Only show reviews for Storm Reacta Shine Reactive Polish and Cleaner 4 oz

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.5Write a Review    Read all 8 reviews

I Love It
 
62% (5 of 8)
I Like It
 
25% (2 of 8)
It's Ok
 
12% (1 of 8)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 8)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 8)

Storm Reacta Shine Reactive Polish and Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: mcaeal 04/11/2011 17:25 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    215
Sport Shot Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 over 0 up
 
It does what is says. It is a cleaner polish, but a better polish than cleaner. Sometimes it will fail to remove the ball return marks, and you may have to use a stronger cleaner. It seems better through the heads than most 1500 gr polishers, and I am quite pleased with reacta shine as a polish.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mcaeal


Storm Reacta Shine Reactive Polish and Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: chris.lamerson@gmail.com 10/04/2013 01:45 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Sport Shot Average    165
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
I just polished the storm prodigy up and this product made the ball extra shiny. The cleaner part is not a big deal, just wanted to bring back the pearl finish with a new blueberry smell per say. My suggestion to everyone is buy some acetone from Home Depot and get a cloth for cleaning the ball then grab another cloth to apply the polish. Let this sit for a few minutes then roughly rub the polish off and your done, nice new shiny looking ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by chris.lamerson@gmail.com


Storm Reacta Shine Reactive Polish and Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: greenday4537@yahoo.com 02/02/2013 13:02 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    206
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 x 5/8
 
I've been using a generic ball spray cleaner with my spinner and it was working well. Then I found my Reacta Shine that I had bought for my Frantic. I used it on my Tropical Breeze and Invasion and oh my God did it work amazingly. Took off SO much oil from my bowling balls and they look brand new.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by greenday4537@yahoo.com


Storm Reacta Shine Reactive Polish and Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: rubiksbowler 08/03/2012 22:43 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    196
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5-1/8" over, 5/8" up
 
The Storm Reacta Clean does an okay job. It does clean and polish the ball, but not too well. I would suggest using Xtra Clean first on your ball before using this. It definitely increases the tackiness of the ball and it helps the ball get through the heads and grip the lane well. When using it, though, be careful. It has an applicater nozzle similar to a shampoo bottle, and the contents are VERY runny. Also, on the label it says in the warning section that it contains petroleum distillates, so you MUST wash your hands afterwards to avoid any health complications.

All in all, if you need a product that gives your ball a boost and shine, sure, get the Reacta Shine. I would prefer to got with the Xtra Clean, then Xtra Shine and Reacta Clean.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by rubiksbowler


Storm Reacta Shine Reactive Polish and Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: Roldan 05/10/2012 22:11 ( stars)


 
This stuff works nicely. It helps remove stubborn track marks that a regular liquid cleaner will not remove. It is a mixture of cleaner and polish. It is very runny and can be a little bit messy. I wish it had a spray applicator, but is has a simple drip cap which is kind of annoying. Most Storm products are known for a pleasant scent, but this stuff smells awful. That is the only reason it gets 4 stars instead of 5. Even with the bad smell, I would recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Roldan


Storm Reacta Shine Reactive Polish and Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: nivram 11/21/2011 08:03 ( stars)


 
The product does a great job on cleaning a bowling ball. We use it all the time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by nivram


Storm Reacta Shine Reactive Polish and Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: Segrest6@msn.com 01/29/2010 09:08 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    217
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
Quick and Easy to use. Cleans on the First try. Simply apply to the ball with a minimal amount of pressure, let it dry to a haze-less than a minute- and wipe off.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Segrest6@msn.com


Storm Reacta Shine Reactive Polish and Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour 11/10/2008 16:44 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
This review is on a great product from Storm, Reacta Shine Polish and Cleaner!



This stuff works wonders on Reactive coverstocks. It leaves the ball with a consistent shine, and very tacky finish. This will help provide you with a consistent reaction on every shot, and we all know that leads to higher scores! Pick up a bottle of Storm Reacta Shine Polish and Cleaner and destroy the competition!



Bowl Up a Storm!



Dustin Seymour

bowlingball.com Pro Shop Staff

Airport Lanes Pro Shop Manager

Sanford, FL

Visit my blog at www.airportlanesproshop.com for more reviews and bowling info :)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour


Read all 8 reviews

Storm Reacta Shine Reactive Polish and Cleaner 4 oz Bowling Accessories 4.50 out of 5 based on 8 ratings. 8 user reviews.