Only show reviews for Brunswick BVP Wizard

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.76Write a Review    Read all 21 reviews

I Love It
 
81% (17 of 21)
I Like It
 
14% (3 of 21)
It's Ok
 
5% (1 of 21)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 21)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 21)

Brunswick BVP Wizard Reviewed By: striker84 07/06/2006 15:44 ( stars)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


 
Just got the Brunswick BVP Wizard bowling ball drilled yesterday, great pin reaction. I usually wind up with 5-10 splits over 7 games. Even my bad shots left only 2 pins standing, plus the ball is easy to control. If you want more control over your shots then this is the perfect ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick BVP Wizard Reviewed By: wtowers 04/14/2007 11:40 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
I recently purchased the Brunswick BVP Wizard bowling ball and love it. It provides a consistent roll and feel that is easy to control. I wasn't looking for a ball that had a radical hook for fear of not being able to control it. The Wizard is exactly what I was looking for.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick BVP Wizard Reviewed By: SeniorBowl 06/07/2007 16:53 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
I have the Brunswick BVP Wizard. I found that the ball has a great arc reaction as opposed to the sharp back end snap. This gives me greater control of the ball and its reaction is very predictable. This ball hits hard and drives. I polished the ball to a 1200 grit as opposed to the factory dull finish. This gives me more control and the ball goes longer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by SeniorBowl


Brunswick BVP Wizard Reviewed By: lilfilllycetti19 01/02/2007 00:44 ( stars)

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
I just bought the Brunswick BVP Wizard bowling ball and I love it. The first night that I bowled with it I shot a 699 series. It doesn't hook like my other ball the Hammer No Mercy, but the Wizard hits hard and is easy to control.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick BVP Wizard Reviewed By: Jinzo32 04/05/2008 17:43 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I'm a youth bowler, and I bought a 12 pound Wizard. It is my first non-plastic ball and I have to say, it is a truly great ball. On my first day with the ball, I bowled a 132, 135, and a 142. Not that great but I'm still getting used to it. Nevertheless, I picked up every split I got, including a 5-10 split. Great ball!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick BVP Wizard Reviewed By: pappy17011 02/04/2008 11:44 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I purchased the Brunswick Wizard last September to replace my old ball that was all chewed up and needed thrown away. At the time I was simply looking for what seemed a good ball at a good price because I am only novice bowler for fun. When I got the ball for the first three weeks of leagues, I was freaked out because of how this ball was reacting (way different than previous ally ball). Once I got a few tips on how to throw it from a teammate, holy cow!!! Over the next few months I went from a 166 average to around 200 average!! This ball is the best thing on the planet. One of my teammates was so impressed (he has an 205 average), he bought one last month and moved his average up to 226 already. I throw low rev and average speed and he throws high revs and mod to high speed and this ball works for both our styles. Anyone at all that is looking for a really good quality ball that is controllable, this is definitely the one!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick BVP Wizard Reviewed By: tinhthienthu 07/01/2007 00:04 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I bought the Brunswick BVP Wizard bowling ball last week and so far I love it. Five out of six games over 200, love it for the money I spent. So if you want a good ball and not spent too much money this is the one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick BVP Wizard Reviewed By: abluepig 03/15/2007 03:41 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I recently bought this Brunswick BVP Wizard bowling ball and added it to my regular list of four balls that I carry with me and bowl with. I like the Brunswick BVP Wizard for medium oil conditions. With its 145.7 perfect scale rating, it hooks quite well and it is easy to control. It is a great ball for its price and I highly recommend it. The other balls that I use are the Brunswick Monster Bruiser, which hooks a little less than the BVP Wizard, the Lane#1 Buzzsaw Silver Bullet, which is straighter down the lane with a little more backend than the BVP Wizard, and the Hammer Toxic which hooks the most out of all of my balls. The Brunswick line is one of my favorites and the BVP Wizard is another one of their excellent bowling balls.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by abluepig


Brunswick BVP Wizard Reviewed By: njc2323 11/27/2010 22:12 ( stars)


 
I inherated this ball from a friend and got it resurfaced since the first time I through it,I loved it and it then became my go to ball. This ball is awesome I'm a right hand bowler, I average 193 have average speed ( about 14-16mph) and have medium rev's. I can play just about anywhere with this ball and I've thrown it on just about every possible oil pattern from a regular house shot to sport shots to torched lanes during a tournament. Everyone needs one of these! I get terrific light carry, and also good carry if I hit heavy. This is an overall terrific ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by njc2323


Read all 21 reviews

Brunswick BVP Wizard Bowling Balls 4.76 out of 5 based on 21 ratings. 21 user reviews.