Only show reviews for Hammer Absolut Curve

Customer Reviews          Average: 5Write a Review    Read all 19 reviews

I Love It
 
100% (19 of 19)
I Like It
 
0% ( of 19)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 19)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 19)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 19)

Hammer Absolut Curve Reviewed By: gobeavers92 08/12/2013 14:42 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
I drilled my Absolute Curve with a RICO layout (pin in the center of my grip 4 ¾ from PAP) and I added an extra hole on my VAL 2 1/2 inches down from my PAP. I have had a chance to throw the Absolute Curve for a few weeks now and have seen it on multiple patterns. Because of the way I drilled this ball it is definitely condition specific as I was looking for a ball that would not bounce when it sees friction. A RICO drilling will keep the ball from slowing down too fast as it either exits the pattern or when it hits dry boards to the right. I took the surface down with a 1000 pad (it comes from the factory with a polished surface). The Absolute Curve is a quick rev-ing smooth rolling ball that is great on over walled or fresh lane conditions. The ball blends out the wet and dry VERY well. I was pleasantly surprised to see how much continuation this ball has as it goes through the pins. Sometimes when you have a ball that likes to rev up early and roll it can lose energy when the ball goes through the pins. Not the Absolute Curve this ball always seems to be going right to left off the pin deck. Along with keeping the pins nice a low it is a recipe for GREAT pin carry. I can’t wait to drill an Absolute Curve with a more traditional layout as I think it will be a great compliment to the RICO ball I have now. My guess is it will be a little longer through the front and middle part of the lane with a stronger move as it exits the pattern. I love the versatility of the core and cover on this ball. Another winner from the folks at Hammer!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by gobeavers92


Hammer Absolut Curve Reviewed By: hammerbowler87 10/29/2013 15:32 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    221
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 1/8 over 5/8 up
 
Layout=50x5 5/8x30
Rev Rate=425

The Absolut Curve is exactly its billing. This ball hooks a lot past the pattern. The new fat max core is becoming my favorite core in the hammer line. This ball is so smooth but yet transitions so fast in the back end it has been one of my go to balls in league as of late. This ball is a definite in your bag and is a ball you can throw all night in league from fresh to the burn. I have thrown it in wood and synthetic laned houses and I find the same reaction across the board out of this ball. Did I mention it hits hard. If your a die hard hammer fan or just want to try the brand for the first time you cant go wrong with the Absolut Curve.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by hammerbowler87


Hammer Absolut Curve Reviewed By: Hammer23 09/24/2013 11:33 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    230
Sport Shot Average    204
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 5/8 over and 7/8 up
 
About the Bowler
Bowling Hand Right Handed
Experience Advanced
League Average 228
Sport Shot Average 208
Ball Speed Medium to Fast
Style Cranker
PAP 5 1/2 over 1/2 up
LANE CONDITION
Lane Patterns Used: 40 House Shot, Kegel Montreal sport pattern
Ball Layout: 65 X 6 1/4 X 35
COMMENTS
Likes: This ball is an awesome rolling ball going down the lane. The new core/cover combo really gets the ball down the lane, with great continuation and it does not stop. Another huge benefit of the Absolute is the ball motion on oil. This is the first ball I have thrown with box finish(polished) the still hooks on oil. Used it on the Kegel Montreal pattern (longer pattern) and it picked up in the midlane and hooked on the back.
Dislikes: The Curve is a little speed sensitive with my week 6 in pin on oil, however I can use this ball on medium to med/drier lane conditions.
I think this ball will be great ball for the majority of bowlers that need length and continuation without skid/snap. The ball truly fits its name CURVE.
Brent Watson
Hammer Amateur Staff Member


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Hammer23


Hammer Absolut Curve Reviewed By: qball1221 09/19/2013 10:15 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    232
Sport Shot Average    201
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/4 over 1/2 up
 

BOWLING BALL: HAMMER ABSOLUT CURVE
CORE: "NEW" FATMAX
COVER : "NEW" H-150 CROSSCOVER
RG / DIFF 15# RG (2.48) Diff (.048)
LAYOUT: 70 X 5 3/4 X 50
SURFACE: BOX FINISH 500-500-500-1500 ABRANET FACTORY POLISH
LANE PATTERN: TYPICAL HOUSE 41', MEXICO CITY 45'

PROS: With the combi-nation of the new FatMax core shape and our H-150 Crosscover Reactive shell, the Absolut Curve gives Hammer bowlers the most angular mid-price ball from the Hammer line in years. This is a ball that after one throw you know it has that WOW factor. Absolut Curve off the breakpoint is just plain sick, oh wait and then the massive continuation through the pins is ridiculous. This ball is going to be all around versatile for all types and different styles of bowlers. This is a must in every bowlers bag.

