Only show reviews for Storm IQ Tour Fusion

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.91Write a Review    Read all 45 reviews

I Love It
 
91% (41 of 45)
I Like It
 
9% (4 of 45)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 45)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 45)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 45)

Storm IQ Tour Fusion Reviewed By: bowlingball.com Reviews by Tony Ruocco 01/21/2014 09:28 ( stars)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 1/8" over 1/8" up
 
Take the predictability and hook of the IQ Tour and mix that with the strong backend reaction of the IQ Tour Pearl and what do you have?
The Storm IQ Tour Fusion!

Pin to PAP(5 1/8" over 1/8" up) - 4 1/2"
PSA Layout - 4 1/2" x 4 1/2" x 2"
Balance Hole - n/a

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (1500 grit polished)

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:
So I was pretty amped up about this test. I mean this one had to be awesome, it was the best of two of the best balls of the last two years all wrapped up in one awesome looking ball. The IQ Tour Fusion was bringing a hybrid version of the IQ Tour and IQ Tour Pearl to life.

I know that I went with a much stronger layout on this ball, and I admit, I wanted to see how much I could make it hook. I fully expected this layout to produce a strong roll through the heads with a ton of motion downlane.

What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:
First let me say, this was one of the most fun ball tests we have done in a while. I went into this one knowing I drilled the ball way too strong for a
typical house shot but I wanted to see how much it would hook.

I accomplished exactly what I set out to do. The IQ Tour Fusion was a complete beast on our THS fresh pattern. I was able to play so deep, even I was
a little shocked.

As you can see from our test video, I was sliding over by the left gutter and this ball did not stop. Off my hand it was much cleaner then I expected. I thought the hybrid cover would create an earlier stronger motion off my hand but the Tour Fusion cleared the heads with ease. This is what assisted in allowing
me to get so far in on the pattern and have plenty of recovery.

This ball was ridiculous down lane. I threw a few shots just to see how much it actually hooked and once I got settled in on the lane I could not believe it.
The Tour Fusion was one of those balls that just matched up to my game perfectly allowing me to open up the lane and create a silly entry angle. Because of that angle and the fact that ball did not lose any energy from that spot carry was a breeze. I think I may have left one ten pin during this test and the rest were ten in the pit.

Bowlers of all skill levels will love this ball. If you had a Tour Pearl or Tour you have to drill this ball. You will not be disappointed.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingball.com Reviews by Tony Ruocco


Storm IQ Tour Fusion Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Dustin S 01/20/2014 16:09 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 1/2 x 1/2 down
 
Pin to PAP(5 1/2" over 1/2" down) - 6.25"
PSA Layout - 6.25 x 4 x 3"
Balance Hole - n/a

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (1500 Grit Polished)

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:

As a huge fan of the IQ Tour Solid and Pearl, I was hoping for something to fill the gap between two of my favorite balls.

What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:

When looking for a bowling ball to complement another, not only should you think about overall hook, but also the length and shape of the reaction. Never has a bowling ball complemented two others like the IQ Tour Fusion does the IQ Tour Pearl and Solid!

The Fusion is the perfect blend of the length and angularity of the IQ Tour Pearl and the heavy, predictable roll of the IQ Tour Solid. The Fusion also fills the gap between the two as far as length is concerned perfectly. The Fusion owns the midlane. When you throw this ball, you know that it is reading the lane perfectly. This make adjustments so easy.

I can't say enough about the IQ Tour Fusion. This ball is versatility with no bounds!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm IQ Tour Fusion Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 03/15/2014 12:31 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Storm IQ Tour Fusion another ball that will get ball of the year honors.
There is more reasons that we all need this ball than I could list.
Number 0ne Fusion will make the move back from about any part of the lane. You could drill for almost any oil pattern great ball to have in your bag.

Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Storm IQ Tour Fusion Reviewed By: davkarsports 01/30/2014 14:30 ( stars)

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Sport Shot Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
The Storm IQ Tour Fusion really is the best of both worlds! I've had mine for a few weeks now. Drilled pin-up with the CG kicked right and a weight hole at P2, I've had the opportunity to throw this on a variety of lane patterns and surfaces.

For me, my IQ Tour (drilled similar, but without weight hole) does not do well crossing boards - it does better when I can get it down the lane. My IQ Tour Pearl did not always react to friction as I would have liked - it could squirt through the breakpoint and suffer from over/under.

However, the IQ Tour Fusion holds the line when I throw down the boards AND is able to turn the corner when I move left. It really is the most versatile ball I've thrown in quite some time. I'd love to get a second one to drill pin-down for a heavier forward roll.

The IQ Tour Fusion is a "must have" for ALL bowlers - great reaction on THS and extremely versatile for tournament bowlers.

Dave Han
PBA Regional Member
Storm/Roto Grip fan


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by davkarsports


Storm IQ Tour Fusion Reviewed By: bigmikecraig 05/29/2014 13:24 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    215
Sport Shot Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/4
 
Lay Out #1: 5" from PAP at 75* PAP angle and 35* VAL angle. Dual angle measurement would be 75/5/35. The pin ended up about 1/2 above my ring finger with the CG very swung out from the ring finger. No weight hole as I wanted the direction change to be smooth.

