Only show reviews for Morich Awesome Finish

Customer Reviews          Average: 5Write a Review    Read all 12 reviews

I Love It
 
100% (12 of 12)
I Like It
 
0% ( of 12)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 12)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 12)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 12)

Morich Awesome Finish Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Tony Ruocco 03/29/2007 16:20 ( stars)

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 right 1/8 up
 

Click Layout Image to Enlarge


I'm a Morich convert.

I will be honest that before meeting Mo and really looking into the dynamics and the thought that goes into all of his releases I was not a believer. After meeting him myself and him giving us some balls to test I see why he has a huge following out there.

Morich releases solid, good performing bowling balls that deserve more credit than they get a lot of the time. We used our most popular layout of course so we could give you a good idea of the ball reaction. Pin about 5" from PAP (5 1/8" over 1/8" up) and the mass bias at 45 degrees. I have to say that I was not thrilled about the looks of the ball but as far as performance goes it was a winner. I would say overall hook was a little less than some of the other new releases but the thing I love about the few Morich balls I have thrown is they are solid reacting balls. I know what each of them are going to do everytime I throw them. No surprises with their stuff, which makes me willing to sacrifice some hook to have that consistantcy.

On our typical house pattern I was able to play most of the night right around 14-15 at the arrows and had a lot of room right with this ball. My Awesome Revs played well against it from inside of this line but I really like the "finish" (no pun intended) that this ball had over the Revs.

All in all if you have been waiting to try a Morich ball for whatever the reason give the Awesome Finish a try and I think you will be a convert as well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Morich Awesome Finish Reviewed By: pepperguy 04/12/2008 21:55 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I'm a 225 average bowler and a big Storm fan. But now I'm in love with MORICH!! I had this ball for 2 months 3 300 4 298 and a 800 most consistent ball i ever owned. Hits like a truck!!! MORICH FOR ME!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Morich Awesome Finish Reviewed By: foru2nv44601 04/05/2007 00:38 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
If you love hard hitting power, Extreme hook, the Morich Awesome Finish bowling ball is worth drilling! I have been a Morich fan for around 2 years now and I must say they tipped the charts with this one. Now obviously I don't know what style or way your equipment is laid out to fit your game, but this ball is very versatile. Very clean through the heads, nice skid to full roll and hook. I'm a medium to high rev player, this skids very nice with more backend and hitting power than any other Morich equipment that I own. I definitely give it 5 stars!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by foru2nv44601


Morich Awesome Finish Reviewed By: guffnuh 04/12/2009 15:55 ( stars)


 
The MoRich Awesome Finish is a great bowling ball. Got it drilled with the length and backend layout that comes in the box. I have bowled many great games with it, including my high game of 290 (also used Twisted Fury that game). It works best on broken down medium oil patterns. Overall, it's a great ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by guffnuh


Morich Awesome Finish Reviewed By: billiam421 12/21/2008 19:13 ( stars)


 
I have used morich before (W.M.B.) and the awesome finish is a great bowling ball. drilled with the pin over the fingerholes to go long. And boy does this sucker have length. I was worried when i threw it for the first couple of times that the entry angle would leave me with some awful corner pins all the time but the carry and pin action on this ball is unheard of. The only downside ive noticed with the ball (which really is just a test of if you know how to adjust properly) is that it does not fair well with carry down. In league i played the same line for about 2 games(shooting 217 and 235) and around 2nd frame of the third game the oil down lane was causing the ball to skid making it hook even later (washouts). Probably due to the more polished than scuffed finish on the ball I am not very experienced with more polished balls over matte finish balls. but, like i said its all a matter of adjusting. All in all this is a great ball from morich. Hope my opinion and review helps!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by billiam421


Morich Awesome Finish Reviewed By: t11rex 12/14/2008 18:19 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    202
Sport Shot Average    201
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 


This is a great ball for a fantastic bowlingball.com price. The newsletter price was under $90 and the current price is still worth every penny. This ball works really well on a house league shot and is a very consistent rolling ball and leaves very few 9 counts on most pocket hits. 14lb ball drilled with a nice down and in pattern. Shot 237 for one game out of the box. Not a real good looking ball but still got questions about what ball I was using when bowling today. Just a little more aggessive than my Black Label Elite.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by t11rex


Morich Awesome Finish Reviewed By: hartleyhawksfan2 08/21/2008 22:48 ( stars)


 
i don't know alot about bowling. but i do know that this is my favorit ball. I have a black widow and a bite(black widow bite) and this is my best ball and fits right in were it hooks more then my widow but less then my bite. It is a very good ball

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Morich Awesome Finish Reviewed By: boonie3 03/07/2008 14:41 ( stars)


 
I've had Ebonite, Storm, Brunswick, and now Morich. The Awesome Finish works like no other from anywhere on the lane! More hand...move inside, straight and hard...move outside (I say straight, but still hooks half the lane at max power, just a bit more gradual). I am sold on Morich, in fact, I just bought a LevRG just for a bit more fun and a different line to the pocket if I ever need it. The awesome finish is soooo much more consistent than my Total Envy, and hits so much harder than my NVS. I've never thrown so many messengers as I do with my two new MORICH balls!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by boonie3


Morich Awesome Finish Reviewed By: jjkgjr24 02/06/2008 23:08 ( stars)


 
I've been wanting to try a Morich ball since I first heard about them and finally decided to get the Awesome Finish. I've only thrown this ball less than 10 games and I absolutely love it! Out of the box I shot a 791 having the front 6 and finishing with 279, then the front 8 for 257, and then the front 8 again for 255. This ball is so smooth and is very predictable. Nice skid through the heads and then makes a bee line to the pocket. The ball carried a few light hits and hit the pocket like a truck leaving nothing on the deck. I left a few 10 pins, but that was because it was my fault and I pulled it inside. If you are looking for a great reacting and very predictable ball, I would highly recommend the Awesome Finish. I will definitely buy another Morich product!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 12 reviews

Morich Awesome Finish Bowling Balls 5.00 out of 5 based on 12 ratings. 12 user reviews.