Only show reviews for Storm Sure Fire

Customer Reviews          Average: 5Write a Review    Read all 11 reviews

I Love It
 
100% (11 of 11)
I Like It
 
0% ( of 11)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 11)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 11)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 11)

Storm Sure Fire Reviewed By: maxrev 03/09/2011 20:30 ( stars)


 
i really love this ball... its hit like a truck. love watching this ball hits pocket! its awsome... i have score 299 for my first week using this monster... it roll just like other pro performance ball! storm never let you down!



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Sure Fire Reviewed By: mikeyk 03/01/2010 15:14 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I absolutely love this ball. I'm 18 years old and I got my first sure fire when i was 16. My average just kept increasing the more i threw that ball. Then after a year of throwing this ball, it was stolen from me. I loved this ball so much that instead of going out and getting the top of the line ball out there i ordered another sure fire and continue to love it. it rolls so smoothly and has the hardest back end of any ball i have. Excellent ball for the money. And easily very much underestimated.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mikeyk


Storm Sure Fire Reviewed By: Golfinbowler 03/02/2009 17:25 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    192
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
The Best Ball I have ever purchased Bar None...... This is a great ball from all angles. I purchased the Sure Fire about a year ago and have loved the scores I have produced whenever I use it. I have found out for me the Sure Fire is a great tournament ball. I shot 705,680,and 620 with the Sure Fire in the State Tournament last March. I just recently had my singles and doubles for city tournament. I had my first 300 game with a 737 series in singles with the Sure Fire. So I must reccomend this ball it is greatly underated, and for the price you can get now you can't beat it! Good Luck and Good Bowling!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Golfinbowler


Storm Sure Fire Reviewed By: Dave_In_Rio_Rancho 01/22/2009 16:28 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    160
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 1/8 over 5/8 up
 
I have it with the pin down with and the CG kicked out. The Flare hole is on the VAL on a line from center of the grip through the CG to the VAL. On THS this ball goes long, and then gives a very smooth arc to the pocket, with Out of Box finish. With 2000 Abralon finish it gives that same reaction on oilier lanes. This is the first ball out of my bag; and many nights it is the only ball. It is that easy to adjust. The carry percentage is great; you just need to get some part of the head pin. My average shows I don't always do my part - LOL. This ball very seldom leaves corner pins or unusual spares so my spare ball is getting very little use. I would recommend this ball to any league bowler.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Dave_In_Rio_Rancho


Storm Sure Fire Reviewed By: webejr04 11/30/2008 19:57 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Sport Shot Average    202
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
THIS BALL IS NASTY!!!...First off the ball has a great cover and it is cool that the core (twin v) is inverted. I have been using this ball alot on synthetic lanes and i also used an abralon pad to scratch up the surface just a tad. This ball handles alot of oil and it is very good at being versatile. This ball is great from all angles. The ball i think does the best when it finishes it has phenomenal carry and is very forgiving if you are off your mark. The ball when hitting the pins sounds like a bomb went off. Honestly i have no idea why the majority of the league, tournament, and pba bowlers dont use this ball. Especially with the pba bowlers i just dont understand why i have seen this ball on tv once in its existence.Maybe its marketing im not sure all i know is if you buy this you will get hook, carry, and a whole lot of NASTY!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by webejr04


Storm Sure Fire Reviewed By: rookie 10/26/2008 23:07 ( stars)


 
Man storm just do not disapoint me i was a little worried at first because i have a fairly fast ball speed and the perfect scale was only 161.2 the lowest out of all the balls i have other than my tropical which i also love. but that all went away once i rowled it down the lane it went long and turned on a dime toward the pockect just like the video they show for it. i have it drilled whith the pin just above and a little to the right of my ring finger the cg is right between my two fingers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by rookie


Storm Sure Fire Reviewed By: tman626 03/24/2008 14:53 ( stars)


 
Is great on medium length oil patterns. The very first time I through it i had a 530 series for a 135 average that's pretty good my first game was a 207 which amazed me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Sure Fire Reviewed By: StormBowler696 11/06/2007 16:00 ( stars)


 
I've had the Storm Sure Fire bowling ball for a whole two weeks and already it's the best ball I've ever had, when the lanes are actually oiled it sits long and snap back to pocket for strikes. When the lanes are dry I can throw out over first arrow and still hit pocket. I love this ball. The Storm Sure Fire is definitely one of the best balls out there in my opinion.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Sure Fire Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 10/20/2008 13:46 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
I drilled one for a customer over the weekend. Drilled with the pin above the finger at 12o'clock and the cg about 1" below the fingers and left at box finish. The reaction that he got was clean thru the head read the midlane well and gave him a hard turn on the back end. It was exactly what he was looking for.



Lenny Biondi Jr

Deltona Lanes ProShop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Read all 11 reviews

Storm Sure Fire Bowling Balls 5.00 out of 5 based on 11 ratings. 11 user reviews.