Lay Out #2: 4.5" from PAP at 60* PAP angle and 35* VAL angle. Dual angle measurement would be 60/4.5/35. The pin ended up about 1/2 above my ring finger with the CG very swung out from the ring finger. Weight hole in the P2 location which measured 7/8" drilled 3" deep.

Surface: I hit LO#2 with a 1000 pad by hand. I left LO#1 in the box finish with a 1500 reacta-shine.

Purpose: I wanted a couple of pieces that could go in the middle end of my bag.

Observations: The IQ Fusion is a solid piece. LO#1 is the go long-turn left type reaction. LO#2 gave me a good look on higher volume/longer patterns. And the hitting power is amazing. I use LO#1 when my Lucid is starting to get a little too quick off the spot and my Reign On is not picking up enough yet on the back. LO#2 is a ball that I have slotted in front of my Lucid just behind my MarvelS and Zero Gravity. LO#2 is a little stronger off the spot than my Zero is.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bigmikecraig


Storm IQ Tour Fusion Reviewed By: Hurting 12/18/2013 22:50 ( stars)

1 of 14 people found this review helpful.


 
It\'s going to be hyper-round and roll more smoothly than any ball that has come before.

Similar to a hypercube, the hypersphere is comprised of a radial arc projected not just in three dimensions like traditional bowling balls, but along a fourth axis, producing the world\'s first four-dimensional bowling ball.

This ball is therefore capable of earning scores for your current weekly series or tournament that have not yet even been bowled and is thought to unlock the key to the mythical 13th strike in a game. It is theorized that such extra strikes could make it possible for bowlers to score single games above 300, or in your case upwards of 220.

Use your favorite layout from previous IQ's and you will be pleased.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Hurting


Storm IQ Tour Fusion Reviewed By: UF Bowling 06/05/2014 13:52 ( stars)


 
This is the best looking ball in my bag and it really looks good going down the lane. However it is a little to unpredictable for me it is often to aggressive for the lane condition I'm bowling on and has the most powerful scent I have ever had, my entire car smells like blueberry muffin.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Storm IQ Tour Fusion Reviewed By: Mcrews 06/03/2014 20:58 ( stars)


 
Ball review of the Storm IQ Tour Fusion
World Wide Release Date: February 4, 2014
Scent: Blueberry Muffin
Surface: 1500 grit polished
Bowler info: Michelle Crews (female)
PAP: 5" right and 1 1/2" up
Ball Speed: 16 mph
Rev Rate: 250 rpm
Axis Tilt: 15
Axis Rotation: 50
Ball info
Layout: 75x4.75x80
Surface Change: 3000 abralon
Pattern: Various
Compared to IQ Tour Pearl
The Storm IQ Tour Fusion was one of the most anticipated released in Storm's history. After the success of the IQ Tour and the IQ Tour Pearl, the future of the IQ series was exciting and truly is FUSION. I found that the 1500 polished out of the box surface was a little bit uncontrollable for my personal game on a house pattern, so we changed the surface to 3000 abralon to give me a little bit more predictability off of the breakpoint. However, out of the box I was able to use it on the WTBA Atlanta pattern and strike at will playing straight up 8. Unfortunately I have not gotten the privilege of throwing the IQ Tour Solid but I did have success at the end of last year with the IQ Tour Pearl (299, 801). I was very excited to throw the Fusion and it was everything I had hoped it would be and more. I love that it rolls just a little earlier than the Pearl but is even more continuous through the pins. It keeps pins low and throws them all around the deck. If you don't have a Fusion you definitely want to get out and buy one and if you already have one you should go out and buy another one to put away for a rainy day. The future is FUSION!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Mcrews


Storm IQ Tour Fusion Reviewed By: srbenifield@aol.com 06/01/2014 23:31 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
 
Lay Out #1: 2.5\" from PAP at 55* PAP angle and 70* VAL angle. Dual angle measurement would be 55/2.5/70. The pin ended up about 1/2 above my ring finger and shifted out to the far right, with the CG inside the middle of my palm. No weight hole was needed.
Lay Out #2: 6\" from PAP at 40* PAP angle and 80* VAL angle. Dual angle measurement would be 40/6/80. The pin ended up about 1/4 above my middle finger with the CG swung out from the center of the palm. No weight hole was needed
Surface: I hit Layout 1 with a 1500 pad on a Haus machine. I left Layout 2 in the box finish.
Purpose: I wanted a one two punch when it came to getting to the lanes game 1 and 2, with my higher rev rate I often enjoy lower RG pieces.
Observations: The IQ Fusion is a solid piece. Layout 2 is the go long-turn left type reaction however even with the longer pin the off the spot turn isn\'t as hard as one would think, which is a fantastic thing for higher rev players.. Layout 1 is my go to ball. It is incredibly easy of the spot, very controllable and lets me play many parts of the lane. While sometimes the first layout will come up a bit flat s board or two fixes that issue no problem. I use Layout 2 when my first layout isn\'t rounding the corner properly and there is too much oil for the Wipe Out. The second layout tends to play a couple boards stronger than the first.
Storm Pro Shop Staff


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by srbenifield@aol.com


Read all 45 reviews

Storm IQ Tour Fusion Bowling Balls 4.91 out of 5 based on 45 ratings. 45 user reviews.