Only show reviews for Hammer Cherry Vibe

Customer Reviews          Average: 5Write a Review    Read all 38 reviews

I Love It
 
100% (38 of 38)
I Like It
 
0% ( of 38)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 38)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 38)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 38)

Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: CVia300 06/26/2007 22:31 ( stars)

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


 
The Hammer Cherry Vibe bowling ball is amazing!! I have recently been bowling in a sport shot league and I can use this ball on any lane condition. They have been laying down the PBA shots and I have been smoking with the Cherry Vibe. I have been playing up the 3 board and been smashing the pocket! I would recommend this ball to anyone who is having trouble with dry lane condition.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: Beau Jest 06/01/2008 17:03 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
NOT JUST FOR DRY LANES.



I'm a full-roller with low revs and medium speed. After reading all of the other reviews, I got this ball primarily for dry lanes. I took it in and told the guy to drill it for maximum length and maximum flip. He ended up drilling it so the pin was in almost the exact same location as for my Toxic Hammer (Immediately below and to the left of my thumb.)



It was ready by the beginning of my second game of practice, so I went ahead and used it then. According to the crew, the lanes were heavy oil in the middle up for about 42 feet, and dry on the outer 7 boards. The Vibe loved it. I rolled a 213 and a 230, which was pretty impressive considering I was playing around with several different lines.



The Vibe worked best (for me) if I stood at the center arrow and rolled over the 9 board (right handed). It went almost completely straight through the oil, but when it tasted the dry area, it immediately grabbed without hesitation and roared into the pocket as if it pulled in by a tractor beam. (For comparison, my Toxic Hammer prefers me to stand on the 24 board and roll over the 11 in the same lane conditions.) The Vibe was oddly forgiving when missing to the right...as long as you followed through properly...the more you missed to the right, the more dramatic the angle when it hit the dry.



I've only used if for a handfull of games now, but I love it's potential.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Beau Jest


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: NewBowler 08/04/2008 23:31 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I started bowling seriously a couple of months ago, which is to say I've stopped using house balls and bought my own gear. The Cherry Vibe has allowed me to go from a 90-150 bowler to a 170-230 bowler very quickly. This ball rocks!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: hammer4ver 05/21/2008 20:42 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I would give this ball a 10 if I could!!!! This ball never ceases to amaze me. I can pull this out in the fourth/fifth game in a tournament or even use it on a BURNT THS and it hooks with predictibility like NO OTHER! I am a youth bowler tweener who throws about 14.5 mph and can't get this ball to not carry everything no matter how hard I try. Great ball for dry lanes, even though some don't like it for that condition, I LOVE IT.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by hammer4ver


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: propinmurderer 09/11/2007 10:05 ( stars)

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.


 
This was one of my favorite bowling balls as soon as I let it go from my hand. The way the ball handles the wood, is truly a sight to see. Now this is nothing compared to the fascist pig ball that was made back in the 70's. Though that ball was an oil sucker like no other. This ball has been a superb addition to my collection of balls, which thanks to this one is over 100 now. The only set back about this ball is that my finger gets a blister and stuck every third throw. Now I'm not a wuss, but that gets painful, very painful. But that's beside the point, what I'm pointing out is that the point of the ball was to hit the pins at a certain place.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by propinmurderer


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: cmk2527 08/08/2007 14:00 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
This ball is a great ball for anyone to use even if you are a pro. It has great distance then the ball has great backend. I recommend this ball for anyone to use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: gscott1047 06/30/2007 12:19 ( stars)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    206
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I just recently got the Hammer Cherry Vibe bowling ball drilled for length. This ball works great with the dry conditions this ball is also good for getting that darn 10 pin for right handed bowlers. I really enjoy not having to fight with me strike ball to get that pin.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by gscott1047


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: Alcoholic seamen thrower 02/28/2014 12:40 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    270-280
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
this is a really aggressive ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Alcoholic seamen thrower


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: dboe 03/26/2010 18:16 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    187
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I purchased this ball hoping for more back end out of it than the ball I was using. It is everything I expected and more. The balls reaction is very predictable and it is more forgiving than some balls I tested at my local bowling alley. I bowl on a league twice a week and prior to purchasin the Hammer Cherry Vibe I had a 153 average. I was in a rut seemed I just could not make any significant and consistent improvements. I have used my new ball for 2 weeks and my average has increased by 12 pins to 165 and I bowled my personal best game of 239 just this week. If there was any drawback at all to this ball it would be that once the lanes dry up it loses it's consistency. Bottom line I LOVE IT and would recomend it to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by dboe


Read all 38 reviews

Hammer Cherry Vibe Bowling Balls 5.00 out of 5 based on 38 ratings. 38 user reviews.