Only show reviews for Columbia 300 Crazy Antics

Customer Reviews          Average: 5Write a Review    Read all 12 reviews

I Love It
 
100% (12 of 12)
I Like It
 
0% ( of 12)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 12)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 12)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 12)

Columbia 300 Crazy Antics Reviewed By: C300FTW 01/05/2014 20:29 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    228
Sport Shot Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4.5 over, 1/2 up
 
BALL SPECS
Pin Length:3-4 in.
Starting Top Weight:3.25 oz.
Ball Weight:15 lbs 3 oz.
DRILL PATTERN
65x5x35
X Hole (if there is one): none

BOWLER STYLE
Rev Rate: About 350 rpm
Ball Speed: 17 mph off the hand

PAP/Track: 4 1/2" right, 1/2 up
SURFACE PREP
Grit: OOB
Breakpoint Shape: Angular
Description: The Crazy Antics provides a crazy amount of length and backend motion for a polished high performance ball. This ball has the new Hi-Dynamix core and is one of the most dynamic cores C300 has produced. With a medium RG, High Differential and High Mass bias, the core helps the ball produce awesome mid lane and backend motion. This dynamic core handles the transitions and will work great on most medium volume conditions.
Reaction: I haven’t a lot of success with Asymetrics in the past since they have a tendency to roll early for me and don’t have good movement on the backend. I’ve thrown this on 2 different patterns (35 ft Boardwalk and 40 ft Bear) and scored very well on both playing 2 very different lines. On the 35ft pattern the pearl cover allowed me to play up the gutter and have a strong move off of the spot. On the flat Bear pattern the cover allowed me to get through the heads playing 30 to 15 and made a strong motion through the pins. When compared to the Antics on a THS I was able to play 5 right and have a much stronger backend motion due to it storing energy.
Summary: I can say that this is the best Asymetric ball that has matched my game. The colors are eye catching and will garner plenty of attention, pick one of these on 1/7/14
Leon Platt
TeamC300


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by C300FTW


Columbia 300 Crazy Antics Reviewed By: GamboniMafia 05/18/2014 00:44 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    194
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I used to bowl with the Zone ProActive. I even got a 300 with it, back in 2005(my last year bowling). That ball was very predictable. I decided to take up bowling again, about a month ago. After I realized how much fun it is again, I bought the Crazy Antics. The ball was drilled to hook more, for heavier oiled lanes. I had a hard time figuring this ball out, at first. It seemed like I was walking a very fine line between strike, and disaster. My last time bowling, I seemed to finally find my groove with it. I bowled a 642 series, and 254 the last game. I would have bowled a lot better, if I was more consistent with my spares, like I used to be. I start a league today, and I'm very excited to see what this ball can do for me.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Crazy Antics Reviewed By: Satch857 03/28/2014 18:48 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    246
Style    Cranker
 
What an amazing ball!! Very clean up front , reads the mids and unleashes a crazy amount of hook on the backed. Tremendous pin carry. Also handles surface alterations very well. Could not be any happier with this product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Satch857


Columbia 300 Crazy Antics Reviewed By: Greekchurch 03/27/2014 11:47 ( stars)


 
CRAZY ANTICS -
The Crazy is a “must have” if you like a skid flip ball motion. After waiting a bit I wanted to take my time to carefully review this new ball. Having an idea of the direction I wanted to go, we drilled it 40 x 4.5 x 40.

The AR 300 cover provides more than enough length to handle any variance you may come across in regards to head oil or the lack there of. I also experimented with taking a little of the shine off and still found it to be very effective especially where centers used the Kegel Ice oil.

The Crazy’s cover surrounds a new Antics Hi-Dynamic core. The reaction it provides is subtle yet powerful. Initially I tried to place too much emphasis on making the ball react instead of letting it react. Once I found the “happy medium”, I saw the read I was originally expecting. This allowed me to adjust better through the transition.

In any case, the Crazy has been the perfect fit.

