Only show reviews for Pyramid Path Rising Black/Hot Pink Pearl
Only show reviews for Pyramid Path Rising Purple/Steel Blue Pearl NEW ITEM
Only show reviews for Pyramid Path Rising Black/Silver Pearl NEW ITEM

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.89Write a Review    Read all 9 reviews

I Love It
 
89% (8 of 9)
I Like It
 
11% (1 of 9)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 9)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 9)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 9)

Pyramid Path Rising Black/Hot Pink Pearl Reviewed By: bowlingball.com Reviews by Tony Ruocco 11/04/2013 08:42 ( stars)

24 of 25 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 1/8" over 1/8" up
 
The Path Rising...Entry Level Pricing With High Performance

Pin to PAP(5 1/8" over 1/8" up) - 4 1/4"
Relation Weight Layout - 4 1/4" x 5 1/4" x 3 1/2"
Balance Hole - n/a

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (1500 grit Abralon/Factory Polish)

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:
The Path Rising series offers a entry level performance ball with high performance attributes.

This ball incorporates the same cover found in the Path Origin series with an all new New Era 139 symmetric core. This ball should provide a much cleaner look through the fronts with a strong yet controllable move down lane.

I went with a pin down layout on this ball to increase motion in the mids to the back part of the lane. I expect this ball to get through the heads super easy and allow me to play further right on the lane even after the pattern has broken down a little bit.


What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:
I was pleasantly surprised by the ball motion I had with the Path Rising.

Just as I suspected off my hand the ball was long and smooth. This allowed me to move further right on the pattern and really open up my angle into the pocket. Even though we are dealing with a lower performance ball, the Rising was plenty strong for me off the break point and getting into the pins.

I saw just as much hitting power with this ball as I did with other High Performance balls tested. The Path Rising will offer a couple of different options for many bowler styles. For the higher end bowler this ball will allow them to have a ball for when they dry out without sacrificing hitting power and letting them play the right part of the lane. For the beginner this series will offer great looks with unmatched performance at this price point.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingball.com Reviews by Tony Ruocco


Pyramid Path Rising Black/Hot Pink Pearl Reviewed By: Kalleq Jones 11/02/2013 11:48 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
Love da ball. It rolls better than my Hy Road and Wrecker. Wow what a ball.

I am so stoked about the price, I can't believe it. I bought another already for myself and my girlfriend.

Hooks really good on the back and carries good.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Pyramid Path Rising Purple/Steel Blue Pearl NEW ITEM Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Dustin S 11/04/2013 09:29 ( stars)

22 of 23 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 1/2 x 1/2 down
 
Pin to PAP (5 1/2" over 1/2" down) - 5"
Layout - 5 x 5 x 2.5"

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (1500 Grit Abralon/Factory Finish Polish)

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:

I was extremely excited for a lower/mid performance ball from Pyramid. Something that I could move farther right on the lane and still have nice angle into the pocket.

What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:

I was a bit shocked when I first threw the Path Rising. This ball certainly performs above its performance level! I was amazed at how long this ball went and the backend reaction was unparalleled at this price level.

The Rising did allow me to move farther right than I normally can but the backend reaction is the same strong, controllable motion I've come to expect from Pyramid. This ball is perfect for me to go to once my Pyramid Path Origin Pearl starts to hook too much. I plan on drilling a few more of these with weaker drillings to give me even more options on dry lanes.

Don't let the price fool you, this is one heck of a ball! For a beginner looking for their first reactive ball, I wouldn't suggest anything other than the Pyramid Path Rising!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Pyramid Path Rising Purple/Steel Blue Pearl NEW ITEM Reviewed By: ninepin315 12/11/2013 10:11 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    215
Sport Shot Average    195
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
210+ Average bowler in a league once a week. Had not bought a new ball in 5+ years and decided on the Pyramid Path Rising due to price point and lanes oil pattern being a medium house shot. I was pleasantly surprised at the length and backend of this very nicely priced bowling ball. First night out 710. More amazingly was I only left one 10 pin.

I strongly suggest this ball for a medium oil house. I am right handed, medium rev player. I had never heard of Pyramid but so far I am a believer.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Pyramid Path Rising Black/Silver Pearl NEW ITEM Reviewed By: Frank S 11/06/2013 11:22 ( stars)

22 of 22 people found this review helpful.


 
This ended up being a much better performing ball that what I was expecting at this price point.

Great carry, great roll, great price and great customer service.

I highly recommend this bowling ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Pyramid Path Rising Black/Silver Pearl NEW ITEM Reviewed By: Terminator11 03/01/2014 10:12 ( stars)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


 
There is no way this is a $75 ball, it goes long and hooks, I absolutely love it. I would put this ball up head to head with my Hy Road from Storm.

Could not be happier this ball is worth every penny.

Pyramid is a winner on my list, service was outstanding.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Pyramid Path Rising Black/Silver Pearl NEW ITEM Reviewed By: mengomags 05/11/2014 09:46 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
The Rising gets down the lane with ease on any pattern, and I don’t think that will change no matter what your style. I have thrown the Rising on some very lighter volume/burned patterns thus far and have seen all the length I needed. In addition it has a fast response down lane, but for the amount of friction it encounters is still very controllable. The continuation of the ball resembles the same results that Pyramid has produced all season. Overall, this release has allowed me to play deeper, as required on some lighter volume and broken down patterns, but at the same time creating more creating angle.
I recommend the Path Rising to anyone who is looking for a great price point with length and with more back end than other balls at this price point.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Pyramid Path Rising Black/Silver Pearl NEW ITEM Reviewed By: Stevecranks 04/21/2014 09:52 ( stars)


 
This ball surprised the heck out of me. I liked the look and found it hard to give it a try given the price. This ball is now my go to ball when the land really break down or during late night red pin bowling or practice on weekends, when my bowling alley doesn't oil.

Really stores up the energy and a nice controlled angular movement on the backend. Very very pleased.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Pyramid Path Rising Black/Silver Pearl NEW ITEM Reviewed By: schlaffman 03/28/2014 18:19 ( stars)

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    150
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
it grips and hooks very nice. my only disappointment was that mine doesn't glow under a blacklight. not that it matters I was just excited for it to.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 9 reviews

Pyramid Path Rising Orange/Lime Green Pearl Bowling Balls 4.89 out of 5 based on 9 ratings. 9 user reviews.