Only show reviews for Brunswick Radical Inferno

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.62Write a Review    Read all 61 reviews

I Love It
 
75% (46 of 61)
I Like It
 
15% (9 of 61)
It's Ok
 
8% (5 of 61)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 61)
I Hate It
 
2% (1 of 61)

Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: cf1447 02/03/2007 17:18 ( stars)

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.


 
I just got the Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball drilled up today. Prior to this ball, I was throwing the Track Solution Power Plus. I'm pretty low rev and that thing would roll out leaving me with all kinds of junk spares (I've been bowling since August, so don't expect a lot of technical jargon). That being said, my high game with that ball was 255 and I've shot 600 with it in league, so it's not like I haven't had some success with it.

Bottom line: the Radical hits like a ton of bricks. You pure the pocket and it's nothing but carnage at the end of the lanes. My bad strikes (brooklyn, etc) had the same reaction as when I'd pure the Power Plus.

I'm a 144 average and shot 211, 216 and 202 with this thing 20 minutes after I got it drilled. If you're a medium-revs, medium-speed type of player, this probably isn't a bad ball for you.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: Bowl4life 08/02/2007 11:17 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
This ball is Awesome!!!! It brought my score from a 140 average to a 180 average. I suggest this ball to anyone who wants to improve their score. It helped me a lot and it can help you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: perfectbowler92 02/08/2007 10:58 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
The Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball is amazing, it really is what everyone says it is. My average was a 189 and now since I got this ball I bowled a perfect 300 game, along with my high series, which is now a 784. Thanks to the Radical Inferno, I think everyone should try this ball out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by perfectbowler92


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: MP5fanAdam 01/01/2007 19:53 ( stars)

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.


 
I just got the Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball for Christmas and I love it!! Before I got this ball I was throwing the Track Mojo and averaging in the 170's and the first day of our league I bowled games of 174, 186, and 209. So many times I would throw this ball out to the gutter around 3 feet from the pins and it would snap back and strike!!! A+ ball


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: Bugalooo 12/16/2006 15:18 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
I rate the Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball a 4 only because I have not thrown it enough. But the first time that I threw it I found something that I haven't seen in my Total Inferno. I think that the Radical Inferno is easier to control on dryer pattern's which most of my leagues consist of. I would recommend this ball to anyone who needs a ball that will hold its line a little longer on dryer patterns.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Bugalooo


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: Pate08 08/19/2006 14:00 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
The Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball is amazing. At first it was a little sensitive, but when you hit the pocket or brooklyn there will be nothing standing. I drilled the layout where you get max hook for high rev players and this ball hits like a train, truck, and boulder all put together. After about 10-15 games with it you get some room with this ball but as long as you get close to your mark you will just destroy the pins. Great Ball :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: TeamCoffeeMania 02/21/2007 09:34 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
I recently ordered the Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball to go along with my Scorchin Inferno. I average about 15.5 - 16 MPH and have a lot of REVS. All I have to say is WOW. This ball works great for the alleys I bowl at. One house is synthetic and the other is wood with Twister Pins. This ball performed great at both. So far I have shot a 686, 638 with a 159 game, my fault, and a 679. I have it drilled to go long and left the factory finish on it. This ball goes long and still has plenty left on the backends. Gets through the heads really well. It also keeps the pins low, I have left more 8 pins than 10 pins. I think this ball hits better than the Total Inferno, the polished cover is a plus for me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by TeamCoffeeMania


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: brianinferno 08/12/2007 21:27 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
This ball is one of the easiest balls to throw that I ever had. The ball flows out of your hand and down the lane like its on a string and you always know where it is going when you release it. The Radical makes mistake shots great by hooking from extraordinary places. I can't say enough about this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: leftyl 05/18/2007 09:53 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    228
Sport Shot Average    208
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 7/8 over 5/8 up
 
I purchased the Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball a week ago and drilled it up for my Friday night league condition. Synthetic lanes which hook the length of the lane. I have a medium/high rev rate with medium ball speed and a low 3/4 roller track (left handed). I left the ball with the OOB (out of the box) finish. The ball really glided through the heads and revved up nicely as all of the Infernos that I have thrown. Played the lanes about 5 boards left of my normal shot and got lined up rather quickly. Ball was very predictable and carry was very good. I drilled the ball up with Brunswick's L1 pattern. Shot 300 the third game of the match. Very nice ball. I will leave it with the factory finish and use it on dry to medium house conditions. I'm guessing that this ball would be very versatile if I played with the cover surface a bit too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by leftyl


Read all 61 reviews

Brunswick Radical Inferno Bowling Balls 4.62 out of 5 based on 61 ratings. 61 user reviews.