CONS: not to good for your competition on the lanes…..


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by qball1221


Hammer Absolut Curve Reviewed By: kingbowler73 09/17/2013 15:03 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
The Absolut Curve is for sure a winner in the Hammer line.

I drilled mine with the pin above the bridge trying to get as much down lane motion as possible. What that created for me was a long skid and a very strong flip for me. This ball has a ton of continuance all the way through the pins and off the pin deck.

If I were to compare the Absolut Curve to anything that Hammer has came out with in the past I would say very similar to the First Blood with the difference being the Absolut Curve is more controlled and the First Blood, for me, has a lot of over under.

Paul Brown
Amateur Hammer Staff Member
The Ohio State University Women's Head Bowling Coach


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Absolut Curve Reviewed By: Sweetpea Bowl 07/07/2013 12:52 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I feel this ball has the potential to be a new "benchmark" ball for Hammer. Forget about the fact that this ball is VERY SHARP LOOKING...the performance of the Absolut Curve is ABSOLUTELY amazing! I drilled mine with a 5" pin to pap distance with no weight hole. I kept it at box surface and I have used it on a THS and Masters pattern in my home house. On both patterns, this ball demonstrated no quit...this ball flat out backends.It is very easy to stand left and send this ball to the right and watch it boom back. Change of direction can easily be tamed down by staying more up the back of the ball. However, because this ball has reads the lane so well and is capable of doing different things, it is extremely versatile and likely will be one of the first balls out of the bag. I think because of the performance chacateristic of the ball, it will also fit many different styles of bowler and will hit a very wide variety of oil volumes and distances!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Sweetpea Bowl


Hammer Absolut Curve Reviewed By: lefty-nc 02/26/2014 08:17 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    185
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
A monster of a ball. It crushes the pins. Always in the pocket. Highly recommended!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by lefty-nc


Hammer Absolut Curve Reviewed By: cross0213@yahoo.com 12/08/2013 18:56 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    172
 
This is my first ball from Hammer and it looks like I made a good choice. What I was looking for in this ball was something that would be a little less snappy then my Storm Frantic but more angular then my Mutant Cell. I just had the standard layout put on it (I have a medium track) anyway the pro put down a fresh shot for me and for an average bowler like myself I was shocked at all the various lines I could play and get the ball to the pocket even the pro was shocked and said he was going to drill one up for himself.

Will this be the start of a love affair between me and Hammer? Only time will tell. Thanks Bowling ball.com for making new equipment affordable as well.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by cross0213@yahoo.com


Hammer Absolut Curve Reviewed By: Hammer23 11/19/2013 13:20 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    230
Sport Shot Average    204
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 5/8 over and 7/8 up
 
LANE CONDITION

Lane Patterns Used: 40 House Shot, Kegel Montreal sport pattern


Ball Layout: 65 X 6 1/4 X 35


COMMENTS

Likes: This ball is an awesome rolling ball going down the lane. The new core/cover combo really gets the ball down the lane, with great continuation and it does not stop. Another huge benefit of the Absolute is the ball motion on oil. This is the first ball I have thrown with box finish(polished) the still hooks on oil. Used it on the Kegel Montreal pattern (longer pattern) and it picked up in the midlane and hooked on the back.

Dislikes: The Curve is a little speed sensitive with my week 6 in pin on oil, however I can use this ball on medium to med/drier lane conditions.



I think this ball will be great ball for the majority of bowlers that need length and continuation without skid/snap. The ball truly fits its name CURVE.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Hammer23


Read all 19 reviews

Hammer Absolut Curve Bowling Balls 5.00 out of 5 based on 19 ratings. 19 user reviews.