Only show reviews for Track Kinetic

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.85Write a Review    Read all 13 reviews

I Love It
 
92% (12 of 13)
I Like It
 
0% ( of 13)
It's Ok
 
8% (1 of 13)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 13)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 13)

Track Kinetic Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Tony Ruocco 09/06/2007 08:06 ( stars)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 right 1/8 up
 

Click Layout Image to Enlarge


The Track Kinetic is the first ball in their UMP series. After all the hype we had heard we had to see what this ball did.

Pin to PAP(5 1/8" over 1/8" up) - 5 1/8"
Mass Bias Position - 2" right of thumb hole
CG Placement - grip center
Balance Hole - none

Surface Preparation - Out of Box Finish (2000 Abralon w/ Powerhouse Factory Finish)

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:
We used Track's recommended ball layout on this one. We always find that if a ball manufacturer takes the time to illustrate a layout that they recommend it is best to try that first. We always suggest this to our customers because they have obviously done plenty of testing to get to that layout for optimal ball reaction. Everything we have heard about this ball told us it was going to be a very aggressive skid/flip ball reaction. We went with that and we were hoping to see a strong ball motion even with its glossy finish. We were hoping this ball would be aggressive enough to use early in the night on the fresh pattern and maybe even go long enough to carry us through a normal league night well into the third game.

What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:
This should be one of our easier and possibly shorter reviews in a while. A lot of times a company comes out with a ball and they have a general idea of the ball motion they are looking for and they know pretty much what to expect by their own testing before the ball is released. Track nailed this one. It did exactly what they said it would do, it went long and made a serious non-stopping left hand turn.

This ball was so strong but so clean through the front that it was no wonder it had so much energy to spare in the back part of the lane. I wont't waste any of our time with all the specifics because it can be summed up quicky, SKID/FLIP.

If that is the ball motion you are looking for the Track Kinetic would be a great ball choice. So far from what I have seen from Track and Columbia's new ball line the move to Kentucky was the best thing that ever happened to those companies.




Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Track Kinetic Reviewed By: pjhorcajo 12/03/2007 23:46 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
The Track Kinetic bowling ball is an absolute beast. Reaction is AWESOME. Seems like the ball goes 50 feet, stops, and does a hard left. Skid flip at its finest!
Laid the ball out according to Drill #1 on drill sheet with a small balance hole. Better than expected and would recommend this ball to everyone. TRACK IS BACK!!!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by pjhorcajo


Track Kinetic Reviewed By: Demon_Bowler 09/22/2007 21:35 ( stars)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
I got the Track Kinetic bowling ball from bowlingball.com and is was the best buy. If I throw on an angle it would sill hook in for a strike. If I throw it on the first or second arrow it is a powerful strike. I recommend it as the next step from a beginner hook ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Demon_Bowler


Track Kinetic Reviewed By: FryeBoy 04/20/2010 06:58 ( stars)


 
I'm a lefty tweener, averaging 225 on a THS. After taking the last 15 years away from bowling, I've become partial to the Track Kinetic (and the Kinetic Energy). One of my teammates gave me a used Kinetic to start the season, and I quickly got used to the "skid/flip" reaction. A lot of the other equipment I've tried (Black Widow, 920A) hasn't been able to hit consistently -- but for my game the Kinetic rips out 7 pins with ease. I'm glad I was able to still locate one...thanks bowlingball.com!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Track Kinetic Reviewed By: Househead 01/15/2009 23:11 ( stars)


 
I love this ball. I got this like 2 yrs ago. My average when i got this was 187, i am now at 195 on one league and 212 on another league (subbing, with about 21 games) What i love about this ball is the versatility. There are so many lines u can play with this ball. I just got back from bowling a 250, all the other bowlers were complaining how dry the lanes were, my ball was stayin in and hittin with power. This ball does well on all oil conditions. When u play a straighter shot to the pocket, it stays in instead of leavin u with a bigh hit..IT STAYS, 2 times someone said i cant believe that ball didnt cut in. This is great ball,i lucked out with this one

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Househead


Track Kinetic Reviewed By: hammerbowler319 12/30/2008 10:24 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    190
Sport Shot Average    188
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
This is a really great ball. If you get it on your target it smashes the pocket, and if you miss it, it seems like it stays there for a brooklyn. This ball is great for any PBA condition.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by hammerbowler319


Track Kinetic Reviewed By: Stephen Rodriguez 11/24/2008 14:58 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    231
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
The Track Kinetic is a very versatile bowling ball! I can play the deep inside part of the lane, or I can move outside and play up the boards. The Kinetic gets through the front part of the lane and has a sharp motion in the back. This predictable and consistent skid/flip reaction is the perfect addition to my Track arsenal. I have shot numerous 300 games with this ball. The Kinetic is truly a must have ball, so that is why I have two!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Stephen Rodriguez


Track Kinetic Reviewed By: mountainhiker300 03/04/2008 13:58 ( stars)


 
After a lot of success with the Hammer Black Widow, I wanted a ball that would help me get through the carry down that the Widow would not. My bowling center only strips the lanes once and so if there's a lot of open play before leagues it makes a big difference. The manager is a Track rep and highly recommended the Track Kinetic. After a lot of time spent working with Track to get the layout just right, I ended up with the pin in the center of my bridge and the MB about 2 1/2 inches SE of my thumb, with a pretty cavernous weight hole directly right of the center of my grip. The first ball cracked after I had my pro shop bake the oil out (of which there was very little) after about 30 games. They got a new one and just lowered the pin about a half inch below my bridge. With out-of-the-box finish, this ball actually works best if I come more up the back of it than if I try to hook it. I like to play a little further outside than most bowlers my age(30) but this allows the Kinetic to drive down the lane and make a more subtle move into the pocket. It conserves a lot of energy down the lane and has really great pin carry. Light hits are actually what I like with this ball. When it's working right the head pin takes out the seven pin very aggressively. And when I'm on the one pair at my center that hooks the most I usually move a couple boards left and just easily move my hand around the side to create more side roll. But up the back is usually my first choice on a normal lane condition. If the lanes get dry, however, this ball seems like it's off balance, or something. Usually I'm good for all three games, but practice is sometimes another issue, since I'm usually in around lunch time and the lanes haven't been dressed yet, unless there's a lot of carry down up the right side.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mountainhiker300


Track Kinetic Reviewed By: Xcessive_Hook 12/24/2007 20:38 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    233
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 right by 1/2 up
 
After a very poor initial drill, I got it plugged and re-drilled.
I've always been skeptical of what any ball manufacturer says about a ball. With the Kinetic, I couldn't be more wrong in doubting what they say.
Of all my layouts, the Kinetic is the most odd. As a right handed bowler(My ring finger partially eclipses the pin, and my MB is actually to the LEFT of the thumb). This is the most skid/flip piece I've ever seen. As a high-speed cranker, I find myself standing at 35(sometimes deeper). The ball will skid as far right as the 2-3 board, and literally jump into the pocket! Though I've only thrown 12 games with it since the re-drill, I am quite happy with the results(my lowest game of the 12 was 225).
Though a great ball, unlike the Power Machine, it is not forgiving in the slightest if you miss your mark by more than a board. Definitely not for the faint of heart.
I have a video of my Kinetic(and picture of the drill) here: media.putfile.com/Track-Bowling-Video
You'll find the Kinetic portion closer to the end, after my Power Machine. Hope this helps anyone interested in this ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Xcessive_Hook


Read all 13 reviews

Track Kinetic Bowling Balls 4.85 out of 5 based on 13 ratings. 13 user reviews.