Only show reviews for Track 811 C/T

Customer Reviews          Average: 5Write a Review    Read all 11 reviews

I Love It
 
100% (11 of 11)
I Like It
 
0% ( of 11)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 11)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 11)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 11)

Track 811 C/T Reviewed By: Lovdahl 02/06/2013 10:38 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
16lbs
Sarge Easter grip.
Rico layout.

I was initially skeptical of Track's products, having never thrown one; however, after I purchased and had my 811 C/T drilled, I'm starting to change my mind.
The 811 C/T reads the mids well and has a very continuous roll through the pins.
I've rolled this ball on several sport patterns in collegiate play and house shots in league, and I've seen plenty of success.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Track 811 C/T Reviewed By: bigtime_300@yahoo.com 11/09/2012 22:59 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Hello track fans, I will be speaking a bit about the new Track 811 c/t. If your a fan of the 811ase you will love this ball. The 811ase was real clean through the fronts and nice and angular on the backend. Now this hybrid cover on the new 811 c/t allows it to clear the fronts so well, and the surface combo gives a unbelievable strong continuos motion through the pins. This ball is sick of the spot, but not uncontrollable. This piece will be great on the medium to fresh and definitely tournament conditions. Track has definitely out done themselves and this ball is a must have.



Howard Ball Jr.
Track Amateur Staff
Vise Amateur Staff


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bigtime_300@yahoo.com


Track 811 C/T Reviewed By: lifemedic99 01/17/2014 10:45 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    150
Style    Stroker
 
This ball does exactly what I wanted it to do. Very strong in the back end. I am still new to bowling and consider myself a stroker. With that said I absolutely love this ball. I am in league with an average of 150 and have bowled 2 nights so far with the 811 and have an increase of 25 pins in average with it and a high of 217 (could have been higher had not had some nerves in the 10th). I had the ball drilled what I consider medium aggressiveness. I would defiantly recommend this ball to the average joe like myself or to someone who is a full roller who wants it drilled aggressively.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Track 811 C/T Reviewed By: jake_washington 03/04/2013 14:03 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Axis Point- 5-3/4 over, 9/16 up.
Layout- 60X40 with a 6-1/4 inch pin.

The 811 C/T has the Legion 2 Turbo core. This core is designed to store more energy down the lane and provide excellent carry through the pins. The coverstock is a brand new Gen X C/T hybrid cover. The Gen X C/T cover combines a blend of Track’s Gen XT(Xtra Traction) and Gen XC(Xtra Continuation) covers. Each cover contains their own unique additives to provide two different types of ball motion, and by combining these covers, Track has taken hybrid technology to a new level. The 811 C/T comes finished with a 800/1000/2000/4000 abralon sanded surface. The cover and surface are a perfect match for each other, with each being very versatile to match a variety of conditions.
The 811 C/T is truly a unique ball on the market. The cover has to be one of the most versatile covers that I have ever used. I have been able to make slight adjustments and match up well to just about any condition I am on. The 811 C/T reads the mid-lane really well and just continues to hook. Getting to the pocket is no issue on most patterns, and the carry from the energy the 811 C/T stores down the lane is unbelievable.
The 811 C/T makes typical house patterns even easier. It allows more room for error and can store enough energy as the shot breaks down to allow me to “open up” the lane. On medium to longer sport patterns, this is also an ideal ball to use. It reads the mid-lane well with it’s box finish, and still provides a strong backend motion. However, when I tried to use it on a pattern that’s a little longer/heavier, I got a better reaction after sanding the surface down a little lower. I was looking for the ball to read through the oil just a little sooner. I got the reaction I was hoping for without sacrificing much of the strong backend from the 811 C/T.
After using the 811 C/T on a wide variety of patterns, I’m amazed at how many different patterns it rolls well on. It is definitely one of a kind. For bowlers looking for a strong, versatile reaction, this is the ball for you.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jake_washington


Track 811 C/T Reviewed By: Arngie29 03/03/2013 14:59 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    188
Ball Speed    Medium
 
I have been struggling all year and only averaging around a 190 when I normally average 200 plus. Well Thursday night was the first full set I threw with the 811 c/t and I shot 712. Once I got lined up this ball just hit the pocket and never stopped all night. This is one awesome ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Track 811 C/T Reviewed By: wagner1974 01/14/2013 12:56 ( stars)


 
This ball does exactly as the description said it would!! I've used it now 3 times in league and have had 2 600+ series. I am an 180 average bowler. My first game with it was a 247!!
I would highly recommend this ball for anyone looking to improve their game.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Track 811 C/T Reviewed By: TrackSnuff 12/15/2012 11:37 ( stars)


 
The 811ct is a great complament to the Track Line. This ball fits very well between the 700 series and the 900 series. The hybrid cover creates easy length the the heads and extra stored energy for the the backends. I find this ball to work well on medium oil patterns. I am very impressed on medium sport patterns. The more I use it the more I like it. I will be practicing with the new 714c in the upcoming days stay tune for a review on this ball.
Jeff Snuffer
Track Staff
Vise Grip Staff
Pba Member


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Track 811 C/T Reviewed By: riparak300 12/13/2012 13:47 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    204
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Wow! If you’ve never tried a hybrid (and I have not) I suggest you start with this one. Normally it takes time for me to get to know a ball…not this one! We had a great working relationship from the beginning! ;-) I have mine pin tall with nothing done to the cover. If you happen to miss your target right (or left) the recovery (Continuous) and carry is awesome! This ball has made an appearance in most of my leagues and tournaments and has done extremely well. I will be getting a least one more to drill with a different surface.

T. Distel
Track Advisory Staff


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by riparak300


Track 811 C/T Reviewed By: Chuckm803 12/11/2012 11:25 ( stars)


 
where do I start with with this ball, when the R & D team at EBI took this baby off the design table they had no idea they re created Frankenstin, All I can say is what a monster!!!. I have my ball drilled with pin above bridge. This ball with the hybrid cover allows this ball to be used by everyone. What I tell everyone about this is that it "Strikes for everyone".

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Chuckm803


Read all 11 reviews

Track 811 C/T Bowling Balls 5.00 out of 5 based on 11 ratings. 11 user reviews.