Only show reviews for Columbia 300 Freeze Scarlet/Black
Only show reviews for Columbia 300 Freeze Blue/Green
Only show reviews for Columbia 300 Freeze Pearl Navy/Purple/Yellow

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.47Write a Review    Read all 15 reviews

I Love It
 
67% (10 of 15)
I Like It
 
20% (3 of 15)
It's Ok
 
7% (1 of 15)
I Don't Like It
 
7% (1 of 15)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 15)

Columbia 300 Freeze Scarlet/Black Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Dustin S 11/18/2009 17:59 ( stars)

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 1/2 x 1/2 down
 
I have drilled a bunch of the Columbia 300 Freezes for customers, and this ball is worth way more than what we charge for them! If you're someone with slow ball speed that needs a ball to get down the lane and have a nice controllable backend motion, or you're looking for an option for lighter to medium volumes of oil, the Freeze is awesome! The Freeze features the NE2 coverstock which was on last year's Momentum (An awesome ball!) and inside is the proven Messenger core from the late 90's - early 2000's. Probably the most successful core Columbia has ever made. The bang for your buck is so far off the charts I can't even tell you!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Freeze Scarlet/Black Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 12/16/2009 17:48 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
We drill Columbia 300 Freeze Scarlet/Black for customer's that need ball control but not lose hitting power.If your ball speed is below 14 the Freeze will give you the length and back end that you have been looking for. The hitting power is not what we expected but it is acceptable.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Columbia 300 Freeze Scarlet/Black Reviewed By: Bowling007 12/21/2010 01:03 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    170
Sport Shot Average    172
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
The Freeze is a good ball for medium lane conditions and a good start for a beginner/Intermediate bowler. This ball reacts fairly quick but doesn't put on a "turn signal" and veer left on the back end. If you're a straight up player this is your kind of ball.If your using it to pick up spares it stay's on the oil. On dry lanes I had to start on 25 and throw it towards the 5 board. On oily lanes I had start on board 14 and throw inside board 5.The bad thing is if you play deep inside by the left gutter it may not react on time. All and all, I really like this ball and it is forgiving. It's great ball for just about anyone. I have bowled MANY 200+ games with this ball!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Freeze Scarlet/Black Reviewed By: novakcj1980 12/10/2010 08:56 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    198
Sport Shot Average    175
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
I was a bit Skeptical at first buying this ball. I have been throwing High End Hammer Stuff this year. I have my freeze Pin up between the grips. This ball moves, wow alot for a 85 dollar ball. Great ball when the backends are dry or that 3rd game transition when the backends are burnt up. Only vise I have with this ball is if come off a little or over reads it leaves alot of nasty splits. I had my first pocket 7 - 10 with this ball.

Overall great ball and everyone should be pleased.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by novakcj1980


Columbia 300 Freeze Scarlet/Black Reviewed By: CSCBowls 04/30/2010 21:38 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    168
Sport Shot Average    155
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
It is a great ball and all, but I wouldn't say it's "advanced" performance, nor "entry" performance. It just didn't pick up a lot. At first, when I started bowling, it was good for throwing up the gutter.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by CSCBowls


Columbia 300 Freeze Blue/Green Reviewed By: str8upbowling 07/27/2012 15:00 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Having used a variety of bowling balls from different brand throughout the last 15 years, I've come to the conclusion that Columbia is the BEST at producing bowling balls for medium lane conditions. I always make sure I have one in my bag. As far as the freeze goes......what more can I say other than I shot my first 800 with it. The price is right, the ball is solid. GET ONE!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by str8upbowling


Columbia 300 Freeze Pearl Navy/Purple/Yellow Reviewed By: str8upbowling 02/23/2014 19:04 ( stars)


 
Arguably one of the best balls I have ever had. Bowled my first 800 series with this ball (814) on a standard house shot (medium, 40ft oil pattern). The #1 thing I look for in a bowling ball is consistency, and this ball has it! I know what to expect from it on virtually any condition. Whether you are a beginner or a season veteran, this ball is absolutely a must add for your arsenal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by str8upbowling


Columbia 300 Freeze Pearl Navy/Purple/Yellow Reviewed By: warelf@frontiernet.net 12/17/2013 01:34 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    195
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
colors just as projected in ad. prompt delivery.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Freeze Pearl Navy/Purple/Yellow Reviewed By: andrew321a 10/01/2013 11:49 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
 
nice ball girlfriend loves it great shipping time love this website will be ordering off it more often


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 15 reviews

Columbia 300 Freeze Pearl Navy/Purple/Yellow Bowling Balls 4.47 out of 5 based on 15 ratings. 15 user reviews.