Only show reviews for Columbia 300 Apogee

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.11Write a Review    Read all 9 reviews

I Love It
 
33% (3 of 9)
I Like It
 
44% (4 of 9)
It's Ok
 
22% (2 of 9)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 9)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 9)

Columbia 300 Apogee Reviewed By: SteveM 02/02/2008 20:47 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
This was my first ball, I am a stroker low-rev lefty and the ball has moderate hook. After getting my Black Widow, I realized the hook-potential (for how my ball was drilled) is much lower than the Black Widow ball. At any rate, the Apogee is a great starter ball, and hits hard, it just doesn't have the backend that other balls like the Black Widow have.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by SteveM


Columbia 300 Apogee Reviewed By: billiam421 02/17/2009 11:23 ( stars)


 
This ball is ok. it had great length and a good snapping motion but i just found it way to inconsistent and if it was me and not the ball i found it was easier to just switch to another bowling ball that would be alot more forgiving. the reason why this ball isnt getting a lower rating is because i gave it away to my old german teacher and he loves the thing. I guess this ball just wasnt for me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by billiam421


Columbia 300 Apogee Reviewed By: apachecl 08/08/2008 11:52 ( stars)


 
I purchased by Apogee when I first started to bowl on a First Timers League. Needless to say my team won the league and I had the second hightest average (177) I throw a very small hook and think this ball is just great for any beginner bowler. If you are just starteding I recommed this ball.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by apachecl


Columbia 300 Apogee Reviewed By: d_rob84 12/15/2007 03:42 ( stars)


 
The Apogee is alright I just find it a little inconsistent and I always seem to want to make a ball change which I know is the last thing a bowler wants to do on league night. I end up trying my Ebonite V2 Power which over hooks and then finally I end up with a Columbia 300 I drive which is probably the best ball I own right now it just doesn't have punch for me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by d_rob84


Columbia 300 Apogee Reviewed By: rradns 09/03/2007 02:54 ( stars)


 
The Columbia 300 Apogee bowling ball is well worth the money, it really has some back end to it. I currently use a 15 lb and I have been told it looks as if I am tossing around an 8 lb ball, even if I just roll it down the lane it's power going through the pins is impressive, I would recommend it to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Apogee Reviewed By: BRANDON1222 07/17/2007 20:58 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    4" up
 
Absolutely love Columbia 300 equipment. Not too happy about Ebonite taking over. The APOGEE, WOW, what an amazing ball. Mid-Late smooth roll and hits the pins with power then just keeps on driving. One of the best out!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by BRANDON1222


Columbia 300 Apogee Reviewed By: tburr1089 02/05/2007 23:44 ( stars)


 
I drilled the Columbia Apogee bowling ball to go long and hook quite a bit on the back end (pin over ring, CG (center of gravity) right of center palm). It came out of the box with a ton of hitting power, and when the oil carried down it endured and still crushed the pins. The only complaint I have is that after a while it lost its driving power on the back when the oil moved down lane. However, I think the Apogee is a great ball for high rev players and anyone who can get the ball rolling into the 1-3. Another great addition to Columbia's best.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tburr1089


Columbia 300 Apogee Reviewed By: wood2652 10/27/2006 02:40 ( stars)


 
I bought a 16lb apogee about 2 months ago. My book average is 177. Since I started using this ball, my average game went to a 195. This ball goes long and breaks to the pocket hard. I am very impressed with this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Apogee Reviewed By: bradshad 10/25/2006 21:17 ( stars)


 
I am not a Pro by any stretch of the imagination, but I normally bowl 144 average, and with this ball I bowled 166. I didn't leave any splits even when I missed the pocket and hit the head pin, this ball continued to mow pins over. The ball is great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 9 reviews

Columbia 300 Apogee Bowling Balls 4.11 out of 5 based on 9 ratings. 9 user reviews.