Only show reviews for Ebonite Big Time

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.53Write a Review    Read all 15 reviews

I Love It
 
67% (10 of 15)
I Like It
 
20% (3 of 15)
It's Ok
 
13% (2 of 15)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 15)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 15)

Ebonite Big Time Reviewed By: TheJim666 04/27/2007 03:49 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I am in my second year now using the Ebonite Big Time bowling ball, and it is still performing very well. This talk of the coverstock "weakening" and needing to use a special kit to restore tack can be easily remedied by using an old bowlers trick. Just take your normal ball rag and throw some rubbing alcohol on it and scrub that sucka till it squeaks. I have heard that this is bad for a ball with this coverstock, but I tried it about a year ago anyway and the ball is still performing like it was right out of the box.
When I bought the ball in 2005 I was averaging 140-ish, I am now at a 187. As long as I keep improving, I believe this ball is in it for the long haul. But that's just like, my opinion man...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by TheJim666


Ebonite Big Time Reviewed By: the_eboniter 11/04/2006 01:33 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Ebonite's Big Time bowling ball is awesome..... but after a year or two, the coverstock dies down and the ball won't finish and you'll start leaving 5 pins and corners pins everywhere believe me. Cleaning the coverstock and having the balls oil removed will help greatly, try using Ebonite's Hook Again Kit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by the_eboniter


Ebonite Big Time Reviewed By: 500man 08/30/2006 16:41 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I'm 11 years old and the Ebonite Big Time is by far the best ball I own. I shot my 222 high game using the Big Time.I'm in my second year of league and I already have a 186 average since buying the Ebonite Big Time. Thanks ebonite for making the best balls in the world!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by 500man


Ebonite Big Time Reviewed By: MVB 01/17/2008 01:11 ( stars)


 
The Ebonite Big Time is the greatest ball I ever owned and over time it's only been getting better with age and I bowl at one of the hardest alleys to bowl at where I live and I'm rocking the pocket better this year then the first and second year. I had this ball so maybe the ones who can't do good with the ball anymore don't really know how to adjust with it..and let's be honest adjusting is like bowling 101.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Big Time Reviewed By: lgz58 09/20/2007 23:21 ( stars)


 
I have noticed that as the Ebonite Big Time gets more games on it, it hooks less and less, but it still snaps out those corner pins pretty well. It has become a much better weapon on medium conditions, but you'll need something more aggressive for oily conditions. I average 210 and have shot 300 with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Big Time Reviewed By: STEVEHALSTED 06/12/2007 13:35 ( stars)


 
The Ebonite Big Time bowling ball is a pretty good good ball but I noticed the longer I had the ball the worse I did. I thought it was a pretty good beginner ball. So overall I was satisfied with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Big Time Reviewed By: trief 05/09/2007 09:32 ( stars)


 
The Ebonite Big Time bowling ball hits very hard at first but absorbs oil like crazy and then does not seem to grab good. Once cleaned it was much better again. The other 2 balls I have are Ebonite Smash Time and a Tornado I like the Ebonite Big Time the best ad far as hitting power. This ball made my game better by 30 pins. It leaves very few pins standing even on bad hits.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Big Time Reviewed By: hawkman9 03/15/2007 17:02 ( stars)


 
The Ebonite Big Time bowling ball is one of the best balls I have ever owned. It is a very forgiving ball. It reacts well on dry and heavy oil without burning up to much energy. A must buy if you bowl.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Big Time Reviewed By: llittled2003 02/24/2007 17:33 ( stars)


 
I have had the Ebonite Big Time bowling ball for over a year and a half and I still am loving it. Still bowling strikes with it and still bowling great with it. Ebonite made a great ball when they made it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 15 reviews

Ebonite Big Time Bowling Balls 4.53 out of 5 based on 15 ratings. 15 user reviews.