Only show reviews for Roto Grip Rumble

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.69Write a Review    Read all 26 reviews

I Love It
 
69% (18 of 26)
I Like It
 
31% (8 of 26)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 26)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 26)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 26)

Roto Grip Rumble Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 08/20/2013 14:17 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Roto Grip Rumble will give you length through the heads but strong motion in the midlane and backend.
The Rumble is for medium lane conditions without losing the strong roll in the front and a smooth roll in the backend.

Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Roto Grip Rumble Reviewed By: Roto Grip Rick 08/12/2013 14:54 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    220
Sport Shot Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Rumble: Layout: 50 x 4 x 45 (my favorite layout) … box condition…
Tested on: 41 ft THS with HPL with ICE oil and Beaten Path with ICE oil.
The Rumble proved to be a little longer in length and more of a roller in the backend. On the THS I moved into 27 and looked at 15-18 and allowed the ball to break around 7-9 area and the ball did not hook early or roll out like balls I had prior like the Bersek and Riot. I found this ball very forgiving when missing left on both the THS and KEGEL pattern. On the KEGEL pattern, I actually stood at 30 and played 17-20 and used the 12-13 area as a break point… This ball held up even when carry down became a factor with the other bowlers that were practicing with me. This will be a great benchmark ball for lower speed player and for bowlers that like that very predictable roll and hook.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Roto Grip Rick


Roto Grip Rumble Reviewed By: davkarsports 01/14/2014 12:28 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Sport Shot Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
This is another one from Roto Grip where the ball plays stronger than the specs. Mine is drilled with the pin up and kicked right of the ring finger. Playing on shorter tournament patterns (Viper, Cheetah, Wolf) as well as on THS after the fresh burns up, the Rumble gets down the lane and FLIPS HARD.

If you're a tournament bowler or you're looking for a ball that will get down the lane without sacrificing power on drier conditions, the Rumble is a good ball to have in your bag.

Dave Han
PBA Regional Member
Storm/Roto Fan


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by davkarsports


Roto Grip Rumble Reviewed By: im4pats54 12/10/2013 16:54 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    241
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Simply the best ball on the market in that price point. This ball reads the mids and makes a strong continuous move to the pocket. Don’t let it fool you..Out of the box it seems a little weak, but the more you throw it, the more it seems to want to hook. Great ball for the person wanting to buy 1 ball and have it last. One ball every style of bowler needs to check out.

“Lets get ready to rumble”


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by im4pats54


Roto Grip Rumble Reviewed By: cmsubowler 11/29/2013 14:09 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    195
 
Tough not to like this new core and cover combo. Are you a high rev player that needs more control and push throughout the whole lane? More of a tweener or stroker that is looking for a predictable not too overly reactive motion? This is without a doubt a great choice. The new late roll core allows you to drill this ball agressive and it will not burn up too early even with the out of box surface. We drilled this ball with a very basic layout with the hopes of trying the "Motion Hole" and boy did it work great with and without. The Rumble was predictable throughout the entire lane and maintained this with the "Motion Hole" and other surface changes as well. Shown it has the Out of Box surface and as you can see it still handles the heavier volumes in the middle of the lane but the late roll core doesn't allow it to blow up or roll out. The continuation for this ball is maintained no matter what. I have been able to use this ball on all short and middle patterns and for me has worked best on wood lanes or high friction lane surfaces.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by cmsubowler


Roto Grip Rumble Reviewed By: jeff_mersch 11/18/2013 09:15 ( stars)


 
Layout is pin under ring finger 4” from my pap; cg is shifted out with a balance hole.

I am a left handed tweener with a 325 rev rate.

Having the combination of solid coverstock and symmetrical weigh block has always been one of my favorite ball motions. The rumble definitely continues this trend for me. It clears the front and still has enough energy to get through the pins. I have also taken the surface down to as low as 500 grit, and the coverstock can definitely handle it. I can use the ball on house shot conditions or tournament play.

For the price point, can’t beat the value.

Jeff Mersch
Roto Grip Amateur Staff
PBA Member


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jeff_mersch


Roto Grip Rumble Reviewed By: RotoGripSkitt159 11/17/2013 22:47 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    3 1/2
 
Rumble is what this ball does it rumbles the lanes and the pins.My rumble allows me to control the lanes on thows slicker lanes. Im able to controld the fronts and mids with this ball still giving me the backend i need to carry. Rumble all the way baby

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by RotoGripSkitt159


Roto Grip Rumble Reviewed By: RotoGripSkitt159 11/17/2013 22:15 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    3 1/2
 
Rumble is what this ball does it rumbles the lanes and the pins.My rumble allows me to control the lanes on thows slicker lanes. Im able to controld the fronts and mids with this ball still giving me the backend i need to carry. Rumble all the way baby

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by RotoGripSkitt159


Roto Grip Rumble Reviewed By: watson24@suddenlink.net 11/17/2013 21:44 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    230
Sport Shot Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 up 1 1/4
 
The RG Rumble is the latest symmetrical in the HP2 Line. I used the Storm VLS system and the drilling came out to be 4 5/8 x 3 1/4 3 1/4. My pap is 4 up 1 1/4.
The Rumble is a very smooth and controllable ball. Its a ball reaction that will allow you to play straighter through fronts and predictable move off of the spot. It has a medium to slower response to the friction. Similar reaction to the RG Riot, but I think it is a hair stronger than the Riot. The Rumble will be a good fit for medium house shots. Probably would steer away for the real dry conditions or really tight conditions, but there are other balls for those patterns. I think the Rumble is good for when the lane conditions can spotty or tricky as it will help smooth out the reaction.

Another great ball from Roto Grip King of Them All.

Brian Watson
Storm/RG
Amateur Staff


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by watson24@suddenlink.net


Read all 26 reviews

Roto Grip Rumble Bowling Balls 4.69 out of 5 based on 26 ratings. 26 user reviews.