Only show reviews for Ebonite Total NV

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.76Write a Review    Read all 74 reviews

I Love It
 
88% (65 of 74)
I Like It
 
5% (4 of 74)
It's Ok
 
4% (3 of 74)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 74)
I Hate It
 
3% (2 of 74)

Ebonite Total NV Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Tony Ruocco 02/06/2007 00:00 ( stars)

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 right 1/8 up
 



Click Layout Image to Enlarge


We drilled 2 of Ebonite's new Total NV. The first layout we used their recommended layout with the pin 5 1/8" from the PAP with the pin above the fingers and the mass bias approximately at 55 degrees. This layout produced more reaction than our Angular One with the same layout while still revving up plenty in the mid-lane and clearing the heads with ease. Our second Total NV we used their Trick Tour Layout. This layout provided more length through the heads then our other drilling with a very distinct movement on the backend. After throwing both balls we did end up using 2000 grit Abralon on the first ball and left the second one with the box finish. These two layouts and finishes gave us a great combination on our standard house condition allowing us to go back and forth between balls as the lane started to break down. Ebonite remains on top with the new release - The Total NV.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Total NV Reviewed By: Xcessive_Hook 04/19/2007 23:14 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    233
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 right by 1/2 up
 
Got the Ebonite Total NV bowling ball drilled today. Closer to a rev-leverage layout. Pin about 4 1/2 in from PAP, down and to the right from ring ringer. MB ( mass bias) kicked out in a 45 degree angle from thumb. Minimal side weight drilled down and to right of "bulls eye". Left OOB (out of box) polished condition.
First action while subbing in league. I could stand and 38, roll to 2-3, and crashed the pocket each time! 255-230-249 out the gate. Will join starting lineup with My Power Machine, and Phoenix. Ebonite should really change the name from Total NV, to Total PA(pin action)!
The Total NV marks the first non-Track ball I've ever bought and thrown, and I'm completely happy with it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Xcessive_Hook


Ebonite Total NV Reviewed By: hasbeen300 09/28/2007 16:53 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
The Ebonite Total NV bowling ball is a good readable ball. Warning! It soaks up oil creating a dead reaction. Soak it in dish soap to get it back to life. Good ball but over priced because of the cover stock!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Total NV Reviewed By: squack800 04/18/2007 16:02 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
The Ebonite Total NV bowling ball isn't all I thought it would be. It does go long, but it tends to react too violently if the back ends are real clean. I have not yet tried it on a sport pattern with longer oil, but I threw it on a league pattern and short oil sport pattern and I have not had success. My BIG ONE does a better job on these patterns. I am a stroker, so I was rather surprised how hard this ball snapped. I've never left so many solids 8s before.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Total NV Reviewed By: pacman 03/01/2007 12:55 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I have had the Ebonite Total NV bowling ball now for about a month. The ball goes long and snaps back to the pocket very hard. I recommend this ball to anyone wanting a ball that has a lot of backend. However, it may take you a couple of games to get the right feel for this ball. With the late break it is possible to over throw the ball. If you buy this ball I recommend that you practice with it for several games to get the feel for it. After I got some games on the ball, I shot a 725 in the State Tournament with it. This ball is one of the 5 that has found a place in my bag.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by pacman


Ebonite Total NV Reviewed By: ragingbull77 02/26/2007 18:44 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
The Ebonite Total NV bowling ball is one of the best balls I have yet to purchase. Took it out the day after I got it and bowled a 227, my best game to date. I felt really confident as to how the ball was going to react upon release. I highly recommend you go out and purchase the TOTAL NV for yourself.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ragingbull77


Ebonite Total NV Reviewed By: newt232323 02/13/2007 17:24 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I just purchased the Ebonite Total NV bowling ball two weeks ago and the first three games bowled with it I shot my first 800 with a 806. It was on a standard league shot and I drilled it to roll early with the pin about 1/4 inch away from my ring finger at 4:30 and the kept the CG and mass bias stacked. It rolls great. Also my teammate shot 759 with his new NV the same night.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Total NV Reviewed By: randy 01/27/2007 01:02 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    219
Sport Shot Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
The new Ebonite Total NV bowling ball is one of the hardest hitting balls I have ever used. I have been bowling for 40 years and average 215 and 216 in both leagues. The problem I have been having is corner pins and nine counts on good solid hits. A friend of mine suggested I switch from all my Storm balls to the new Total NV. Right of the box, I had games of 259,220,239. The biggest surprise was the great roll on the ball and no corner pins. I played the 15 board with great hitting power on the inside. I then went outside to the 5 board, with more speed and still got good power strikes. This ball hits hard and is going to be a winner with any style of bowler. Thanks Ebonite for a great ball. Randy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Total NV Reviewed By: Style 01/18/2007 16:38 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
The Ebonite Total NV bowling ball is a monster. Got it, took it right out to practice and to get a feel for it, I was unprepared for the hook and impact this ball was about to show me. Then later in the same day, I had two Black Widow owners asking me if the pro shop had anymore in stock. I bowled a 199, 182 and a 215.. My average is 152. The other person from my house that got it the same day bowled that night at another center and had a 279, 281, and a 299. Well worth the money, this ball is incredible, hooks like crazy, then once its inches away from the pocket will drive into it like a 50 caliber gun. Great to add to any arsenal or just use this ball as your only ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Style


Read all 74 reviews

Ebonite Total NV Bowling Balls 4.76 out of 5 based on 74 ratings. 74 user reviews.