Pros – backend motion, easier to get through the heads
Cons – tough to pick up the roll due to color swirl

Chuck Tillman
Columbia 300 Ambassador


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Greekchurch


Columbia 300 Crazy Antics Reviewed By: dtravis1 01/21/2014 01:14 ( stars)


 
I got this ball today prior to league and this ball was worth every penny. On the typical league house shot I just needed to get this ball right of 8 and it hit every time like a freight train. I drove every 10 pin out of the deck, there was not love tap from the 6 pin. I threw an ace with my 2nd game, and cant wait for next week. This is a ball you definitely want in your bag.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Crazy Antics Reviewed By: attaboy 01/20/2014 12:10 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    208
Sport Shot Average    192
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
A very smooth powerful ball!!!!A must have for a columbia 300 roller>

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Crazy Antics Reviewed By: E_V 01/15/2014 10:10 ( stars)


 
After having success, but a limited chance to use the original Antics due to the aggressive cover and strong asymmetric core I opted to drill the Crazy Antics pin down, approx. 5.5 x 5, with a small P3 hole. I was hoping this would keep the ball from flaring as much and allow me more opportunity to use it due to my higher rev rate.

After having used this ball on both AMF HPL and Brunswick Pro Avilane, and both house and Sport patterns I can say this was the right layout for me. This keeps the flares tight, still lets the cover get through the front part of the lane almost as easily as the Eruption Pro, and then read the friction with a hard, quick, but controllable move.

Lower rev players will probably want to go with pins up and larger weight holes to take advantage of the strong core, but for higher rev players this type of layout makes this ball a versatile piece with excellent pin carry. Not to mention it’s always going to be the best looking ball on the rack!

Overall this ball is about 5 and 3 stronger than an Eruption pro with a similar layout, with a much stronger move on the back end. It’s also about the same amount of overall hook as a Take Down also with a similar layout, but with much more of a skid/flip type move than the Take Down. And then this is about 2/1 less than a similar drilled Smack Down.

I would recommend this ball to anyone looking for something clean through the fronts with a strong move down lane to open up a pattern. Also be sure the match the strength of the layout you choose to your rev rate to get the most out of this Crazy ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by E_V


Columbia 300 Crazy Antics Reviewed By: jjeffers 01/11/2014 07:31 ( stars)


 
I was fortunate enough to get my Crazy Antics about two weeks before release and wow was I impressed! The length of this ball was exactly what I was looking for to compliment my original Antics. This ball allows me to start farther right and I can make subtle moves through the night. The colors are eye catching but the ball motion is the real head turner. I had trouble carrying the ten pin at the house I bowl but this ball snaps them out no problem with the energy it saves down lane. If you are looking for a strong ball that makes it easily through the heads and rips the pocket this is it. Another great ball by C300! #letsbowl

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jjeffers


Columbia 300 Crazy Antics Reviewed By: mathew_73 01/05/2014 21:05 ( stars)


 
This ball is clean through the heads with a strong motion to the pocket. On the house shot for me this ball a little has a little to much length to start with but once transition hit and the inside was beaten down this ball worked well. I took the polish off and took it to 3000 and had a better look to start the night off and was able to stay with it all night and still carry.

On the sport patterns I threw on, this ball (out of box) worked best on medium to shorter patterns (39 to 42ft range). I was able to play the outside and even with being polished I didn't get a real jerk once it left the pattern, just a strong move to the pocket.

Colors on this ball are CRAZY, it is a real eye opener going down the lane.
If you liked the reaction from the Antics but need to get some more length this is a great choice.

Coverstock versatility is a plus also with this ball without sacrificing carry.

Slower ball speeds will be able like this ball as it is clean through the heads with a good motion to the pocket.

Higher ball speeds will like it later in the set when their of equipment is burning up and losing carry.


Mat Fowler
Team C300 Amateur Staff Pro Shop Ambassador


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mathew_73


Read all 12 reviews

Columbia 300 Crazy Antics Bowling Balls 5.00 out of 5 based on 12 ratings. 12 user reviews.