Only show reviews for Roto Grip Epic Battle

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.67Write a Review    Read all 9 reviews

I Love It
 
78% (7 of 9)
I Like It
 
11% (1 of 9)
It's Ok
 
11% (1 of 9)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 9)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 9)

Roto Grip Epic Battle Reviewed By: PinKnocker16 02/03/2008 20:45 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I REALLY like this ball. I throw with lots of revs and lots of speed. If you want a deep hook ball that will crush the pocket this is it. The only thing that I don't like is within the first 10 games, on both finger holes it crumbled. Just pulled the grips and patched it, re-drilled and has been fine ever since.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Roto Grip Epic Battle Reviewed By: outlawed68 03/01/2010 13:06 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    201
Sport Shot Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Ive had this ball forever and never used it but when my Storm Special Agent and VBP Gladiator Pearl where not working I was like whatever and tried it and BOOM this thing flat out performs!! It was hooking right at the break point for a perfect strike almost every time!! I really regret not using it earlier!!!!FIND ONE AND BUY IT!!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by outlawed68


Roto Grip Epic Battle Reviewed By: ragingbull77 09/16/2007 16:30 ( stars)


 
Been having problems with my TOTAL NV lately so I decided to use my Epic Battle during my league last night and bowled really well with it. I had the ball for about a year and just left it in my bag, I forgot how good it was. I think I will continue to use it and in the near future buy the Epic Quest. I always wondered why you never see any pros using Roto Grip products on television during PBA matches. They make really good bowling balls.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ragingbull77


Roto Grip Epic Battle Reviewed By: The Fallen Angel 05/08/2007 01:28 ( stars)


 
The Roto-Grip Epic Battle bowling ball is one of the most perfect balls you can own. For any swing style and it has a very high hook potential on heavy oiled lanes. I highly recommend this ball to both experience to new coming bowlers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by The Fallen Angel


Roto Grip Epic Battle Reviewed By: PEPPERS 01/10/2007 14:04 ( stars)


 
I average 150 and the first time that I used the Roto Grip Epic Battle bowling ball I bowled a 572 series. Then while I was practicing I bowled games of 207,215,and 221. This ball hits the pocket harder than any other ball that I have ever used.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Roto Grip Epic Battle Reviewed By: PopsandLin 12/26/2006 23:15 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    201
Sport Shot Average    186
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I throw a full roller and had the Roto Grip Epic Battle bowling ball drilled for that release. So far, it hasn't performed very well at all unless the lanes are pretty dry. At first it was great but after about 15 games it quit hooking like it did new. Very disappointing!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by PopsandLin


Roto Grip Epic Battle Reviewed By: Iacono5224 06/19/2006 20:34 ( stars)


 
The epic battle hits harder than any ball I've ever thrown. I have also used it in my sport league and shot well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Roto Grip Epic Battle Reviewed By: justinhxc610 05/29/2006 23:26 ( stars)

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
The Epic Battle bowling ball storms back to the pocket. if the lanes are getting dryer just stay on the inside of the lane. you'll be fine

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by justinhxc610


Roto Grip Epic Battle Reviewed By: that1bowler300 05/24/2007 23:22 ( stars)


 
The Roto-Grip Epic Battle bowling ball isn't good. ITS AMAZING!! I bowl on some 44 foot or longer patterns and the best ball I had for that is the Mammoth by Brunswick. After I got this ball, I was amazed at how much better I bowled. I like the Mammoth too but, it doesn't have the versatility, or hook potential that the Battle has. I absolutely love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by that1bowler300


Read all 9 reviews

Roto Grip Epic Battle Bowling Balls 4.67 out of 5 based on 9 ratings. 9 user reviews.