Only show reviews for Radical Reax

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.89Write a Review    Read all 9 reviews

I Love It
 
89% (8 of 9)
I Like It
 
11% (1 of 9)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 9)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 9)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 9)

Radical Reax Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Tony Ruocco 03/04/2013 10:40 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 1/8" over 1/8" up
 
You won't believe the way the new bowling ball from Radical REAX!

Pin to PAP(5 1/8" over 1/8" up) - 5 1/2"
Dual Angle Layout - 45 x 5 1/2" x 40
Balance Hole - n/a

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (500, 1500 Siaair)

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:
The new Reax from Radical is the first high end release from Radical since the change in design team.

The Reax looks like it is ready to handle heavy volumes of oil with its 500, 1500 Siaair finish. I decided to use one of my favorite drillings to help increase length with a strong motion down lane. This layout usually keeps the ball from getting too jumpy and from reading the pattern too early.

I expect to see a very strong motion without a huge change in direction from the Reax.

What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:
I am very pleased with the overall motion of the new release from Radical.

As expected this ball is going to love when there is oil on the lane. With the layout I used I was able to get the ball to clear the heads with little effort. The ball was still super strong off my hand but it did not start up early as I think it would have with a stronger layout or less oil on the lane.

This was awesome from the mid-lane back. I saw a really strong but subtle motion from the ball with hardly any deflection through the pin deck. I was very impressed by how I was bale to keep this ball on line and get a bunch of recovery when I let it get right of my target down lane.

I think the new Reax will be a winner for bowlers looking to conquer heavier patterns or for bowlers who need a little help getting the ball into a strong roll off their hand.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Radical Reax Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Dustin S 03/04/2013 10:39 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 1/2 x 1/2 down
 
Pin to PAP(6 3/16" over 1/2" down) - 5"
Dual Angle Layout - 60 x 5 x 45"

Surface Preparation - Out of Box ( 500, 1500 Siaair Micro Pad)

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:

The Reax will be my first ball from Radical Bowling. I'm a big fan of Phil Cardinale's past releases with Dyno-Thane and 900 Global, so I had high hopes for this ball. Also, knowing that Mo Pinel also helped design this ball pushed my expectations even higher.

What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:

The Reax is one of the most controllable and predictable bowling balls I've ever thrown. This is a true benchmark reaction and will give Radical an amazing foundation to build on. Make no mistake, this is a very strong ball! This certainly falls in the heavy to medium-heavy lane condition category. The Reax will be a real winner on long, sport patterns because of how easy it is to read the reaction.

If you've never tried Radical, this is the ball to start with. I see nothing but good things in the future for this company and for you if you drill up a REAX!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Radical Reax Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 03/28/2013 16:26 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Radical Reax is the new ball that HOOKS the coverstock is at 1500.Reax will be the ball for that tough sport shot or any heavy oil pattern.

Reax will provide strong and continuous motion on medium to heavy oil.
Or perfect scale has the Reax at 226 there are very few at that number.

Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Radical Reax Reviewed By: bvmiller57@gmail.com 03/30/2013 22:34 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
IMHO I think this is the best ball I have bought this year. (and I've bought a few - NeXXus, NeXXXus, Lucid, Defiant, Aura, Wicked Encounter, etal). The THS where I bowl is Heavy-Medium and I usually like using a stronger ball. Where I have been using either the Lucid or the Defiant, the REAX has become my go-to ball!

Without going into scores, layouts, etc. I simply want to say I had my PAP reevaluated since I had taken some instruction from a very good coach. As it turned out, my PAP had moved nearly an inch.

Using the exact drilling that Mo recommends on this ball, I could not be happier with the results. It is predictable, and makes the corner, drives, and hits like a dream! The carry is excellent as well. I am most impressed by the energy it stores up until the pocket.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bvmiller57@gmail.com


Radical Reax Reviewed By: RadicalJim 03/31/2014 23:45 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    231
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 and 1/4 up
 
Reax Original Solid drilled 50 x 3 1/8 x 50
I set this ball to be a continual strong with patterns that are less than ideal. I look for the most control from this layout and ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by RadicalJim


Radical Reax Reviewed By: ortsacsirhc@gmail.com 12/14/2013 12:23 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    163
Sport Shot Average    159
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
-right handed
-stroker
-higher ball speed
-medium-high track


dont be fooled by this ball's high Perfect Scale rating, this ball can be drilled to be extremely tame and controled. my ball is layed out pin under the ring finger, so with my lower revs and speed dominance i get an understated, tame move from the ball, but once it starts to move it never stops. the pattern i bowl on is a lighter medium pattern and this ball didn't over react and kept driving through the pins. i even got a few nowhere-near-the-pocket strikes out of this ball. on the other side of the spectrum i also threw a few two handed shots from the left gutter over arrow 4 to see what the ball was made of, this thing will come back even if you miss right form that angle, but you have to really lay on some speed (think 18+mph) or the ball will hook all the way back into the left gutter. this thing is a monster and alot of fun to bowl with!



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Radical Reax Reviewed By: Ferrinator 10/29/2013 12:37 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
This ball definitely surprised me based on what I expected. The biggest difference between what I expected and the reaction of the Reax is that it doesn't behave like an asymmetric.

Layout: 55 x 5.5 x 45 with a P2 weight hole.

This ball is one of the most usable balls I've thrown in a while. For those of you who like the Brunswick Versa Max, this would be a great choice. The reaction reminds me of a Versa....just on steroids.

Really clean for a solid with a defined, smooth downlane motion.

If you're looking for a control ball on heavier oil conditions, this is the ball for you.

Questions: feel free to email me at ajferri@live.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ferrinator


Radical Reax Reviewed By: worldcat266 05/17/2013 10:04 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I have no affiliation with the designers or manufacturers of this ball.
I bought this ball more out of curiosity than anything else but it has impressed me beyond my wildest expectations. Based on consistency of reading the lane, consistency of ball movement, continuation thru the pins and pin carry this is, bar none, the best ball I have ever thrown.

KG
PBA #028367


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by worldcat266


Radical Reax Reviewed By: TomFridmann 03/31/2013 12:17 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
 
Had a great experience withe the new ball. I am a 180 Bowler, first timeout with the ball I hit a 670 which is a great day. Fast shipping on your part. Great price.

Thanks Again


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 9 reviews

Radical Reax Bowling Balls 4.89 out of 5 based on 9 ratings. 9 user reviews.