Only show reviews for Dexter SST Replacement Sole

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.54Write a Review    Read all 13 reviews

I Love It
 
69% (9 of 13)
I Like It
 
15% (2 of 13)
It's Ok
 
15% (2 of 13)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 13)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 13)

Dexter SST Replacement Sole Reviewed By: chalkspray 08/06/2011 11:34 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    183
Style    Stroker
 
My only complaint is that the textured dexter "8" logo on the sole sticks more than the fabric that the sole surface has, which kind of defeats the purpose of having a stronger slide sole. I'm currently using the original sole that came with the shoes I have, which had a different style for the logo that doesn't stick at all. I'm not sure what I'm gonna do when the original sole finally stops sliding.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by chalkspray


Dexter SST Replacement Sole Reviewed By: JEB 10/11/2010 10:24 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    182
Sport Shot Average    160
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I like the replacement soles. I wish that I didn't have to cut them to size. When you buy your shoes they come pre-cut so way can't you buy them that way?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by JEB


Dexter SST Replacement Sole Reviewed By: tr803 09/27/2010 10:40 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    224
 
During humid conditions and sticky synthetic approaches, this pad has allowed me to bowl with confidence knowing that I am not going to stick. Very important when you have a bad knee on your sliding leg.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter SST Replacement Sole Reviewed By: RavenLi 06/27/2010 22:06 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I really love having 'options' when it comes to bowling shoes. Every approach is different depending on how often the maintenance team cleans them. So being prepared for all surfaces, is just smart. No one likes to be thrown off their game due to bad footing or being afraid of sticking or sliding too much. With the replacement soles, you can quickly trace+cut and exchange heals/soles with ease! I have had my Dexter SST4's since 2002 and replacing the heel/soles have saved me the cost of replacing the entire shoe allowing me to get more games out of them :) I will have to admit though, with all the bowling that I've done since then, my Dexter's will soon have to retire but the quality is excellent and the replacement soles were very innovative back then (and now!).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by RavenLi


Dexter SST Replacement Sole Reviewed By: Husted 06/07/2010 06:15 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Soles are excellent and easy to replace. Just keep clean.
I experience no approach problems in various houses and are easy to change.
Dexter has produced a good product that I would recommend to all bowlers.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Husted


Dexter SST Replacement Sole Reviewed By: lconec 04/26/2010 22:50 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
It is as advertised, maximum slide!! Turns out it is too much slide for me. Going back to the #8 sole. If you need lots of slide this is for you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by lconec


Dexter SST Replacement Sole Reviewed By: JEB 03/19/2010 09:12 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    182
Sport Shot Average    160
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
All of Dexter replacement soles are great. I just hate trimming them to fit my shoe. I know it saves them money "one size fits all" but I would gladly pay a little more to have it already done.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by JEB


Dexter SST Replacement Sole Reviewed By: harleyfxsts 02/18/2010 09:48 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    189
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
Best way to go I have the Dexter SST 7's It's easy to trim to fit one size fits all I got xtras in case I step in something Fast shipping good price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by harleyfxsts


Dexter SST Replacement Sole Reviewed By: Pizzapotamus 02/09/2010 03:01 ( stars)


 
The S-10 is great and doesn't even know how to stick. I have about 15-20 games on it at the time of this revue and I have all the confidence in the world that I will get the slide I am looking for

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Pizzapotamus


Read all 13 reviews

Dexter SST Replacement Sole Bowling Accessories 4.54 out of 5 based on 13 ratings. 13 user reviews.