Only show reviews for Columbia 300 Bully

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.78Write a Review    Read all 9 reviews

I Love It
 
78% (7 of 9)
I Like It
 
22% (2 of 9)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 9)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 9)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 9)

Columbia 300 Bully Reviewed By: jeffreyleb0wsk1 02/05/2013 10:24 ( stars)


 
Last night, I borrowed this ball from a teammate. I only threw it one time in practice before the night started. I managed 201, 257, 253 and had everyone on my team jealous. They couldn't believe I could pick up a ball I've never used and manage a small 7. That one practice throw I took showed me exactly what I wanted to see. It read the lanes beautifully. Now, if I can only get this teammate to let me purchase the ball so I can get it drilled to fit my hand, it would make me a happy bowler.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Bully Reviewed By: TheDude1987 02/10/2010 14:40 ( stars)


 
Lane conditions: This ball is ideal for medium lane conditions. If you want to use it on heavier oil slow the ball speed down a little bit and you will still have a decent back end.

Coverstock: The coverstock is versatile. I have used a mixture of surfaces on the ball and it reacts well with each one. I am currently using a matte finish on the ball and it seems to have good control, and solid reaction. The coverstock is very easy to maintain. I have not cleaned it since the day I got it and it still performs just as well.

Bowler styles: This is a ball good for each of the bowling styles, all the way from high rev crankers, to low rev strokers. Any player can utilize this ball.

Overall: This is a great medium hook ball. I would suggest this ball when the lanes start to break down. I have always liked Columbia’s Bully line. They still perform well on today’s lane conditions. I give this ball 4 stars because it is easy to maintain, and is a very solid medium lane condition ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by TheDude1987


Columbia 300 Bully Reviewed By: DaBlessed1 02/23/2009 23:07 ( stars)


 
My name is justin I got my bully from a fellow league player at my allys. I also changed from cupping ball to using inserts and a brace but my average so far has been aroung 160-170's. This ball when thrown properly is just a devestating sound as it SLAMS the pocket. Could very easily help you bowl 200+ easily!!! I would recommend this ball to crankers and people that throw crank and curve balls. So if you ready to slam that pocket and love the ball you throwing that the columbia 300 BULLY is the ball you NEED!!!

-PERIOD-


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by DaBlessed1


Columbia 300 Bully Reviewed By: mackemboy 01/08/2009 11:41 ( stars)


 
ive had this ball a long time but i decided to move down a weight and sadly it never got used except for my resurfacing experiments.id forgoten about these and when i moved back on to 14s i remembered that my last experiment left it with a solid sanded finish. i decided for a laugh before i resurfaced it to give it a try. HECK DO I RECOMEND IT. it cuts through the mids like a knife, then cuases smoke with the sheer grip at the back end. when it hits the pins it smashes them like a frieght train highly recommendable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mackemboy


Columbia 300 Bully Reviewed By: newbullyaddict 01/05/2008 09:42 ( stars)


 
Have had my Bully since June 2005 - on dry, medium, and heavy oil it is excellent - to the point that I now scare 200+ bowlers. I was a straight ball bowler for years and I went from a 168 average to a 195 average in 1 1/2 years. I've thrown five 700 series with this ball - high of 769 - and 20+ games over 260: 265(3), 268(5), 269(7), 278(1), 279(5), or 280(1) (career high). Nothing else I've had compares to this ball. I'll be extremely sad if I have to give it up. At 2 1/2 years it was getting a little greasy - despite regular cleaning - my pro shop baked the oil out via reconditioning recently and it's no longer greasy and back to original performance. Look out league - my high series in fall of 2007 was only 645 - and I just threw a 245 after reconditioning with a 4-9 split, a hard 7, among 10 strikes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Bully Reviewed By: strikezone 08/31/2007 19:46 ( stars)


 
I purchased this ball about two years ago and have loved it. I bowl on two leagues and I was carrying a 180 average. Since using the Bully, I've moved that average to a consistent 193. I would highly recommend this ball for the bowler with medium revs and medium ball speed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Bully Reviewed By: talonkyrus 07/28/2007 19:58 ( stars)


 
This ball is reliable. I've had mine for over a year and a half now and it still hits the pocket great. Wouldn't trade this ball for anything - except maybe another Bully.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by talonkyrus


Columbia 300 Bully Reviewed By: jalmashy 03/01/2007 00:02 ( stars)


 
The Columbia 300 Bully bowling ball is a very great ball, it's about time Columbia. Hits very hard on the right lane conditions. On dry lanes I found it to be very inconsistent. But normal league lanes it performs well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Bully Reviewed By: luramdo 06/14/2006 02:47 ( stars)


 
I bought the Columbia 300 Bully a year ago and it's the greatest bowling ball I have ever bought. I like the way this ball enters the strike zone. It was an advanced ball for me but I mastered it in two months. I improved my curve with this ball and my highest score in my career which was a 264 was using this ball. If you want to buy a high oil ball, I TRULY recommend this one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 9 reviews

Columbia 300 Bully Bowling Balls 4.78 out of 5 based on 9 ratings. 9 user reviews.