Only show reviews for Storm Marvel-S

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.89Write a Review    Read all 37 reviews

I Love It
 
89% (33 of 37)
I Like It
 
11% (4 of 37)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 37)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 37)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 37)

Storm Marvel-S Reviewed By: bowlingball.com Reviews by Tony Ruocco 06/17/2013 12:22 ( stars)

658 of 663 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 1/8" over 1/8" up
 
Amaze everyone at the lanes with the Storm Marvel-S!

Pin to PAP(5 1/8" over 1/8" up) - 4 1/2"
PSA Layout - 4 1/2" x 4" x 1 1/2"
Balance Hole - P3

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (3000 Grit Pad)

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:
I have used this layout on a few releases and had some really good feedback on it so I figured the introduction of the Marvel-S made sense to use it on as well. The Marvel-S combines the cover from the Sync (NRG Solid Reactive) with the Centripetal core used in previous Marvel balls.

This layout should provide me with a very strong motion int he mid-lane with strong continuation down lane.

What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:
I think this combination may end being a lot of bowlers favorite Marvel to date. The Marvel-S seems to combine everything we have loved from Storm into one great ball.

The cover is plenty strong enough but smooth enough that it does not read the pattern too early. This combined with the 3000 grit finish allowed me to get the ball down lane to where I wanted to see hook with ease. The symmetrical core allowed me to control the ball motion a little more. I was able to make some slight changes to my hand position and see some totally different
movement out of the ball.

As the ball transitioned from the mids to the back ends I saw a super strong motion that I felt was missed in previous Marvel releases.

The Marvel-S is definitely one you should check out this season from Storm.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingball.com Reviews by Tony Ruocco


Storm Marvel-S Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Dustin S 06/17/2013 12:24 ( stars)

103 of 111 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 1/2 x 1/2 down
 
Pin to PAP(6 3/16" over 1/2" down) - 5"
PSA Layout - 5 x 5 x 2.5"
Balance Hole - n/a

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (3000 Grit Abralon)

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:

Knowing that this ball features the amazing Centripetal Core from the Marvel series, a great reaction shape was going to be a given. Add on the fact that it is wrapped with the NRG Solid coverstock featured on the Virtual Gravity NANO and Vivid, I was expecting big, controllable hook.

What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:

The Centripetal core gives the Marvel-S more length than the NANO or Vivid and this allows the ball to store energy and really HOOK on the back part of the lane! The Marvel-S is very easy to read and predictable. This ball will be a great compliment to the IQ Tour Pearl and Lucid.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Marvel-S Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 07/13/2013 12:36 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Marvel-S The wait is over Tuesday July 16 we will have in shop that day.
This will be your new ball for that pattern with oil you will have plenty of roll in the front and all the backend you will ever need.

Marvel-S with the Nano-Vivid coverstock and Marvel core wow Storm is the Bowlers company they are giving us the best of both.

We are having Match Maker identify your ARSENAL. Aug 9 Friday three squads if you are in the area let us know at the shop if you want to roll the new Storm/Roto Grip Bowling balls.

Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Storm Marvel-S Reviewed By: Tony Reynaud 11/12/2013 09:18 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    239
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over 1 5/8 up
 
COVERSTOCK:NRG™ Solid Reactive
WEIGHT BLOCK: Centripetal™ Core
LIGHT WEIGHT BLOCK: Modified Centripetal™ Core
FACTORY FINISH: 3000-grit Pad
BALL COLOR: Aqua/Green/Black
DUROMETER: 73-75 Rex D-scale
FLARE POTENTIAL: 5” - 6” (High)
FRAGRANCE: Spearmint
WEIGHTS: 12-16 lbs.
SKU: TML


My layout: 55 x 3 7/8 "x 45
My PAP: 4 3/4" over 1 5/8 up

The Marvel S from Storm is a fantastic bowling ball. It is by far my favorite bowling ball since the IQ Tour which came out in July 2012. Anyone that knows me knows how much I loved the IQ Tour. I drilled 6 IQ Tours so far, {I am not done drilling IQ Tours yet} and there is a good chance I will end up drilling more Marvel S’s before I am done. I think that highly of this ball.

I really loved the Nano and was really disappointed when Storm discontinued it. The good news is the Marvel S has the same cover stock, which produces a nice heavy roll, which is great for a straighter player such as me. I feel because of the weight block, the marvel S is smoother then the Nano was. Basically if you liked the Nano you will also like the Marvel S.

I bowl tournaments every weekend, and I can always tell how popular a bowling ball will be just by paying attention to what people are throwing, as well as what they are saying about a bowling ball. When a new ball gets released from any company you will see people throwing them. The great balls pick up steam and still sell really well months down the road. The Marvel S has been out for about 4 months now and I keep seeing more and more of them on the racks. As a staffer that is the true test of knowing when a ball is truly great and the Marvel S fits that bill.

Next time you are in a bowling center watching good bowlers, find someone throwing this Aqua green and black ball, watch how nice it rolls, and how powerful it really is when it enters the pocket. In conclusion the Marvel S from Storm gets my highest rating. I can’t stress enough that everyone needs to own this balling ball!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Tony Reynaud


Storm Marvel-S Reviewed By: UF Bowling 06/05/2014 14:06 ( stars)


 
I absolutely love my Marvel S. I wasn't able to put alot of revolutions on my ball, so I needed something that had a little more reaction on it.
This ball definitely hooks a lot more, and has a powerful reaction when it hits the pins. I would recommend this ball to anymore looking for a more reactive ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Storm Marvel-S Reviewed By: UF Bowling 06/05/2014 14:05 ( stars)


 
The marvel-s is probably the best of the Marvel line. Previously owning and enjoying the Modern Marvel, I was excited to see how the solid coverstock would add to the power the Modern Marvel already created. The Marvel-S didn't disappoint. The way it came back even when I missed right was huge in key points during league play. Overall, this ball is the best ball made by Storm…PERIOD.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Storm Marvel-S Reviewed By: UF Bowling 06/05/2014 14:04 ( stars)


 
The Marvel S is an amazing ball for me. I have really adjusted well to the way it reacts to particular oil patterns, and my overall average has significantly increased throughout the year. I can't wait for the collegiate season in Fall 2014.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Storm Marvel-S Reviewed By: UF Bowling 06/05/2014 14:04 ( stars)


 
This ball reads the lane early and is my favorite ball to use on heavy oil patterns. My bowling style is stroker and I need a ball that reads early with a smooth back end. I throw the ball with an average speed which allows me to use this ball on dryer conditions by moving inside the lane. I would recommend this ball to any type of bowler as it is reliable and consistent.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Storm Marvel-S Reviewed By: UF Bowling 06/05/2014 14:04 ( stars)


 
When I first used the Marvel S, I had a temptation to eat it because it smelled so good. I couldn't be sure whether it was a fancy bowling ball or an oversized breath mint. Then I threw it on the lanes and the pins literally exploded. When the dust settled and the Marvel S returned, encrusted in ashen pin remains, I knew I had found my ball. In all seriousness, the Marvel S is one very aggressive ball, which requires some control and good judgment on behalf of the bowler using it. It is meant for either bowling well on heavy oil patterns, or impressing your friends with your incredible hook at parties. All in all, this ball is so powerful you may feel at times that it is using you, and not the other way around.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Read all 37 reviews

Storm Marvel-S Bowling Balls 4.89 out of 5 based on 37 ratings. 37 user reviews.