Only show reviews for Roto Grip Epic Quest

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.57Write a Review    Read all 14 reviews

I Love It
 
64% (9 of 14)
I Like It
 
29% (4 of 14)
It's Ok
 
7% (1 of 14)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 14)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 14)

Roto Grip Epic Quest Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 08/13/2009 16:38 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
This is a great deal this will not last the Epic Quest is a particle ball that is made for oil.We drill for bowlers that need more roll in the front and a smooth reaction in the back.So if you have always wanted to try a Particle ball this is your chance.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Roto Grip Epic Quest Reviewed By: River Lanes Pro Shop 08/06/2009 11:23 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over 1/2 up
 
If you are looking for that ball that chews through heavier patterns and carrydown take a look at the Quest. This ball creates a early but very smooth motion that has been very helpful for me in tough situations, especially on sport shots. It can also be used for bowlers that are speed-dominate for almost any league shot. High rev players will love this ball when playing sport patterns and patterns with carry down. For this price you cannot go wrong!!

River Lanes ProShop
Titusville FL


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by River Lanes Pro Shop


Roto Grip Epic Quest Reviewed By: FuseG4 03/29/2008 07:53 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
This is a great part of my line up. First i drilled it pin-over-bridge, the ball would not start up soon enough and went too long. Mine is now re-drilled 4x4 with a balance hole 1 inch down from PAP on VAL. My surface is 2000 grit matte. 1000 abralon dull the ball can handle as much oil as you can throw at it. Highly polished this ball has a unique midlane read and snap on medium oil.
When my Odyssey is going left early I go to this higher RG piece and I can play a bit straighter. This reads the midlane so smoothly and has a really hard arc but I can get it to flip hard off an inside line when I want too. Strong hook and more controllable than my Odyssey! Great with surface changes.
I recommend a strong mass bias placement and experimenting with the surface as this ball was unimpressive until I started to tinker with it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by FuseG4


Roto Grip Epic Quest Reviewed By: mainevent 02/24/2010 15:42 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    185
Sport Shot Average    165
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
The idea I had for this ball before rolling it was that it was going to hook a lot in oil being a dull ball with a particle coverstock. Since I bowl in a house that actually oils the lanes, I figured to get a good idea of what the ball could do. This gives me an early read and nice controllable backend. The stack leverage drilling allows me to have good angle into the pocket. This one allowed me to strike in multiple areas on the lane, even in ones that I was not comfortable throwing due to the angle. I scored very high (over 200) the very first game, which does not usually happen since I use the first couple of games to test a ball.

Simply put, the ball works really well in higher volumes of oil. However, I wouldn’t throw this on light volumes or broken down lanes since it over hooks a lot. It does what it is designed to do. Good job RotoGrip.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mainevent


Roto Grip Epic Quest Reviewed By: leonarddwayne 12/08/2009 04:56 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    212
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Just got this ball last week, had it drilled up strong. I am unable to use it on THS. I took it to tournament, modified Shark pattern. And split the pins wide open. I was truly able to open up the lane with the Quest. I am a surprised that this ball has not got much or many reviews. I find this ball to be just what I needed for Tournament. I shot 268 � 225- 241- solid 734 series. Took second place & the cash that I won more than paid for the ball. Information: During the tournament I drew so much oil off the lane it destroyed other player�s lines to the pocket. Now I am not that type of bowler that will ruin your line because I am not bowling well, but it drew so much oil off their line to the pocket it didn�t make since. I know everybody is talking about the Mutant � and I don�t have anything against these very strong balls, but if you are throwing a lot of powerful balls on a pair of lanes someone is not going to have a good night.
Never the less I found this ball to hit solid in the pocket when you put it on its line to the pocket- other words not so forgiving. The Quest does keep the pins low to the deck, but it throws those pins around a lot. I only left two ten pins the whole series. No that�s something for my ball speed and entry angle. This is an arsenal builder ball. Nice additions to my arsenal, if you are looking for a nice rolling ball with plenty pop in the backend get yourself one. It one of those balls that you must bring two towels with you, because it sucks the oil up. I have only seen one other ball hit as hard as this one at it is the Cell. Nice job again Roto-Grip.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by leonarddwayne


Roto Grip Epic Quest Reviewed By: batbowler 08/15/2009 02:29 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    224
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    3-13/16" x 13/16"
 
I drilled this ball with the pin above my ring finger(4" from pap) and the mb/rg is 2" right of my thumb. The ball rolled good on more volume of oil, but I bowled on more medium to med/hvy oil. I polished the box surface and it gives the Quest a little more finish and carries extremely well. This ball is more controllable than my Odyssey and will keep you lined up longer! A very versatile ball from Roto Grip!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by batbowler


Roto Grip Epic Quest Reviewed By: hammerman92 03/17/2008 00:07 ( stars)

1 of 8 people found this review helpful.


 
This ball is... it's not very good on any thing but the sport oil other than that it over hooks any goes throw the nose when the lanes are right the ball is wonderful. I can't complain my high series it's a 768 used it on all three games.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by hammerman92


Roto Grip Epic Quest Reviewed By: bliz 10/08/2007 12:25 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I love the Roto-Grip Epic Quest bowling ball, it's just what I needed. Hooks late beautifully. Surface is great and really grabs through the oil. I liked the demo ball so much that I went with a 15 lb ball and I normally throw a 16 lb. Would definitely recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Roto Grip Epic Quest Reviewed By: rickindo@yahoo.com 11/18/2010 07:13 ( stars)


 
I am a 228 avg bowler, with low-med revs and low-med speed.
This is the best ball I have ever used, it is very consistent
and can be drilled for low to heavy oil patterns. I am very
disappointed that Roto Grip is discontiniuing this ball. It
is the best ball they ever produced for low-med revs players.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 14 reviews

Roto Grip Epic Quest Bowling Balls 4.57 out of 5 based on 14 ratings. 14 user reviews.