Only show reviews for Storm Paradigm Domination

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.92Write a Review    Read all 13 reviews

I Love It
 
92% (12 of 13)
I Like It
 
8% (1 of 13)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 13)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 13)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 13)

Storm Paradigm Domination Reviewed By: DoMiNaTiOn278 01/16/2007 17:40 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I am a 14 year old right handed tweener that throws at about 14 mph. I have been having problems wit my equipment so I got a Storm Paradigm Domination bowling ball for Christmas. By far the best ball that I have ever thrown and I would highly recommend it. I had a high game of 232 until I got this new ball. After drilling the Paradigm Domination I have shot 266, 268, 278, 259, 259, and 264. It is the best ball on the market plain and simple.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by DoMiNaTiOn278


Storm Paradigm Domination Reviewed By: daddyfish01 10/07/2008 23:34 ( stars)


 
This is one of the best balls I have ever used. The ball reads the lane really well. Rolls through the heads, Picks up the mid lane and has a smooth breaking arc in the backend. This is the only ball I use. It stays consitant through 3 games. This ball can cover alot of boards if it is drilled right. I use a 4x0 layout with a pin placement 1/4" up and 1/4" right of the ring finger. Meaning the mass bias is on my PAL. This is an aggresive layout but leaves you room for error.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Paradigm Domination Reviewed By: MHSbowler13 09/19/2008 12:04 ( stars)


 
Great ball for ALL lanes. I took this ball as a 172 bowler at age 13 to a tournament and averaged 219 on the day and won the tournament shooting 278 and 269 to win the final 2 matches. This ball can handle carry down and also is awesome on a fresh shot. This ball is perfect for the people that run 2 or three ball systems... make this your bench mark ball because most o the time you wont need to get anuything else out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by MHSbowler13


Storm Paradigm Domination Reviewed By: bowlingfanatic28 04/28/2008 22:42 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Sport Shot Average    160
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I have bought this ball used from my pro shop guy who I highly trust. The ball looks brand new, and I didn't even need to get the ball plugged! This ball is amazing. I usually carry 6 bowling balls with me, and let me say, this is my favorite bowling ball. The ball turns and it's amazing. The carry is great, the ball reaction is great, everything is superb!! I have averaged moderately higher since I have gotten this ball. This ball easily beats any of the newer skid/flip balls like the Black Widow Pearl.





Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingfanatic28


Storm Paradigm Domination Reviewed By: DyNaM0 09/18/2007 17:07 ( stars)


 
I made a trade last year with another bowler for the Storm Paradigm Domination (I traded him my Columbia Action Max 14 lbs and got this one in exchange at 15 lbs.) and I don't regret it at all. I drilled the Domination so it doesn't over hook at the end, but gives me a constant rolling hook. The bowler who had this ball before me has low ball speed with lot of revs however, he could not get the ball to hook at all. For myself, I roll the ball at medium speed when I am on heavy oil and roll it with a lot of speed and medium revs on light oil. I play either on dry or heavy oil and the ball really react different on those patterns. On heavy oil, if you throw it right on the dry part (tree pattern) it will hook at the right time and even correct your throw if you don't throw at the right place. Throw it in the heavy part of oil of the lane...it's not gonna do a thing. But if you play smart, you'll get great results. For dry lanes, you HAVE to throw where there's at least a bit of oil, or this ball hooks way too much. Try to get less hand on the ball or more speed, it will help a lot. Once you know where to throw it, it's a killer.
Very good ball. I'm going to buy a Brunswick Fury to complement what I have now.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Paradigm Domination Reviewed By: joe 08/16/2007 13:17 ( stars)


 
I love this ball, since I got it I have improved my average by at least 14 pins. I just ordered a new one so I have one in case something happens to my current ball, this way I have a back up. This ball is GREAT.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Paradigm Domination Reviewed By: djclover85 07/23/2007 00:42 ( stars)


 
Purchased the Storm Domination about 4 months ago. My winter league average (1 night a week bowler) is 219. I normally don't bowl summer league but a friend of mine, who's never bowled league before, asked me to bowl. I have primarily been bowling with this ball for the most part all summer. I'm currently averaging 223.10. I'm a stroker/tweener with a ball speed of 15-15.5 mph. The Domination allows me to open up the lane a little more while maintaining great pin carry. It holds well when left off my hand and recovery is strong when I get a little loose with it. Looks good in my hand as well as going down the lane. Mint smell isn't bad either. I would rate the overall performance, for me, an 8.5 on a scale of 1-10. Would recommend this ball to anyone looking to cover a few extra boards on medium-light heavy oil.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by djclover85


Storm Paradigm Domination Reviewed By: Thumper 05/29/2007 10:21 ( stars)


 
Domination is a very strong pearl that loves ride the oil line, hit the dry, and turn left!! It gives a strong mid lane read with plenty of pop for the backend!! Pin carry is great!!
Storm puts another gem out there!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Thumper


Storm Paradigm Domination Reviewed By: MOTIVmags 05/03/2007 14:00 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 Over x 1/8 Down
 
The Storm Paradigm Domination bowling ball is probably a great benchmark ball for anyone who bowls on wood. It seems to be clean and save energy even when the wood lanes seem to push you inside. It can create some pretty good angles even for straighter bowlers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by MOTIVmags


Read all 13 reviews

Storm Paradigm Domination Bowling Balls 4.92 out of 5 based on 13 ratings. 13 user reviews.