Only show reviews for Hammer Spike Orange/Blue

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.78Write a Review    Read all 18 reviews

I Love It
 
78% (14 of 18)
I Like It
 
22% (4 of 18)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 18)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 18)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 18)

Hammer Spike Orange/Blue Reviewed By: wmedina55 07/09/2014 22:27 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    184
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Just bought this ball and it's great ball. Threw practice games right after i had it drilled on medium oil lanes and i thought my Assassin hit hard this ball hit harder. It's great to watch the ball read the dry part of lane and make the drive into the pocket. Threw 7 more games at another house same day and OH MY GOD. Same reaction better scores. Great Job Hammer on a ball for a 55 yr old that just needed a dry lane ball. This ball is more than i could have imagined. If you need a ball for broken down oil this is the ONE!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Spike Orange/Blue Reviewed By: hammerhead216 02/26/2014 20:34 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    230
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 over 1/2 up
 
Love this ball! Was a little sad about the Vibe line stopping because of the great ball motion I got out of a low end ball. Out the box I didn't actually kill them. It took about 15+ games for this ball to open up for me. Pin over the middle finger close to outside of my span with the cg down in the thumb quad. This is my go to ball in league. to date I have 2 300's and 2 299's this season with this ball. This ball gives me a great skid flip motion which is not to common in Hammers line. Getting in deep to play a 5 board flare this ball doesn't over nor under do it. A ball you can keep in your hand for the whole night with out any huge adjustments. Not a bad tournament ball but not with this layout for me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by hammerhead216


Hammer Spike Orange/Blue Reviewed By: TJ hooker 02/13/2014 13:44 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    150
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Nice hook and control for dry lanes tried it on heavy oil didnt break very well so use for dry and med lanes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Spike Orange/Blue Reviewed By: Ravens47 02/10/2014 11:40 ( stars)


 
I have used this ball exclusive the last four games I have bowled on my Saturday league. I bowl on late night league and when I bought this ball I was looking for something that fits the conditions between my Vibe and my Copperhead. My first game was a 231, second was a 209 and thrird was a 222 for a 642 set. I also used it exclusively in my third game and shot a 201 the week before. I have not shot under 200 using it yet.My aveg. is only 178.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Spike Orange/Blue Reviewed By: lefty70 11/26/2013 01:33 ( stars)


 
I am having the ball drilled at my local pro shop after the Thanksgiving Holiday. I am having it drilled to the RICO pattern. The house that I bowl at has a dry,short,(28\') pattern. I will write again on my experience with this ball after the holiday.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Spike Orange/Blue Reviewed By: Hammer23 11/19/2013 13:28 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    230
Sport Shot Average    204
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 5/8 over and 7/8 up
 
LANE CONDITION

Layout: 65 X 5 1/2 x 40

Length:40 and 39

Volume:Medium to dry

Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc):THS


COMMENTS

Likes:The Spike is super clean through the fronts. This is a great ball for the dry house conditions and later blocks in a tournament. The Spike creates great entry angle. Being I higher rev guy this ball is a must for the dry. Other lower rev rate bowlers have had great success with stronger layouts in the Spike.

Dislikes: Defiantly longer patterns. But you can change the surface down to 2000 and which enables the Spike to pick up earlier and still hit on the back.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Hammer23


Hammer Spike Orange/Blue Reviewed By: hammerbowler87 10/29/2013 15:20 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    221
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 1/8 over 5/8 up
 
Layout=35x5 1/2x65
Rev Rate 425

The Spike is defiantly one of my go to balls late in the night in league. The ball is very clean through the fronts and gets plenty of length down lane but still has enough energy to recover. With the black widow nasty core and a taboo cover this ball is a great bang for your buck when it comes to looking foe a ball that is strong down lane without having to pay the high dollar cost to get it. The spike is a ball that will fit good in anyone's arsenal and can help you keep strike when the lanes start to break down and your other equipment is over hooking.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by hammerbowler87


Hammer Spike Orange/Blue Reviewed By: hoppyfl@yahoo.com 10/09/2013 23:35 ( stars)


 
Ball, although only a 150 rating, hits very hard. I was surprised at thew carry I got with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Spike Orange/Blue Reviewed By: pcthao83@gmail.com 09/26/2013 01:03 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
 
I have a lots of trouble on dry Lane and this ball is perfect on me for that.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by pcthao83@gmail.com


Read all 18 reviews

Hammer Spike Orange/Blue Bowling Balls 4.78 out of 5 based on 18 ratings. 18 user reviews.