Only show reviews for Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.39Write a Review    Read all 23 reviews

I Love It
 
65% (15 of 23)
I Like It
 
22% (5 of 23)
It's Ok
 
4% (1 of 23)
I Don't Like It
 
4% (1 of 23)
I Hate It
 
4% (1 of 23)

Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: robert@themusgroves.net 07/19/2011 10:44 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    196
Sport Shot Average    175
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
The shoes are fine for construction and comfort, and if you're just looking to save money and have a better fit vs house rentals, they're definitely a good option. However, the sliding soles on BOTH FEET are NOT conducive to getting a good push-off going into your slide. I picked up a pair of these locally to tide me over while I wait for my SSTs to come in from bowlingball.com. My old shoes had deteriorated to the point of being dangerous to use, and I had to do something. So I got an inexpensive pair from a brand I trust, and didn't really think to look at the push-off sole. If I had noticed there wasn't one, I probably would have bought something else. On the bright side, after about 8 games they seemed to start grabbing a *little* better. I'll keep them around the house (not in my locker) as a spare pair to take when we want to go somewhere besides my home lanes for some "fun" bowling. I would not want to use them for any serious competition, but I do understand they're not really intended for that. The SSTs should be here next week and I'll have happy feet again... :-)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by robert@themusgroves.net


Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: mjmarv 07/22/2007 16:41 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Good amateur shoe. Gets the job done and doesn't look too bad either. These Dexter shoes seem to last a lifetime. Well, maybe not quite a lifetime, but every bit of 10 years without too a problem at all.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: tanuissr 03/02/2013 23:12 ( stars)


 
Very Very Happy with the shoes. Very comfortable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: kdchs@yahoo.com 05/28/2012 12:42 ( stars)


 
Very comfortable! At first they had too much brake, but I just had to rum them on the carpet for a bit and then they were great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: ted o 05/15/2012 10:29 ( stars)


 
an ok shoe for the occasional bowler. not a whole lot of control for
someone who slides and expects to stop. i'd describe the non raised heal as plastic like and very slippery :-(


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: Kevall1 12/09/2011 08:56 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    150
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
These shoes are rather narrow. Consider this when purchasing, they have wide sizes available. I haven't bowled with mine yet, but they fit a little tight on the sides, I'm sure they'll break in some and I didn't get the sure-fit plan so I'm stuck with mine. In the end I can't say I do or don't recommend these yet, but I strongly recommend the sure-fit plan. Further more, bowlingball.com processed my order and shipped it very fast. The only issues I have are my own fault. Satisfied customer here.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kevall1


Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: smcilhargey 08/29/2011 09:11 ( stars)


 
The shoes came quickly and the price was right. I loved that there was no packaging fee and that shipping was free.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: djmpsu@yahoo.com 08/16/2011 07:35 ( stars)


 
Had a little trouble in the beginning. Was not able to slide and almost fell but after putting some powder on the sole everything was fine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by djmpsu@yahoo.com


Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: dugganfamily@comcast.net 08/02/2011 09:20 ( stars)


 
Shoes for hubby. They are okay. He doesn't like to be flashy. These look pretty much just like his regular sneakers. He finds them to be very comfortable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by dugganfamily@comcast.net


Read all 23 reviews

Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Bowling Shoes 4.39 out of 5 based on 23 ratings. 23 user reviews.