Only show reviews for Dexter Men's SST 1 Black
Only show reviews for Dexter Men's SST 1 White Right Handed
Only show reviews for Dexter Men's SST 1 White Left Handed
Only show reviews for Dexter Men's SST 1 White Right Handed Wide Width

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.19Write a Review    Read all 16 reviews

I Love It
 
56% (9 of 16)
I Like It
 
31% (5 of 16)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 16)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 16)
I Hate It
 
12% (2 of 16)

Dexter Men's SST 1 Black Reviewed By: Serra218 07/08/2011 12:24 ( stars)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
Ordered these shoes on 6-19-2011, when the shoes arrived the inner shoe box had bird droppings on it. Not just a little spot that could easily be overlooked but 4 separate spots that were clearly ignored, packaged up and shipped out. Most definately will not order from bowlingball.com again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 1 Black Reviewed By: moffittchuck@yahoo.com 05/31/2014 07:37 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    224
Ball Speed    Medium
 
Great shoe, I bought the same shoe from you guys like eight 7 or 8 years ago so I knew what I wanted.
Thanks
Chuck Moffitt


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 1 Black Reviewed By: fullmetaljakket@aol.com 02/02/2013 01:23 ( stars)


 
Great fitting shoe but I find that the heel digs in too much and doesn't slide. I know it takes time to break them in, but might have to add a heel that will slide.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 1 White Right Handed Reviewed By: bowler11 01/19/2010 22:11 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    na
 
real nice looking shoe for the price.
good slide and stop at the foul line.
would tell any one to buy this shoe or any other Dexter shoe.
also i tell them to buy at bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 1 White Right Handed Reviewed By: cison@tacumi.com 03/06/2012 05:57 ( stars)


 
I had always used the classic Linds, but a friend had been using the SSTs and really liked them, so I gave them a shot. Really comfortable with a nice, consistent slide.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 1 White Right Handed Reviewed By: Victor G 11/28/2011 12:17 ( stars)


 
Bowlingball.com has the best prices on the net. Not only were the Dexter SS1 perfect, they were professionally shipped (very Fast Shipping) and they had great communication as well.

I highly reccommend Bowlingball.com.

Victor


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 1 White Left Handed Reviewed By: Altamonte pro shop 02/04/2009 20:06 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
If you are left handed and an above average bowler and looking to up grade your tennis style bowling shoe this would be a great choice for you.This is a good looking shoe and the cost is just under $100.00.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Altamonte pro shop


Dexter Men's SST 1 White Left Handed Reviewed By: jb2 02/07/2012 10:08 ( stars)


 
These shoes are great quality....i like them because they are leather and last longer...but with leather comes a tighter fit. It will take a few times to loosen them up. Also take this in consideration, if you drag your toe you will wear out the rubber toe on the shoe and it's non replaceable. For me it's to much hassle to get replaceable toes. I go threw a pair every 2-3 years bowling twice to three times a week. I'd give these shoes a 5, but i wear them out to fast for my liking.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 1 White Right Handed Wide Width Reviewed By: stanthebowler 02/09/2014 21:15 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    185
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Not happy at all. I can't slide on any approach so far. The sole is good but the heel bad,because it sticks. Haven't given up yet, as I will try a shoe repair and my local pro shop for help. I wish I'd gone with the top of the line SSt 8's.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by stanthebowler


Read all 16 reviews

Dexter Men's SST 1 White Right Handed Bowling Shoes 4.19 out of 5 based on 16 ratings. 16 user reviews.