Only show reviews for Columbia 300 Wrath "High Flush"

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.44Write a Review    Read all 9 reviews

I Love It
 
56% (5 of 9)
I Like It
 
33% (3 of 9)
It's Ok
 
11% (1 of 9)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 9)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 9)

Columbia 300 Wrath "High Flush" Reviewed By: Chadderz78 12/14/2007 12:53 ( stars)

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.


 
The Columbia 300 Wrath High Flush was the second ball I've ever owned, it has a good hook and is easy to make adjustments with. Spares are a little bit harder to make. It is a good strike ball and hits the pocket good. The Columbia 300 Wrath high flush is the perfect ball for me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Wrath "High Flush" Reviewed By: sherm390 08/13/2008 22:28 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I bought this ball for more backend. This ball is an enigma for me. Sometimes it hits great for a few frames then goes into hiding. Doesnt carry well in the pocket and leaves to many 10 pins. I liked this ball never really loved it and now its just ok. Its the 3rd ball in my bag and I usually pull it out for certain spare shots. Best conditions are somewhere between dry and medium. To much oil and it goes long...to dry and it breaks to much on the backend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by sherm390


Columbia 300 Wrath "High Flush" Reviewed By: joe d 02/25/2008 02:45 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
This is a great ball. Has the most consistent reaction of any ball I have ever thrown and hits pocket extremely hard. I would recommend this ball to anyone who is learning to bowl as well as an experienced bowler.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Wrath "High Flush" Reviewed By: opethfan 12/02/2009 21:54 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Good ball for mid to heavy oil. Allows me to play straight up when other balls aren't finishing or finish too strong. Great ball for first squads of tournaments or when experiencing carry-down. Hits very hard for a mid-level ball. Just like all other balls,knowing when to throw it is very beneficial.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by opethfan


Columbia 300 Wrath "High Flush" Reviewed By: MayFlowerNJ 02/04/2009 20:37 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    150
Ball Speed    Medium
 
This was the first ball I bought when I started bowling last year. I had it drilled to bowl mostly straight, with a very slight hook and had fingertips inserted.



I bowl on wood lanes that are sometimes oiled and sometimes dry. This ball is very oonsistent with different lane conditions but appears to respond best to medium oil. On heavy oil, it appears to "wobble" sometimes.





I have bowled many strikes in a row with this ball and raised my level of play to the point that I could join a league after only 4 months. At the same time, I graduated from 13 lbs to 14 lbs and was hugely disappointed when my ProShop said they couldn't get a Wrath High Flush in 14 lbs. I settled on a different Columbia 300 ball that they said had similar properties, but it is just not the same, perhaps because the finish on the ball is different. So I was thrilled to find a 14lb ball online today!



I highly recommend the Wrath High Flush for good bowlers on lanes with light to medium oil conditions.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by MayFlowerNJ


Columbia 300 Wrath "High Flush" Reviewed By: Olee 12/24/2008 16:46 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    210
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    4" 1/4" up
 
Just had this punched up a few days ago with a leverage layout, pin off the ring finger hole 2 1/2" from PAP and CG on the midline 4 1/2" from PAP. I got this ball to give me something to be less aggressive when my other balls are giving me an over/under reaction. I expected to get a long ball motion with a smooth arc at the backend and that's exactly what I got. On most nights this ball will be #3 in my bag, but, depending on lane conditions, it may be the go to ball. This ball was exactly what I was looking for and filled a serious gap in equipment. My league had the US Open out last time out and this ball was perfect for playing the track where I want to be. I averaged 195 after 5 games, but, I didn't go to this ball til the 3rd game. Once I made the switch, I average 219 and needed to only make a 1 board adjustment through 3 games. I will say this though, this ball will not come back if you leave it out based on how I have it drilled. It's exactly what I wanted and I got it here on Bowlingball.com. My first purchase from here and it won't be my last. Ball came exactly how I requested it and I was able to track the shipping through the site. I'm very pleased! 6 out of 5 for Bowlingball.com!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Olee


Columbia 300 Wrath "High Flush" Reviewed By: piothepimp 03/03/2008 18:12 ( stars)


 
Well you see I love this ball to death it comes with me everywhere. At the same time it disappoints me. When I first got it, it moves incredibly and I thought I was gonna have problems with it moving too much. But after about 15 games it kinda barely hooks like I have a medium rev rate and I stand on the 2nd dot from the left and hit middle 2nd arrow on medium oil. It does not break like it used to though. Now its more steady into the pocket instead of hardcore backend like the first time. I wish it was like that again. So basically now it is my spare ball on all occasions since its my weakest ball. But it also is a strike ball on short medium to light patterns.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by piothepimp


Columbia 300 Wrath "High Flush" Reviewed By: Smokin_Joe 02/27/2008 15:46 ( stars)


 
I have a couple Wraths, the HF and 2 DF, the Wrath High Flush is still my go to ball because of how versatile it is and the consistent reaction I get shot at shot, there isn't a better mid-priced ball than this one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Smokin_Joe


Columbia 300 Wrath "High Flush" Reviewed By: sparkyracer100 01/22/2009 12:25 ( stars)


 
When I first used this ball, it went too long and did not react well on the back end. It comes 4000 abralon, so I sanded it to 2000, 1200, and finally 800 grit in my ball spinner, and now it reacts great on medium oil. It does leave 10 pins if the angle is not right in the pocket. I use it in tournaments with inside to outside lane conditions.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by sparkyracer100


Read all 9 reviews

Columbia 300 Wrath "High Flush" Bowling Balls 4.44 out of 5 based on 9 ratings. 9 user reviews.