Only show reviews for 900 Global Network

Customer Reviews          Average: 5Write a Review    Read all 11 reviews

I Love It
 
100% (11 of 11)
I Like It
 
0% ( of 11)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 11)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 11)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 11)

900 Global Network Reviewed By: Bedubya 03/29/2014 12:13 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    207
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Strike-in-a-box. Moves early, strong off the breakpoint, controllable, versatile, knocks out 10 pins. There were early reports of an unusual number of high games - was not surprising after I got a chance to use one. 900G got the core/cover combination perfect. They should keep this ball around for a while, or re-release it with a different name/color when the time comes... so it's always available and I don't have to stockpile. I've been dropping down to the Network when my Brunswick Mastermind becomes too much.

The ball looks great in person - for some reason photos make it look blander than it really is. It's like how it's hard to capture mother-of-pearl in photos - and that's kind of what it looks like: a brown/gold mother-of-pearl with a sort of 3-dimensional quality.

I'm neutral on the "Network" name and logo. Actually, I don't like it - I'm an IT/Software Developer and it does not appeal to me. Now, root beer appeals to me. I agree with the Bowlers Deals review that it looks like root beer and I've been calling it the Root Beer Ball. In fact, I think they should stop production of the "Network" and change it to "Root Beer". Maybe release an F90 "Cream Soda" version or an XPT74 Hybrid "Root Beer Float".

It's a great ball - a must have that would work well for a lot of people.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Bedubya


900 Global Network Reviewed By: Donny Carr 900 Global Staff 03/20/2014 21:57 ( stars)


 
Grab a 900 Global Network, An asymmetric pearl with a solid reaction.
The Network will track through moderate heavy oil with ease and retain energy for the backend. Load it up with your favorite layout.
If you like to stay in your comfort zone and not make large lateral moves. This is your ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


900 Global Network Reviewed By: couleurlove 02/11/2014 00:43 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    218
Sport Shot Average    184
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
900 Global has out done themselves!!! I give this ball 5 out of 5 stars. This ball is great for every type of lane condition. This balls gets down the lane, whether you\\\'re a cranker or down-and-in bowler, and rolls up hard to the pocket. This ball even carries the off hits! It\\\'s a must have ball, complete with an extra 5-10 pins added to your average!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by couleurlove


900 Global Network Reviewed By: Big Cal 02/06/2014 13:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    215
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 7/8 right 1/2 up
 
900 Global Network pearl cover and core combination is one of the strongest I have experienced in my bowling career. This ball has decent length, but the hit and finish is awesome. I drilled the first one pin down, 4 3/4" from my PAP with the MB 2 1/2" to right of my thumb. I will drill the next one pin up 5 1/2" from my PAP to see if I can get the ball down the lane a little further before it hooks. Great ball!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Big Cal


900 Global Network Reviewed By: DJ840 02/05/2014 21:33 ( stars)


 
Who needs Wi-Fi?? You can reach the pocket with the new Network from 900 Global! Clearly will be the best ball in 2014. Many entry angles, and amazing recovery! Just check out the honor scores so far!! A total must have at all the Demo days. Add the popular 74 coverstock to the Protocol core, and what do you get? Power into the pocket, and pin carry that destroys your opponent. Not to mention the color of the Network.. Looks like it belongs on the top shelf at Hershey's Chocolate Factory Store! Pure asymmetrical powerhouse! 7 arrows on a lane..why not be able to cover all of them? Drilled a few up already with instant results.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by DJ840


900 Global Network Reviewed By: Travis92103 02/04/2014 16:36 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    238
Sport Shot Average    199
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 R
 
This ball is definitely a must have in the bag! With the new XPT74 coverstock and the denser CFT2 core gives this ball a great read on medium to high oil volume. I laid this ball out with a 5 ½ X 4 X 4 ¼ with my PAP being 5 1/8 right 0 up or down. With this layout the ball roll is amazingly clean and powerful through the entire lane! In medium to high volume this is the ball to have in your hands. The XPT74 coverstock absorbs the volume and the CFT2 core allows the ball to store all its energy until it hits the end of the pattern and blow through racks leaving nothing standing. In comparison to the Protocol the Network will read the lane sooner but not over react. If you want to stay in the game then you need to have the Network in your hands!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Travis92103


900 Global Network Reviewed By: thesorce 01/31/2014 12:11 ( stars)


 
All I can say is wow! This ball is a winner, an absolute champion! The Network gives you a tremendous amount of flexibility in where to play on the lane. If you want to go up the boards, you can. If you want to swing the ball, you can do that as well. It’s almost like the Network knows what to do no matter the condition. I am really amazed at how strong the motion is when you play close to the ditch. My favorite line with this ball is straight up 5 or 6 and let it snap in the back ends. This is also the hardest hitting ball I have had in a long time.

Now that I have thrown the Network for about 15 games it has given this ball even more versatility. Now if I tug it a board or two, it just rides clear to the pocket. I have thrown the Network on both wood and synthetic lanes and have noticed the same motion to it. It clears the heads very smooth and has a very defined motion off the break point.

If you are looking for a great ball for both league and tournament conditions the Network is the ball for you. Both the performance and the color of the ball will have your team mates asking what you are throwing! Don’t miss out on the this awesome release from Global!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by thesorce


900 Global Network Reviewed By: mbigum 01/30/2014 23:07 ( stars)


 
I was really impressed with the Network, this ball reacts nothing like the Protocol it is much stronger and more angular off the spot. I drilled the Network exactly like the Protocol with a 5 x 4 layout and this ball is amazing. This ball keeps the pins low when it hits the pocket, regardless if you get the ball up in the oil pattern or just miss a little too wide outside. Great continuation!!!!! This is a great core and coverstock combination. Only the extreme dry patterns will keep this ball in your bag. And as far as sport patterns are concerned, just use the NEAT finishing system and this ball will be useful on a wide variety of sport patterns. This is one of the most versatile pearls I have seen in a while, this is a must have pearl for everybody’s bag.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mbigum


900 Global Network Reviewed By: David W. 01/30/2014 13:48 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
 
The Network is yet another great piece from 900 Global. The new Network features the same CFT core as the Protocol so you get that nice, strong backend motion you would expect, however with the new XPT coverstock the Network picks up a little earlier in the midlane. This creates one of my favorite reactions I have ever had from a ball. This ball gives me the ability to move left and really open up the lanes on heavy oil. A must have for someone looking for a ball to open up the lanes on a house shot, or just anyone else looking for a strong piece they can ball up to.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by David W.


Read all 11 reviews

900 Global Network Bowling Balls 5.00 out of 5 based on 11 ratings. 11 user reviews.