Only show reviews for Etonic Men's Tony Ruocco Stabilite Plus Lava RH

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.67Write a Review    Read all 9 reviews

I Love It
 
67% (6 of 9)
I Like It
 
33% (3 of 9)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 9)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 9)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 9)

Etonic Men's Tony Ruocco Stabilite Plus Lava RH Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Tony Ruocco 04/10/2012 17:01 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 1/8" over 1/8" up
 
The Etonic Stabilite Plus Lava bowling shoe offers a unique look for the high end bowler.

I had been using the same pair of shoes for almost 8 years and finally it was time for a new pair. The only bowling I do lately is for our ball reaction videos and I figured why not try a pair of these Lava Stabilite shoes.

My main concern was that they had interchangeable soles. I really never change the heel and since this had a regular rubber heel I figured that it
would work out just fine for me. I was really drawn to these shoes when they first came out because of the way they look. I have no issue being the center of attention and I thought these shoes would show well in our ball videos.

I was amazed at how comfortable they were right off the bat. There was practically no break in time with them. There was the normal couple of shots to make sure that I had the correct sole on them and from there they were good to go.

I have been using them for about 3 months now and they are getting a little softer and more and more comfortable as time goes. I had never worn a pair of
Etonic's before this but I have to say that I am impressed with the quality and the performance of the shoe....And Of Course They Look Awesome too.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Etonic Men's Tony Ruocco Stabilite Plus Lava RH Reviewed By: shoemaker_cole 10/25/2012 18:56 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    180
Ball Speed    Medium
 
i love these shoes. they are comfortable and i got used to them after about one game. ive got to say they look even better than i thought they would. if you are looking for a higher end shoe these would be great for this closeout price so get them while they are available.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Etonic Men's Tony Ruocco Stabilite Plus Lava RH Reviewed By: Eye of The Storm 10/02/2012 03:14 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    180
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
I'm soooo glad i picked these shoes up! Great fit and work wonderful on the lanes right out of the box. The different slide pads are great, they allow you to adjust depending on the condition of the approach. These shoes were a steal at this price, so i'm ordering my Son a pair ASAP. Grab a pair before they're all gone, trust me, you'll Love em!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Eye of The Storm


Etonic Men's Tony Ruocco Stabilite Plus Lava RH Reviewed By: sics15 07/25/2012 16:18 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    202
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5.5 right 7/8 up
 
I was having feet pain from wearing my Linds which is the only shoe to date that I have ever worn. At $60, these shoes are a steal. I have not had anymore foot pain and I get a lot of attention on the lanes with these lava shoes so be prepared.

The only downside I have is the outer black sole marks the bowling lanes. I tend to sweep my right toe going into my slide (right handed cranker). I had to get some liquad new skin/bandaid and put a few coats on it as it looked like I was doing burnouts on the lane by the foul line. May not be a problem for you, but if you wear out the sides of your bowling shoes when planting/sliding, be prepared.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Etonic Men's Tony Ruocco Stabilite Plus Lava RH Reviewed By: thatsmeGD 03/26/2010 12:23 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    186
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
these shoes are awesome they look great, are very comfortable and feel great on the lane. I also like the replaceable sole. I tried all the five different textured pads to see what was right for my approach. the difference in slide for each one was phenomenal. I'm very impressed with this product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by thatsmeGD


Etonic Men's Tony Ruocco Stabilite Plus Lava RH Reviewed By: River Lanes Pro Shop 12/03/2009 15:05 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over 1/2 up
 
If you are tired of the ordinary looking bowling shoes, the Etonic Stabilite Plus Lava is the shoe for you. These shoes are quite comfortable and have a great sole system that allows you adjust very easily to the different types of approaches we have in todays game.



River Lanes Pro Shop

Titusville FL


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by River Lanes Pro Shop


Etonic Men's Tony Ruocco Stabilite Plus Lava RH Reviewed By: jimsboyce 03/12/2007 23:16 ( stars)


 
The Etonic Men's Stabilite Plus Lava Right Handed bowling shoe a little loud, your be the talk of the alley. First night was getting used to. Second night didn't notice 700+
I bowl 3 times a week waiting for the next night. If they last as long as my Dexter's, 20 years. They will be well worth it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Etonic Men's Tony Ruocco Stabilite Plus Lava RH Reviewed By: parker1 02/16/2010 17:59 ( stars)


 
I really like the lava shoes. They go great with my flame viz-a-ball spare ball. They seem like they are made really well. It took a few weeks to break them in but they are broke in and are doing great. Also, they are the talk of the alley. Everyone says I am blinding them when I bowl.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Etonic Men's Tony Ruocco Stabilite Plus Lava RH Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 06/27/2009 11:21 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
If you want to get noticed on the lanes then get this shoe. They will definitely get you notice. As they will stand out. Plus they are a performance shoe with interchangeable soles.

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes ProShop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Read all 9 reviews

Etonic Men's Tony Ruocco Stabilite Plus Lava RH Bowling Shoes 4.67 out of 5 based on 9 ratings. 9 user reviews.