Only show reviews for Brunswick Blast Zone

Customer Reviews          Average: 4Write a Review    Read all 8 reviews

I Love It
 
50% (4 of 8)
I Like It
 
25% (2 of 8)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 8)
I Don't Like It
 
25% (2 of 8)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 8)

Brunswick Blast Zone Reviewed By: Lessing 04/11/2009 20:44 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    202
Ball Speed    Medium
 
Really a good ball, i agree with other reviews, after 3 months, doesnt hook like out of the box, but, i enjoy roll this ball, this cover stock is better for med oil, not for heavy oil, depends of ur revs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Lessing


Brunswick Blast Zone Reviewed By: thetrickster04 04/17/2008 10:22 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Out of the box it reacted very well to different lane condition, but after a few months it didn't do anything for me, I tried everything moving boards more revs, ball speed, the ball just refused to react, it didn't hit as hard as in the beginning.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by thetrickster04


Brunswick Blast Zone Reviewed By: ajebage07 04/07/2008 22:43 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I have owned this ball for a few months now and all I have to say is terrible. I started out with the out of the box reaction and I got nothing. I put quite a few revs on the ball and it barely moved a few boards on dry lanes. Seeing as this ball is supposedly for heavy oil, I was more then disappointed. I had it sanded down after a few games and was hit with another disappointment. The ball still didn't reach its advertised reaction but worse yet it carried even less then before. The very first ball i threw with this ball was an 8 - 10 split. I have carried a 200 average for 3 years now which may not sound that impressive but i'm only 18. Other balls i own include mostly of the Ebonite line. I have The One, Infinite One, Total NV, a recently cracked Killer Instict, and I have a few balls from other companies. The blast zone moves about as much as my Lane Masters, Hornet that i use to shoot spares because It moves but a few boards in a desert. I have taught myself how to throw a backup ball over the years and that is the only way I have had success with the blast zone. It has very little carry and it is very condition sensitive. If i had the choice of buying it again i wouldn't. Very Easily the worst ball I have ever thrown. I wouldn't recommend this ball to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ajebage07


Brunswick Blast Zone Reviewed By: sedgfvdffdsfdg 02/16/2008 16:58 ( stars)


 
This is a great ball, it hooks a lot for the money. It's so good I bought another one in 15 lbs. I average 190 and shot a 269 with this ball. It is drilled to hook late and it is perfect. The best part is you can change the ball to any surface - GREAT BUY.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by sedgfvdffdsfdg


Brunswick Blast Zone Reviewed By: t-maxx 06/21/2007 21:58 ( stars)

7 of 11 people found this review helpful.


 
The Brunswick Blast Zone bowling ball is one of the best balls I've ever bowled with. I've bowled with it for the last two years and it always feels like its brand new. Buy this ball, it's the real deal or get the Viz-a-ball Money Ball because it's all about the Benjamin's baby.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by t-maxx


Brunswick Blast Zone Reviewed By: stulanger 10/15/2007 02:58 ( stars)

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


 
This ball has raised my average by 10 pins. Everything else over reacts and causes me to move too deep. This ball is awesome for all house conditions and still out reacts the high end stuff at a great price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Blast Zone Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 05/14/2009 13:27 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
The Brunswick Blast Zone is a great ball for medium oily conditions. I drilled one for a customer a couple of weeks ago. Drilled it with the pin 5" from pap and put the mass bias 3" from the pap. The reaction that he got from it out-of-box was clean thru the heads good roll in the mid-lane with strong arcing motion on the back-end. When we polished he got more of a snap on the back end. I would recommend this ball future customers.

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes Pro Shop
www.deltonalanesproshop.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Brunswick Blast Zone Reviewed By: that1bowler300 02/20/2008 21:16 ( stars)


 
Alright, so I bought this ball a few weeks ago. Had it drilled with a 5 inch low pin and here's what I got.
What I Got:
I got a ball that was clean through the heads and great mid lane recovery. But what I liked most was the way that the ball continued through the pins and didn't deflect in any direction on any pattern. Some people may not be able to use this ball on the cheetah, but I can because I add some ball speed and take a lot of hand out of the ball. So all in all it is a great ball and if your looking for a ball worth its price, here's the one for you.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by that1bowler300


Read all 8 reviews

Brunswick Blast Zone Bowling Balls 4.00 out of 5 based on 8 ratings. 8 user reviews.