Only show reviews for 900 Global Jewel Purple/Pink Pearl 16 Only MEGA DEAL

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.7Write a Review    Read all 10 reviews

I Love It
 
70% (7 of 10)
I Like It
 
30% (3 of 10)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 10)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 10)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 10)

900 Global Jewel Purple/Pink Pearl 16 Only MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: couleurlove 02/01/2013 19:43 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    218
Sport Shot Average    184
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I bowled with the Jewel last night. In the beginning, I felt like this ball was not for me due to my ball speed and bowling more so on oilier lanes. I recently threw the ball and had much success. I averaged 220 after taking off for 2 weeks. I am very glad I grabbed it out of my bag. This is definitely my new dry lane ball! I work well for down and in bowlers, with slow ball speed. This is definitely a great ball for women!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by couleurlove


900 Global Jewel Purple/Pink Pearl 16 Only MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: thesorce 12/07/2012 12:01 ( stars)


 
The Jewel of your Arsenal!

Looking for a ball that can read the lanes clean and doesn’t over react? Then the Jewel is for you! This is a great ball for when the lanes get a little over/under. It can get through the heads without beginning to hook and is very consistent in the back ends as well. I really liked how it wasn’t overly jumpy, yet it had enough kick in the back to carry out those stubborn corner pins.

The color combination is awesome, the pink and purple looks great going down the lanes. I would recommend this ball to anyone who is lacking a ball to go to later in a league or tournament set. This is another great release from 900 Global. If you haven’t looked at one, now is the time! Put a ring on your finger this year, and get a Jewel!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by thesorce


900 Global Jewel Purple/Pink Pearl 16 Only MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: heavytop4 12/07/2012 11:58 ( stars)


 
Drilled up a new Jewel 5" from PAP cg in palm, no weight hole. Wanted to see the difference between new and old Jewel. 1st one was jumpy for me. This new one gives a new look. Bit more skid up front and a touch less on the back. Seems 3+ boards stronger than new Wisdom. I did like the added length. Let me swing the track and made a nice controlled pop off the dry. I can see it being a gem for women. Took an A pad to it and found it to be real nice transition ball for me. Carry did not suffer actually carried better, less 8/9's that flippy balls love to give me. Nice upgrade, should fit a fair amount of styles and medium conditions.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by heavytop4


900 Global Jewel Purple/Pink Pearl 16 Only MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: Kingpin24 11/01/2012 20:34 ( stars)


 
The Jewel Pink/Purple is really clean down lane and unleashes a wicked motion down lane through the pins. This ball is definitely designed with women in mind, from its color to the Diamond Ring on the logo. But there is nothing feminine about the reaction. I drilled mine pin up 4” from my P.A.P. with the CG at 50 degrees. Even with the stronger pin placement the ball gets down the lane with ease and unloads in the backend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kingpin24


900 Global Jewel Purple/Pink Pearl 16 Only MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: Edrock1969 09/23/2012 11:14 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    235
Sport Shot Average    197
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 15/16 x 5/16 up
 
I like how 900 Global has raised the RG on this ball making it a little tamer. But yet it still makes a great move down the lane. This ball will be good for more rev dominant men and or men or women with slower ball speeds. It will allow the rev dominant bowler to throw a ball that will still retain a lot of energy for the backends, when their other balls are rolling out. For the slower ball speed players and female bowlers they will be able to stay further right a lot longer. I personally really like this ball on league patterns after lanes have started to breakdown and also on sport patterns such as USBC open Championships after lanes have broken down also. I layed this ball out with a 5x4 layout with a small hole. My pap is 5 15/16 by 5/16 up. Job well done 900 Global!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Edrock1969


900 Global Jewel Purple/Pink Pearl 16 Only MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: chitownbowla 08/31/2012 21:05 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    233
Sport Shot Average    193
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 1/2right and 1 1/4up
 
900 Global this is a ball dedicatied to our women. This ball gets down the lane with its pearl cover and has sensational backend for the women. If you ever needed a ball that turned for you on the back end this one will.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by chitownbowla


900 Global Jewel Purple/Pink Pearl 16 Only MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: mike811 08/30/2012 19:32 ( stars)


 
The Jewel color scheme is great! This ball is more angular than the original Jewel. I drilled this ball with a 5 X 5 layout under the ring finger and no weight hole. This ball works great on light to medium oil patterns. The ball lopes through the front but quickly picks up the revs and gets angular at the back end. This ball rolls amazing for the price point. This is one of my favorite balls because of its predictability and great carry power.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mike811


900 Global Jewel Purple/Pink Pearl 16 Only MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: MMCNIEL 07/09/2012 18:48 ( stars)


 
Ok, so first impressions were “Im not wild about the color scheme.” However, that was quickly dismissed after I banged out a pair of 279’s with it out of the box. So compared to the first jewel (which I loved) this ball is a bit more aggressive off the spot. My first jewel was rico, this one I laid out pin down with the cg swung out 1/2 from my centerline. I have found that weaker drillings tend to work better with all of the Global and AMF equipment. So, why should you buy this pink/purple thing? First, this is a great piece for lanes in transition and drier/shorter patterns. Second, this ball rolls amazing for the price point it is at. Make sure to use a weaker layout (barring you have a decent rev rate) for players who are lacking in that category feel free to use a more aggressive layout. Third, the ball is forgiving, predictable, and carries great. This ball is so far my favorite out of the whole summer line that has been released.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by MMCNIEL


900 Global Jewel Purple/Pink Pearl 16 Only MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: evans800 07/02/2012 15:41 ( stars)


 
This ball was originally design for woman but this ball could be used by any bowler. I drilled mine rico for when the lanes dry up and can stay in the same area.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by evans800


Read all 10 reviews

900 Global Jewel Purple/Pink Pearl 16 Only MEGA DEAL Bowling Balls 4.70 out of 5 based on 10 ratings. 10 user reviews.