Only show reviews for Columbia 300 Eruption Pro

Customer Reviews          Average: 5Write a Review    Read all 29 reviews

I Love It
 
100% (29 of 29)
I Like It
 
0% ( of 29)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 29)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 29)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 29)

Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: Kjenkins300 11/12/2013 17:15 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    238
Sport Shot Average    217
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
The new Eruption Pro is AMAZING!!! I thought my old Eruption got through the heads clean. This ball not only grabs your attention going down the lane but also looks great going though the pins. I am a big fan of keeping the pins low on solid pocket hits and this ball does just that. I have even had success on THS fresh patterns as the Eruption Pro has a nice bite once it hits that fresh backend. This is a must have in any bag whether you are an league bowler or tournament player.


#TeamC300 #letsbowl

Kevin Jenkins
Team C300 Amateur Rep. Phx Az


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: Satch857 04/25/2014 18:14 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    246
Style    Cranker
 
All around great ball. Super clean through the heads and makes a strong move on the back end when it encounters friction. Can easily be used on any light to medium oil patterns....plus the color is sweet!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Satch857


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: Sproullanes 03/17/2014 09:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    193
Sport Shot Average    178
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Its a shame you cant marry a bowling ball, she is a beaut.The C300 staff has really hit it this time for me. My first ball was the original Freeze Solid and now to be back into the C300 balls, i forget why i left. The E.P. makes not only a good fresh ball but, when the lanes start to break down, the motion is highly predictable and clean. If you are concerned with versatility in your new ball, dont be. The ball is wonderfully modest in strength but with minipulation of grip, it can be all of a house.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Sproullanes


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: smoke1948.gb@gmail.com 12/25/2013 03:57 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    4.5 up3/8
 
I bought this ball for my daytime leagues when the lanes are fresh and the back ends are clean. The ball gets cleanly through the heads and turns for the pocket with a smooth arc. I play up 12 out to 8 and back to the pocket. My ball speed is 20 off my hand and 16 at the pins with enough fingers to get me in trouble.I use the Drilling #3 for symmetric cores with the CG kicked off line towards my Pap.

The good
I love the color reminds me of a ball from my past The Piranha by Columbia
I do not have to try to add speed to keep the ball online,I can repeat my shot time after time. The ball works well on a light to medium oil pattern.
I have had 4 straight 600's since getting the ball. I will know more after the holidays.
The bad
I hate the color it gets dirty fast.
The color does not allow you to see when the ball flips. I am going to put a white spot out on my Pap to assist in seeing when its flips. I put a piece of white tape in a non-league outing with good results.



The ball is a must have for your bag.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: espinda 20 12/23/2013 18:41 ( stars)


 
The eruption pro is amazing very clean trough he front ans still has enough to make around the corner for the price this ball can't be beat.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by espinda 20


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: denls@frontiernet.net 12/18/2013 08:54 ( stars)


 
I am a "tweener" and my average is in the 210 range. I bowl on wooden lanes. These lanes break down more quickly than synthetics and I was looking for a ball that was a little less aggressive so I could bowl the latter part of the second game and the third game without moving to the extreme left. The movement of this ball is just what I was looking for - it does not have a sharp snap at the back so it is easier to control and less subject to small errors at the release. The pin carry is great! However - when the lanes break down, this ball still hooks out of the building. I would have been disappointed but this ball works so well in the first game and a half that it has become my main "go to" ball. I expect that I will have to use urethane in the last game.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by denls@frontiernet.net


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: patlew 11/27/2013 22:40 ( stars)


 
I am a tweener averaging 200 with a medium speed rate,and recommend this ball for medium to dry lane conditions. Even though the Eruption Pro is solid, it easily glides through the front part of the lane, stores energy toward the break point and does not snap as other reviews have reported. My first game with the Eruption Pro was 244 and my second game was 288. This ball is my first Columbia 300 and you won't be disappointed with it's performance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: krogersteamc300 11/17/2013 22:46 ( stars)


 
Kristian Rogers

Columbia 300 Staff member

Rev Rate: 475+

Ball speed: 18.5

I have had such success with the entire eruption line so when I heard of the eruption pro I became immediately excited. With tht said I didn't know how they could make it better than the original one. Drilled them the same 25x4.5x60 and the eruption pro is easily a couple feet longer and much more angular down lane. I couldn't believe how clean that ball is through the front of lane even being pin down. The ball stores so much energy down lane by far the strongest ball down lane in my bag. Anyone looking for a ball to clear the fronts with strong continuous backend this ball is for you.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: bobby71114 11/13/2013 11:54 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Rev Rate: 400 RPM
Speed: 17
Right Handed: Cranker

Drilling: Pin under middle; cg above thumb

I absolutely loved the Eruptions b/c it gave me a look that no other ball could give me as far as smoothness and clearing the heads. Never did I think C300 could create a ball that gets through the heads any better but they did it again. Out of the box, this ball clears the heads better than any ball on the market. Yes, I am a staffer so I don\'t throw other companies but I have had other ppl compare this ball to \"the bowlers company\" balls and they all were in agreement, nothing gets down the lane with as much ease at the Eruption Pro. Great for typical house conditions but even better for shorter to medium patterns. Used it for the past 3 weeks in my 4 game league. I think I may move a total of 2-3 boards all night. Avg 245 the past 3 weeks. This ball is a must have. Trust me, you will not be disappointed.

Bobby Walters Jr
Advisory Staff
Columbia 300


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bobby71114


Read all 29 reviews

Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Bowling Balls 5.00 out of 5 based on 29 ratings. 29 user reviews.