Only show reviews for Columbia 300 Vow

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.88Write a Review    Read all 8 reviews

I Love It
 
88% (7 of 8)
I Like It
 
12% (1 of 8)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 8)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 8)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 8)

Columbia 300 Vow Reviewed By: bobby71114 02/11/2013 11:17 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
All I can say is WOW! Once you throw this ball, you will never want to put it down. Color scheme is great. Gets through the fronts with Ease and retains great energy for that big backend reaction. Reminds me of the Eruption in the fronts with a Burst in the back. This ball is so versatile. Recovers when you need to hook it and gets down the lane when you need to play straight. I highly recommend this ball. Its great for all types of players.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bobby71114


Columbia 300 Vow Reviewed By: onthelanes 02/17/2014 23:45 ( stars)


 
first nite with the vow rolls through the pocket great and hits hard a great ball for house condition. you can plan straight up the boards or move in swing the shot and the ball still hits hard

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Vow Reviewed By: kivisam@yahoo.com 01/16/2014 22:37 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    210
Sport Shot Average    180
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5" over, 3/4" up
 
Great ball! Usually after a few games my heavier equipment starts either hooking early or loosing energy. This ball is great for when transition hits and you need a ball to preserve and carry. This ball helped me average 220 on 34' stockholm even though I average 180 overall in sport. Preserves energy really well and this helped me shoot my first 800 series as well on house. I've also shot 300 with this ball so overall fantastic choice! Well done columbia!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by kivisam@yahoo.com


Columbia 300 Vow Reviewed By: Mike1313 05/19/2013 17:55 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
 
I love this ball, the movement on it is amazing and ball looks very good! This is everything I have wanted in a ball! Goes through heavy oil very good. I bowl left handed so the lanes stay pretty wet and it does fantastic.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Vow Reviewed By: jake_washington 03/04/2013 14:01 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Axis Point- 5-3/4 over, 9/16 up.
Layout- 60X50 with a 4 inch pin(extra hole 2 inches below axis point down VAL)

The Vow has a pearl version of the Bend-It coverstock. This cover is designed to be strong off of the breakpoint, but is still very versatile and can be used on a variety of conditions. The core used in the Vow is the Capsule core. The Capsule core has a lower RG, but a higher Differential. This causes the core to rev up earlier while still flaring enough to provide continuation down lane. It is a simple, symmetrical core that is very bowler and driller friendly.
With the Vow, I expected a ball that was going to get down the lane but not be extremely angular down the lane. I expected something that I could get a predictable reaction from on a variety of patterns. The Vow certainly fits what I was hoping for. I have been able to use this ball on a wide variety of conditions, and I know exactly what to expect from it. From typical house patterns to a wide range of sport patterns, the Vow doesn’t disappoint. I have even played around with the surface to see how it would react with a little rougher finish to it, and it still didn’t limit the amount of conditions I can use this ball on.
On medium to shorter conditions, the Vow reads earlier and loses enough energy down the lane to keep the backend under control. This is ideal for me, because I have a pretty high rev-rate and I don’t have to worry about the ball jerking down the lane. On longer/heavier conditions, the Vow is still a solid option, but preferably with a little surface on it. Either way, the Vow can still rev up early enough to finish through oil without having to worry about a lack of carry.
After using the Vow in a variety of situations, I’m a believer. The Vow is every bit as good as advertised, and it has quickly become a favorite of mine and a ball that has my full confidence. I would recommend this ball for ANY bowler. So what are you waiting for? Take the Vow today!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jake_washington


Columbia 300 Vow Reviewed By: jfastmover 02/21/2013 17:28 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    169
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I tried the Vow last night and I couldn't use it because there was too much oil on the lanes. I couldn't get the ball in the pocket to save my life. However, once the lanes dried out I was able to use it and it worked great on the dry lanes. I believe though if I "dulled" this ball up it would probably do quite well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Vow Reviewed By: laffey19 02/08/2013 12:33 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    230
Sport Shot Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4.5 x 1/2
 
This ball is AWESOME. Absolutely the most versatile piece I have thrown in years. I have yet to find an oil pattern that I cannot use the Vow. It clears the front part of the lane with a strong predictable reaction on the backend. The ball hits extremely hard and drives all the way through the pit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by laffey19


Columbia 300 Vow Reviewed By: C300FTW 02/07/2013 18:58 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    228
Sport Shot Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4.5 over, 1/2 up
 
BALL SPECS
Pin Length:3-4 in.
Starting Top Weight:3.25 oz.
Ball Weight:15 lbs 3 oz.

DRILL PATTERN
Pin below the fingers on centerline and CG at 45 degrees
X Hole (if there is one): none

BOWLER STYLE
Rev Rate: About 350 rpm
Ball Speed: 17 mph off the hand

PAP/Track: 4 1/4" right, 0 up/down

SURFACE PREP
Grit: 3000 by hand to knock off surface
Type: (Matte, Polish, Sanded): OOB

LANE CONDITION
Length: 42 ft.

Volume: unknown
Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc): THS
Breakpoint Shape: Smooth strong arc

COMMENTS
Likes: This ball is very smooth and hits like a truck.When compared to the Violent Eruption, it is just as smooth through the front but reads the midlane sooner and comes off the spot a little smoother instead of angular.
Dislikes: With the current surface, needs some the lanes to broken in a little. On the house condition I bowl on the fronts have enough oil to make this ball a little to long. Need to hit with 2000 to use on these types of conditions.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by C300FTW


Read all 8 reviews

Columbia 300 Vow Bowling Balls 4.88 out of 5 based on 8 ratings. 8 user reviews.