Only show reviews for Storm Paradigm Passion

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.48Write a Review    Read all 21 reviews

I Love It
 
67% (14 of 21)
I Like It
 
14% (3 of 21)
It's Ok
 
19% (4 of 21)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 21)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 21)

Storm Paradigm Passion Reviewed By: dkane360 08/27/2006 20:40 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
I got the Storm Paradigm Passion bowling ball recently and today was the second time I've used it. (First time was awful because I had a blister). I threw a 692 with games of 252, 221, and 219. No matter where I threw the ball, the passion found its way to the pocket. Search for paradigm passion video on youtube.com if you want to see it in action. I highly recommend this ball for anyone looking to get more hook on medium-heavy oil.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by dkane360


Storm Paradigm Passion Reviewed By: DOR 03/17/2007 13:37 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
The Storm Paradigm Passion bowling ball is a very aggressive ball and if you are looking for a ball that moves then I suggest you get this ball, it is well worth the money. However the ball does die very quickly so I would keep it for tournaments.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by DOR


Storm Paradigm Passion Reviewed By: billd52 02/16/2010 11:47 ( stars)


 
The Storm Paradigm Passion (12 lbs) is my first reactive ball. I left it up to the PRO shop to drill it correctly. I'm left handed, not that that make a big difference. I've bowled over 15 games with this ball. Not much hook. Slow or fast doesn't make a difference.

A different PRO Shop told me that the cores are different in balls less than 13 lbs. That sometimes the manufacture leave out part of the core, for weight reduction. I'm not sure if it is more me or the ball. I'm getting good a picking up spares with this ball. Maybe lessons would help.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Paradigm Passion Reviewed By: jbrown20052009 07/10/2007 00:16 ( stars)


 
I am a "cranker style of bowler. I wanted to get into a ball that I didn't have to help it hook. I am glad I dropped a lb. otherwise I would not have been able to keep this beast on the lane. I have about 30 to 40 games on the ball currently and I am averaging about 207. I am seriously considering buying a second (first time ever) to drill up. I can also (with some adjustments to speed) play a stroker style with this ball. GL!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jbrown20052009


Storm Paradigm Passion Reviewed By: Wetod 06/11/2007 09:22 ( stars)


 
Got my Storm Paradigm Passion bowling ball drilled Friday, thumb hole is too snug and has made my thumb swell up real nice and red, but i can't complain about the ball one bit. Even with the exception of not being able to get my thumb out quickly, this ball moves. It has such a beautiful hit and sounds great as well hitting the pins. I like the early roll and arc that mine shows. Second game I bowled with it was a 187, and that's not too bad for a 130 average bowler.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Wetod


Storm Paradigm Passion Reviewed By: trninhds 05/26/2007 21:25 ( stars)


 
For a ball that Storm hyped up to be one of the best hooking balls they have ever made, I'm really not impressed. In a regular house this ball turns over on the backend with the best of them. However I threw with the Storm Paradigm Passion ball on the Cheetah pattern and had all types of trouble getting the ball to hook. If your a cranker with a lot of revolutions and speed don't count on to much reaction in heavy oil.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Paradigm Passion Reviewed By: portlandford 05/09/2007 21:50 ( stars)


 
The Storm Paradigm Passion bowling ball is absolutely the best ball I have ever owned. Especially when it comes to medium to heavy oil conditions. You have to put the ball back in the bag when the heads get toasty, just won't get through them smoothly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Paradigm Passion Reviewed By: bob031875 03/21/2007 17:08 ( stars)


 
The Storm Paradigm Passion bowling ball is as versatile a ball as I've owned. I've thrown big games (250+) on all different shots with this ball. I've thrown across the lane and the ball snapped back hard, I've piped the first arrow and the ball tracked to the pocket. Playing tight or wide it doesn't matter. Most night it seems like I have a 5 board target to hit for a strike. Before the passion, my previous high game and series was a 261 and 644. Since then I've had several 260+ games including a 289 and upped my high series to a 719. Not bad for just my third year bowling.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bob031875


Storm Paradigm Passion Reviewed By: mattymobowler4life 03/20/2007 17:45 ( stars)


 
The Storm Paradigm Passion bowling ball is one of the most forgiving bowling balls on the market. Not only does it snap back if you throw it too far out, but if you pull it, it will almost always hold and hit the pocket hard. If you have trouble with leaving corner pins, this is definitely the ball for you, because this ball kicks out the corner pins with the best balls on the market.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mattymobowler4life


Read all 21 reviews

Storm Paradigm Passion Bowling Balls 4.48 out of 5 based on 21 ratings. 21 user reviews.