Only show reviews for Brunswick Vapor Zone

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.77Write a Review    Read all 13 reviews

I Love It
 
85% (11 of 13)
I Like It
 
8% (1 of 13)
It's Ok
 
8% (1 of 13)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 13)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 13)

Brunswick Vapor Zone Reviewed By: washingc 04/10/2006 06:30 ( stars)

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.


 
Don't attempt to use the Brunswick Vapor Zone if you are dealing with a heavy to medium oily pattern, it hooks very little. I will say that this ball has a great reaction when carrying through the pocket.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Vapor Zone Reviewed By: jtizzle 04/06/2009 01:05 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    200
Sport Shot Average    197
Ball Speed    Fast
 
Its a great ball that finishes strong... It carries great and a wonderful ball for medium oil patterns or straight up the boards on a long sport shot...I bowl in many sport shot tournaments and some tournaments with pba shots and it works well... I have had it since it came out and I still use it... Great ball that hasn't died in 2+ years...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jtizzle


Brunswick Vapor Zone Reviewed By: metrybrees 02/10/2009 15:57 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I bought this ball last Tuesday before that night's league as a closeout from the pro shop at my house. I should say I am a stroker and I throw around 15-17 mph with a medium rev rate. I am right handed and I throw out to between the 11 to 15 board. My vapor zone is drilled really aggressive and rolls early since I don't get my rev's up really high. It is a monster through the heavy oil. Also my carry has improved. I average 188 on my Tuesday night league and my first series in league with the vapor zone was a 665 (221,236,208). I also noticed as the lanes transitioned I moved slightly to the left but mainly all I did was pick up my speed to keep playing around the track area.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Vapor Zone Reviewed By: SuPa ThUmBs 05/06/2007 18:01 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
The Brunswick Vapor Zone ball is fantastic. It is very versatile. You could drill the ball up for any type of reaction you are looking for and get a clean roll out of the ball. I can use my Vapor on any shot that I want and get a good roll, just would have to get all the mechanics right for the shot. I really recommend this ball if you are looking for something that you will be able to play multiple conditions with.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by SuPa ThUmBs


Brunswick Vapor Zone Reviewed By: atkman 12/05/2013 11:02 ( stars)


 
I bought and paid full price for a bunch of bowling equipment and couldn't understand why everyone else was shooting phone numbers and not me. A lefty friend sold me his used blue Vapor Zone, got it plugged and re-drilled, first league 3 games out with it 801 series.
Need I say more?


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Vapor Zone Reviewed By: sedgfvdffdsfdg 02/16/2008 17:01 ( stars)


 
This is a great ball for medium to dry lanes. I polished my Vapor Zone because I wanted it to go even longer and I've had some great games with this ball. It is a great bargain but if you want a better ball buy the Ultra Zone instead.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by sedgfvdffdsfdg


Brunswick Vapor Zone Reviewed By: apollo610 12/18/2007 12:27 ( stars)


 
I drilled my Brunswick Vapor Zone with the pin under the ring finger about 4 1/2 inches from PAP and a 1" X-hole just beyond axis. This drilling gives me an earlier break point, a lot of mid lane recovery, but still tons of back end power. I have thrown Brunswick balls for probably 15 years primarily and thrown almost every Zone that has come out from the original Danger zone to the DZ Combat Zone, Riot Zone, Sapphire Zone, and I would rank the Vapor right up there with the best of them. Just got the Pearl Fury so I will review that later.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by apollo610


Brunswick Vapor Zone Reviewed By: jcostainpa 07/10/2007 19:46 ( stars)


 
As an ex PBA member, I love the consistent reaction and power. I had to drop down from 16 lbs to 14 lbs due to physical limitations and really expected to lose my ability to carry the corner pins. I can honestly say that for most conditions the average bowler will see in leagues, that this is a great all around ball. I would recommend it to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Vapor Zone Reviewed By: dukeblue1987 07/06/2007 00:14 ( stars)


 
I drilled my Brunswick Vapor Zone pin down approximately 4 inches from my PAP (Positive Axis Point). Left at box surface. Clean through the head with early midlane read and decent recovery on the backends. Definitely a go to piece for wet dry. 200+ games on the ball and still going strong!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by dukeblue1987


Read all 13 reviews

Brunswick Vapor Zone Bowling Balls 4.77 out of 5 based on 13 ratings. 13 user reviews.