Only show reviews for Brunswick Bowling Tape
Only show reviews for Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 Piece Roll

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.71Write a Review    Read all 31 reviews

I Love It
 
77% (24 of 31)
I Like It
 
19% (6 of 31)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 31)
I Don't Like It
 
3% (1 of 31)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 31)

Brunswick Bowling Tape Reviewed By: djcharlie 11/08/2010 13:19 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    134
Sport Shot Average    170
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/2"
 
This is good product I have ever had in my bowling life.
I used to have Ebonite Tape, but this Brunswick has more tacky feeling to put on, and has more grip.
I love it. Thanks bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by djcharlie


Brunswick Bowling Tape Reviewed By: rubiksbowler 08/07/2012 22:15 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    196
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5-1/8" over, 5/8" up
 
This tape works pretty well. I've only used the black tape. The black tape has really good adhesive so that the tape stays inside the ball. The only downfall is that the tape is a little flimsy, so a flat edge screw driver is needed to put the tape into your bowling ball, along with the help of a free hand to keep the tape in a curve to allow easy application. Without these things, application is nearly impossible to do without messing up. I would recommend it, but I would probably recommend other products as well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by rubiksbowler


Brunswick Bowling Tape Reviewed By: toddmckibb@att.net 01/25/2012 03:52 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    185
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Definitely worth the price. Better then spending $2.00 for 10 pieces at the local bowling pro shop. Great texture for superior thumb grip!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by toddmckibb@att.net


Brunswick Bowling Tape Reviewed By: Altamonte pro shop 10/25/2011 17:33 ( stars)


 
Brunswick Bowling Tape where would we be with out it.Bowling tape is really important to a bowler because as a bowler your thumb changes from one day to the next.But with the Brunswick bowling tape you can make it fit the same every day.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Altamonte pro shop


Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 Piece Roll Reviewed By: RavenLi 06/03/2010 00:45 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
You never know when you'll need tape for grip or an easier release. This is a must for every bowler. Sometimes powder just isn't going to work out and can be inconsistent.

Brunswick bowling tape fixes that by allowing you to place the tape where you need it, when you need it the most. Perfect for when your thumb shrinks, add a piece of white grip tape and hang on to your ball again! When you feel your thumb isn't coming out of the ball cleanly, add a piece of black tape (usually the back of the knuckle) or where you think it's getting stuck to allow your thumb to nicely slip out of the ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by RavenLi


Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 Piece Roll Reviewed By: taysys 10/13/2011 13:34 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    194
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Stroker
 
I use the 3/4 inch white tape to build up the bottom of my thumb hole. It usually takes about 10 pieces which I cut in half. This keeps the tip of my thumb snug in the ball but not too tight near the hand. The role is good to have a good supply on hand.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by taysys


Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 Piece Roll Reviewed By: bigboomartin 10/10/2011 08:00 ( stars)


 
good job, thank you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bigboomartin


Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 Piece Roll Reviewed By: bigboomartin 10/10/2011 08:00 ( stars)


 
good job, thank you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bigboomartin


Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 Piece Roll Reviewed By: bboshans2x@yahoo.com 08/11/2011 07:11 ( stars)


 
Very easy to use, doesn't wrinkle when being used and sticks very well to the bowling ball without coming loose from use.......


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bboshans2x@yahoo.com


Read all 31 reviews

Brunswick Bowling Tape 1" White 500 Piece Roll Bowling Accessories 4.71 out of 5 based on 31 ratings. 31 user reviews.