Only show reviews for Robby's Revs 1 Right Handed

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.77Write a Review    Read all 13 reviews

I Love It
 
85% (11 of 13)
I Like It
 
8% (1 of 13)
It's Ok
 
8% (1 of 13)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 13)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 13)

Robby's Revs 1 Right Handed Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 11/13/2008 15:42 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
The right handed Robby's Rev 1 is a high end wrist brace with an extended finger support to help tackle oilier conditions. It has lateral adjustments to alter the forward roll or spin on the ball depending on your needs. This brace also has 4 forward wrist-cup position that allow you to control your rev rate. This is a great training aid for bowlers looking to increase their revs on tighter lane conditions.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Robby's Revs 1 Right Handed Reviewed By: jbrown20052009 02/20/2007 01:06 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
The Robby's Revs 1 Right Handed bowling brace is helping me a lot with my game. It gives me more Revs on my ball and also a lot more control. I had problems getting revs on the ball but this brace solved that problem I would highly recommend the Robby's Rev to anyone with low rev problems.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jbrown20052009


Robby's Revs 1 Right Handed Reviewed By: rebel1661 02/19/2007 22:19 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    202
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I've used many wrist supports in the past, but the Robby's Revs 1 Right Handed bowling glove is the one that surpasses all of them. You might think that it would be heavy or awkward, but it feels better than a plain leather wrap. It also has the advantage of being able to adjust for more hook or revs, depending on lane conditions. I have very weak wrists, and this allows me to better stay under the ball. Expensive, but worth every penny!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Robby's Revs 1 Right Handed Reviewed By: Bambibaba 04/28/2013 11:31 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    165
Sport Shot Average    160
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
It work great as it should be , I love it , will recommend to friends

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Robby's Revs 1 Right Handed Reviewed By: vic smyth 02/03/2012 14:38 ( stars)


 
It's a well-built, well-designed product, and it definitely increased my rev rate and was fairly easy to get used to. But as I bowl mostly on a league oil pattern (about 210 avg), I found that the increased revs actually lowered my score because I could not control how strongly the ball finished. On a sport shot or PBA shot I'm sure the increased revs would be more helpful.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by vic smyth


Robby's Revs 1 Right Handed Reviewed By: 3m66 12/09/2011 22:29 ( stars)


 
I recently turned 50 and thought my game was on the decline. After talking to the house pro I decided to give this a try. The results have been outstanding! I bowled my first 300 since 2008 and have shot over 700 on 6 of the 8 times I have used it so far. The adjustments are easy to make and they really work! It's an investment but only about a third of the price of a new bowling ball. I urge anyone looking for more consistency in their game to give this a try, it is an amazing piece of equipment!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Robby's Revs 1 Right Handed Reviewed By: firerescue 03/03/2011 02:57 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    180
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I used my new Right Handed Revs 1 for the first time and I just gotta say out of all the wrist supports I used this is the best it really will give you the Revs your looking for or the roll or hook you need I bowled my first game without it and half my second and what a mistake I wish I started off using it immediately I was doing OK without it but once I put it on it was all pocket all the time and I bowled at least 20 pins over my average the second game and did even better my third so I recommend the Revs to anyone who needs that extra edge

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by firerescue


Robby's Revs 1 Right Handed Reviewed By: thebuff1977 06/11/2010 08:08 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
I have to say this Wrist Support is pretty comfortable and really DOES give you more Revs or Hook on the ball. It does get hot and sweaty but then again I used it when I bowl alone and bowled like 9 games in a row non stop. The ONLY negative is the Screw that helps adjust Side Roll came off and I lost it already. I noticed that it kept getting loose. Now I am on a mission to find another one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by thebuff1977


Robby's Revs 1 Right Handed Reviewed By: EAM 04/05/2010 14:27 ( stars)


 
Thanks for making the correction on my order, Right hand instead of left hand. This is my second Revs1. I finally settled using Revs1 after trying several supports over the years. My first Revs1 is still in goog condition after using it for about 8 years. The only thing that it needed are the straps. I made a request on how I could get replacement straps. Hope to hear from you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 13 reviews

Robby's Revs 1 Right Handed Bowling Accessories 4.77 out of 5 based on 13 ratings. 13 user reviews.