Only show reviews for Ebonite Bash Purple/Yellow/Silver Pearl

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.56Write a Review    Read all 9 reviews

I Love It
 
56% (5 of 9)
I Like It
 
44% (4 of 9)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 9)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 9)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 9)

Ebonite Bash Purple/Yellow/Silver Pearl Reviewed By: Tunaoue 09/25/2007 03:06 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
Joined a league after 9 years off the alley. I've got no ball, no shoes, nothing'.
Did some research reading the web pages on equipment. Talked to the pro shops regarding my style of play and what the heck is "reactive Resin?" My last ball was the urethane Hammer.
I picked the Ebonite BASH because of following three reasons:
1. The path characteristics were a straight front half and a "good" but not radical back-end. This gave me the sense of control, especially needed for picking the spares.
2. The reactive resin was something I've never tried and heard great things about.
3. The color was COOL. Purple and gold flake with high-lites for a fancy color scheme that was polished and buffed for show.
An added bonus was that it was inexpensive. What a CONCEPT! A quality product that is reasonably priced, and looks great too!
Had the pro shop measure my hand, picked the layout, measured, marked, weighed and balance measured, then marked and measured again.
I picked up my ball the second night of bowling. Threw it for the first time during warm-up.
My established league average was 147 from the week before. My games that night were 216, 234 and 171. 600 series with a new ball after many years of not picking one up. The ball rolled straight for about 2/3 of the distance, then took a definite hook toward the pocket. I rolled parallel to the gutter edge over the 2nd arrow mark. Good noticeable pin-action - it bounces then pretty well. Only drawback is it tended to skid and slide more than I'd like on especially oily lane. The Pro Shop did an excellent job locating and drilling for the finger tip grip. I call it a medium performance ball that yields high results with a mid-level price tag.
Recommended to anyone, highly recommend to mid-level bowlers who want to improve.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Bash Purple/Yellow/Silver Pearl Reviewed By: Mr.Ebonite 12/31/2008 16:06 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    207
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
Great ball for when they are drying!!!. I can say that i do not have the ball in my hands at the moment it is on the truck Coming from BOWLINGBALL.com!!! I have thrown my buddies and i liked so much on the dry lanes that i came home and ordered it. If you have a high rev rate and fast ball speed when they are dry, YOU GOTTA HAVE IT!!! Or if your the new begginer Here she is just waiting. Any way you put it. GREAT overall ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Mr.Ebonite


Ebonite Bash Purple/Yellow/Silver Pearl Reviewed By: TwistedLefty 08/07/2007 14:22 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
A great ball for light to medium light oil.
My house shot is dry the last 10 boards on each side with medium oil in the middle 28 ft buffed to 38ft.
The Bash coverstock goes long but does not over react.
The Ice core along with the Big Bang XL reactive cover is a winner for light to medium conditions or for when the heads break down.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Bash Purple/Yellow/Silver Pearl Reviewed By: idotyuri 02/17/2011 02:04 ( stars)


 
I am a 206 avg. bowler who throws with no thumb and a ball speed in the 16-17 mph hour range. I picked this ball up 3 years ago after using nothing but a plastic ball for 5 years, with which i had climbed my average to 199. There are several things one should know if they are going to get an Ebonite Bash, most of all this ball is not for everyone and not advised to be used on every oil pattern. If you are looking for a ball to turn hard on medium-heavy to heavy oil, look elsewhere as this ball simply won't get to the pocket. If you throw on any THS anywhere from 35-40 ft with medium oil or burnt up heads then you will LOVE this ball. My average jumped 7 pins the first year i owned it, and the following 2 yrs i threw 4 300's (3 in 5 weeks), a 299 and a 297 and hadnt changed a thing except for this ball which consistently hit the pocket like a freight train!

I've used this ball and a plastic spare ball exclusively for the last 2 yrs and it is just now over the last 30-40 games starting to lose some Oomph and won't carry consistently until the shot dries out, but for the money if you are a beginner bowler looking for that lower priced ball with a little more bite or a more experienced bowler desiring a ball that will give you some more length with a powerful backend that will hold the pocket when the heads are fried, then get one today! you will not be sorry, lord knows i'm not. Way to go Ebonite, the Bash has earned you a fan for life in this guy.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Bash Purple/Yellow/Silver Pearl Reviewed By: Bowler Guy 02/05/2010 01:08 ( stars)


 
Definately not the best ball out there, but could be close to it if it gets drilled correctly. I got this to kick off my High School Bowling career two years ago. It was great to start with, and continually consistant. Doesn't like heavy oil though. Works ok on medium oil, but you have to let it roll from the beginning. If you push it out there, it's just gonna keep going with not much hook.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Bowler Guy


Ebonite Bash Purple/Yellow/Silver Pearl Reviewed By: guffnuh 04/12/2009 15:51 ( stars)


 
THIS BALL IS AMAZING!!! I got it drilled with the pin in the middle finger and CG in the palm, and it's the most angular ball that I have, and I have a Virtual Gravity! I'm a youth bowler and I shot a 780 series with it! I would HIGHLY recommend, one of the best balls I ever had.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by guffnuh


Ebonite Bash Purple/Yellow/Silver Pearl Reviewed By: GREAT 05/30/2008 22:08 ( stars)


 
I have only been bowling for a few months and just purchased the Bash a couple weeks ago. I'm trying to learn how to hook the ball. Since I'm inexperienced I haven't noticed a dramatic improvement in my game so far.



However I am slowly learning the hook and I am hopping to raise my average over the next few months. So far I think the ball is great and I would recommend it for other bowlers interested in learning to hook.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Bash Purple/Yellow/Silver Pearl Reviewed By: bashful 02/27/2008 09:27 ( stars)


 
This is my first year of bowling. I don't really understand yet all the technical bowling ball terms or oil patterns, etc. I'm carrying a 155 league average with a plastic ball with a 'regular' grip. Last week, I bought a Bash after reading several reviews online thinking it would make a good first step up from the plastic ball. I had it drilled for a fingertip grip. My first practice game with my new ball...in a new alley...with a new grip... was 198. I think I've only bowled about 10 games so far with the new ball. Only one was less than my average and all the other games have been 10-45 pins higher. I'm learning how to throw a hook. The ball is very predictable. I'm loving this ball!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Bash Purple/Yellow/Silver Pearl Reviewed By: bowlingball.com staff review by Jimmy Martin 10/23/2007 07:39 ( stars)

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.


 
Layout:
Pin: 5 ½ Above Middle Finger
CG: 4 “ @ 35 degrees
Pin Buffer: 2 ½

When I drilled the Bash I was looking for something that was VERY clean through the fronts and a lot of roll in the back part of the lane. The whole purpose was to get something that would not go sideways off the dry on a short fresh pattern.

The ball definitely was what I was looking for in the front part of the lane, extremely clean even after the lanes had been played for a long time. The backend is where the ball was surprising, while it did not have a real angular motion in the back, it was a lot stronger than I thought it would be, still very controllable but strong. On the THS it seemed almost impossible to miss, and was really impressive through the pins. As the lanes broke down the Bash still made the corner with no problem and seemed to just roll better and better.

All and all this is one awesome ball. A must for any high rev player, and will still work for multiple styles. This has quickly become one of the most popular ball in my shop by far. For the price this ball cannot be beat.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingball.com staff review by Jimmy Martin


Read all 9 reviews

Ebonite Bash Purple/Yellow/Silver Pearl Bowling Balls 4.56 out of 5 based on 9 ratings. 9 user reviews.