Only show reviews for Brunswick BVP Mammoth

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.46Write a Review    Read all 13 reviews

I Love It
 
54% (7 of 13)
I Like It
 
38% (5 of 13)
It's Ok
 
8% (1 of 13)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 13)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 13)

Brunswick BVP Mammoth Reviewed By: backup28 06/11/2007 13:26 ( stars)

18 of 20 people found this review helpful.


 
I have a 13 pound Brunswick BVP Mammoth and it's coverstock is kinda touchy with certain oil patterns it has to be just right for real oily condition's, I throw a backup ball and the highest game I've been able to get with it is a 195 but I have it slightly polished and am still working with it. It is good on conditions that aren't super oily.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick BVP Mammoth Reviewed By: coreyjt8 07/13/2007 18:41 ( stars)

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.


 
This is a very good ball for people that want to learn to throw the all mighty hook. It will help you to see were you need to place the ball to get the best reaction out of it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick BVP Mammoth Reviewed By: Big J on Patrol 02/03/2007 21:47 ( stars)

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.


 
I bought the Brunswick BVP Mammoth bowling ball on Friday. Today is Thursday. The first time using it I had a 200,212,200 for a 612 series. This ball is made for big hook and synthetic lanes, as well as, oily conditions. I strongly recommend this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick BVP Mammoth Reviewed By: Kingpin710 01/15/2008 10:31 ( stars)

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    185
Sport Shot Average    193
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
The Brunswick BVP Mammoth bowling ball is a great ball and it is cheap. The break is good and so is the coverstock. Raised my average a bit. This is a must buy for any bowler.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kingpin710


Brunswick BVP Mammoth Reviewed By: mrmomsuperdad 03/02/2007 20:14 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
The Brunswick BVP Mammoth bowling ball is advertised as a mid-priced super hooker with control. That's about as perfect a description as you can get. I started bowling again in about 1994 and have gone through many balls, and have fought with every one of them, never able to get the ball to work like it was built up to. I was never able to get my average above the mid 180's. However, with the Brunswick BVP Mammoth, the last three weeks I've averaged over 200. It has been a joy to throw! It's almost effortless. All you need is simple adjustments for changing lane conditions. This ball is so very easy to control, easy to throw, and easy on the wallet. A combo you can't beat and with this ball you will be hard to beat.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick BVP Mammoth Reviewed By: ttty2t1j3 04/08/2009 14:38 ( stars)


 
This is a great ball to use. It has very controllable length, a backend that is reliable, and when you hit the pocket you strike no matter what. I've found great success using this ball. The only problem I have it is that if your are throwing on heavy oil, the ball gets covered with it and you lose reaction. However this is a ball that I can always rely. Whether on wood lanes where I work, or bowling elsewhere on synthetics. Where ever this ball goes it works wonders.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ttty2t1j3


Brunswick BVP Mammoth Reviewed By: killerstriker 04/19/2008 19:32 ( stars)


 
I am now at my third ball in the BVP series. It is very good in heavy oil because of its high load particle coverstock. On any oil it is a good ball. The ball is a little bit harder to control than the wizard but it is still a very good ball. It took the place of the sidewinder as my second go to ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by killerstriker


Brunswick BVP Mammoth Reviewed By: smokey102977 03/27/2008 03:25 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    189
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
After reviewing several different balls, I decided to purchase this ball for one of my teammates. He was having a difficult time throwing a hook and carrying the deck. The primary reason I picked this ball was the high load particle. It allows the ball to read the lane early and correct on poorly thrown shots. My teammate had a 101 average before I drilled this ball for him. We drilled it fairly straight up with minimal side weight due to the fact that he has a low rev rate and slow ball speed. The ball hooks great for his style of bowling and he has averaged 145 for the past 4 weeks with the new ball. If you are just getting into bowling and are trying to get a ball to hook for you give the Mammoth a try and you won't be disappointed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by smokey102977


Brunswick BVP Mammoth Reviewed By: DLT 03/14/2008 07:46 ( stars)


 
Got back into bowling this winter after a 22 year hiatus. Been throwing an old rubber Ebonite Personal. I throw a semi-roller with a lot of lift. The Mammoth fits my style perfectly. It does very good on oily lanes and for me has a very predictable hook. On my third game with it I hit a high of 185. This ball carries the pocket well. If you are wanting a great value ball this is the one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by DLT


Read all 13 reviews

Brunswick BVP Mammoth Bowling Balls 4.46 out of 5 based on 13 ratings. 13 user reviews.