Only show reviews for Dexter Men's SST 5 Sport White Right Hand

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.73Write a Review    Read all 33 reviews

I Love It
 
79% (26 of 33)
I Like It
 
15% (5 of 33)
It's Ok
 
6% (2 of 33)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 33)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 33)

Dexter Men's SST 5 Sport White Right Hand Reviewed By: chubbard02 02/02/2011 11:17 ( stars)

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    185
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
I purchased these shoes for $49.99, and they are excellent shoes for the price. I originally had problems with the slide heel (blue 5 - standard slide) that was on the shoe when I got them. It would not slide on the synthetic approaches due to the fresh rubber being tacky. I ordered the number 7 leather slide heel, and the shoes are now excellent. The original heel may work fine after it gets broken in, but the sticking screwed up my timing. I was disappointed that I had to cut the new heel to fit, but it works fine, and it wasn't THAT difficult to cut it with metal shears. The shoes are very comfortable, and they appear to be well made and durable. I am impressed with the features and included accessories, especially for such a low price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by chubbard02


Dexter Men's SST 5 Sport White Right Hand Reviewed By: rixer7 01/08/2008 09:36 ( stars)

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.


 
I used to have some REALLY old Dexters. The soles came apart from the shoe. I replaced them with the SST 5's. They are a little thin so if you have a wide foot look elsewhere. I am hoping to stretch mine out in the width. As for bowling better, I did not do. I bowled my worst set all year (470). My average was a 192. You definitely slide A LOT further so it is going to take some getting used to. On the aesthetics side of things, they look very nice and changing the slide is very easy. Hopefully I will get used to them quickly:)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 5 Sport White Right Hand Reviewed By: wardawgs06 01/30/2008 14:43 ( stars)

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.


 
I love this shoe...works just like any other SST5 but with an athletic look to the shoe. Very lightweight and they breathe great! The only down fall is that the insole is starting to separate into the two original pieces(the felt and foam).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 5 Sport White Right Hand Reviewed By: finc4500 03/05/2009 15:43 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    151
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Stroker
 
These shoes worked great when I first got them. However, the more I used them, the more the toe of the shoe started to peal away on my plant shoe. Wouldn't buy them again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 5 Sport White Right Hand Reviewed By: rolccone 05/19/2006 14:35 ( stars)

1 of 18 people found this review helpful.


 
It's a Dexter, so it really is a good shoe, and the removable soles and heels are great! However, the velcro holds the soles and heels on so strongly that when they are removed the actual permanent sole of the shoe becomes detached! I have a defective merchandise claim in right now, but I don't know if it's beyond the mfg.'s standard warranty period...purchase date 10/14/05...warranty claim date 5/19/06. If it's out of warranty, I'm out of luck. Next time it's a Brunswick shoe for me!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 5 Sport White Right Hand Reviewed By: anjenfam@hotmail.com 12/22/2011 08:43 ( stars)


 
Shoes fit perfectly and had very minimal break-in time on the lanes. The shoes are extremely comfortable. Love them. Only problem I could see is the limited selection of sizes. Luckily for me I fit right in with the limitations. Bowlingball.com had very fast and free shipping also.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 5 Sport White Right Hand Reviewed By: Corpsman 07/20/2011 06:41 ( stars)


 
Gteat shoes-well built - tried them as soon as I got them. Very comfortable and worked very well on the approaches.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 5 Sport White Right Hand Reviewed By: mesillawlezien@yahoo.com 06/02/2011 07:48 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    201
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I love the SST 5 sport shoes. They fit perfectly out of the box and they are everything that I expected. The order process was simple and easy. I will absolutely be ordering more product from bowlingball.com.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 5 Sport White Right Hand Reviewed By: cubbie@saintlife.net 04/11/2011 08:13 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Sport Shot Average    165
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
This is my second pair of SST 5's, and I was impressed enough with my first pair to come back to these rather than go with the later model SST's. Of course the clearance (or sale) price didn't hurt. I've switched out the heels with one that didn't come with the shoes, but that was a minor cost and an individual preference. For that reason, the ability to adjust the slide sole and heel is a great asset. Also,I never wear my shoes where they can pick up foreign substances, but every once in a while, it happens even in the bowling area, so having a replacement slide sole is extremely helpful. The system is much better than the Lind's I had at the time I bought my first pair of SST's,in which one replaced "plugs" in the slide sole and in the heel. Altogether, if you are a serious bowler, and bowl in more than one or two houses, these shoes are a plus, and can enhance or save your scores.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by cubbie@saintlife.net


Read all 33 reviews

Dexter Men's SST 5 Sport White Right Hand Bowling Shoes 4.73 out of 5 based on 33 ratings. 33 user reviews.