Only show reviews for Hammer Raw Hammer Anger

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.84Write a Review    Read all 31 reviews

I Love It
 
87% (27 of 31)
I Like It
 
10% (3 of 31)
It's Ok
 
3% (1 of 31)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 31)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 31)

Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: bp352 07/31/2007 10:45 ( stars)

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


 
I am a low rev player with weak wrist, but out of the box the Raw Hammer Anger had massive backend. Very good on medium oily lanes. I would recommend this ball to everyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: Jimmy Noy 05/04/2008 21:41 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
Dam, my no mercy has nothing on this anger.This ball just

hooks like crazy, and for the price of it. I'm a left handed bowler, and i have to stand all the way to the right arrow and throw towards the gutter. Believe it or not, but the ball did all the work and came all the way back in and hit high flush. This is a ball to have in your bag.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: jefrank_61704 10/17/2007 09:39 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
For the money, the Raw Hammer Anger bowling ball can't be beat. It carries better than almost any ball I have thrown. The only ball I have had that carries better is the No Mercy Beat'N. The Anger hooks more than my Angular One. What more can you ask for.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jefrank_61704


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: bob_bent_9 07/22/2007 10:38 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
I had a chance to throw a friends Raw Hammer Anger, and man does this thing have a back-end. It out hooks my No Mercy, Fury, and NV. I think I found a new heavy oil ball.
I threw it on a medium oil house shot, where I play 20-2 with more speed then I usually throw, and I had to play 30 - 2 to get it out late enough. I have never thrown a ball that snaps like that.
If you blink, you'll miss it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bob_bent_9


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: Beef 07/18/2007 12:05 ( stars)

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
I just bought this ball, the Raw Anger Hammer, last week and was expecting to bowl a terrible game my first time out since I had no practice (which I need to get warmed up) and new bowling balls tend to hook ridiculously for me right out of the box. My first shot was bad (knocked down the 4-7-8 because I threw it so slow and it hooked so much) but after making that spare I was good to go. Rolled a 238. I carry a 187 average at a southern New Jersey house and would HIGHLY recommend this ball. Up until 2 weeks ago I was using the sky blue polyurethane blue hammer (long time between leagues) which did its job very nicely but this one blows it away big time. If you crank the ball like I do, get this ball. It's cheaper than the Black Widow, Doom, Toxic or any other worthwhile Hammer ball or any other brand of ball I've seen on the lanes and hooks & hits just as hard. You will have to keep your speed up as evidenced by my first shot. Other than that, this ball is perfect.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: jedi78123 06/25/2008 20:52 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I love this ball....


I started bowling a year ago,and I'm a youth bowler, but don't take this comment lightly, i have bowled a 300 in my 9 pin no tap tournament and won 1'st place.(high game ever was 237) Along with 3rd place 2 years in a row in states. I drilled this ball for medium aggressiveness but with a strong consistent hook. I work on high lane conditions, i mean so heavy on oil after one game my ball is dripping with oil.... The oil managers are horrible. Anyway my ball still hooks 2 arrows and i only have 5 rings on the ball. (By rings I mean revolutions!) So anyone who is looking for a ball thats not out of control, just a nice strong ball, buy this ball today!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jedi78123


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: EvanW 03/29/2008 17:02 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I have been a a bowling for approximately 1 year now. I have an average of 175. Three weeks ago I purchased this ball. What a mean hook this ball can create. Even if you are a low rev player like myself, you can generate a nice comeback. I have shot consistently 650 series in the short time having this ball in practice and league play. I love this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: JHwang83 03/16/2008 07:29 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I am absolutely loving this ball. I actually just got back into bowling again. Used to be a 165 average bowler and haven't played for a couple years. When I started playing again, my average was down to 145. I decided to get a new ball and just yesterday, I bowled a 170 average out of 17 games. I just couldn't stop playing. Loving the ball. As a piece of advice, when you get it drilled, do some research on the drill layout to fit your style. It's well worth the effort. You'll see the results.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: jjbowler589 08/23/2007 19:03 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Wow what can I say I have been jumping trying different companies and I have found the company and that's Hammer this ball is a big ball and not that badly priced. It hooks more than the Fury, the Total NV, and the No Mercy. If you want a ball that will do just about anything including responding well to a cranker shot even if you don't get a lot of revs on the ball this is the ball. It has a lot of "ANGER"

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jjbowler589


Read all 31 reviews

Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Bowling Balls 4.84 out of 5 based on 31 ratings. 31 user reviews.