Only show reviews for 900 Global The Look

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.87Write a Review    Read all 15 reviews

I Love It
 
87% (13 of 15)
I Like It
 
13% (2 of 15)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 15)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 15)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 15)

900 Global The Look Reviewed By: Easports 12/10/2012 16:56 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I love my Look greatly by far my favorite of this seasons releases. This ball will read the midlane smoothly and still have a massive backend motion. This is always my starting ball. And if i ever need to get in deep and open the lanes up this is the ball of choice for sure.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


900 Global The Look Reviewed By: heavytop4 12/07/2012 12:00 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
The S75, BEST ball I've had, period! I still have it, wanting more. Now I have it again with the Look! Drilled this one exactly like my 1st S75 4 x 4 no weight hole, cg right in palm. The Look with that wonderful soaker cover gives me a ton midlane and unleashes a powerful backend! I can't say enough here at how versatile this cover is meaning I can throw it on lighter medium to heavy oil. It just flat out performs. Carry seems excellent, very arc angular kept pins low. It seems as if this core makes it a touch flippy as compared to S75. Other than that you have what all of us 900 Global fans have been begging for in this nugget! I did try it with an A pad and it became a beast too much for THS, real nice on Kegel Route 66. Thank you 900 Global for bringing back one of the best!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by heavytop4


900 Global The Look Reviewed By: fast willy 12/16/2012 11:30 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    170
Sport Shot Average    160
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
The only problem is;It was not identified as a full roller,when advertised.Guess that explains why it was on sale.Works fine for the wife.Will still shop at Bowlingball .com.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


900 Global The Look Reviewed By: Kingpin24 11/01/2012 20:31 ( stars)


 
The Look is the replacement for The Nuts line. I drilled mine Pin up 5” from P.A.P. and kicked the MB out at 55 degrees. This ball is extremely strong in the back end. On a pattern with fresh back ends this ball will even out hook my Freight Train. This is my go to ball when I have to move in and open up the lane. The core/cover combo is a great compliment. Clean through the front, good mid lane read and insane backed! What more could a bowler ask for…

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kingpin24


900 Global The Look Reviewed By: D_Michael 10/03/2012 14:19 ( stars)


 
Last year The Nuts was the first ball out of my bag. If I wasn't sidelined with an injury The Look would be the first ball out of the bag this year. I had a chance to use The Look on a couple of sport shots and then your typical house shot. This ball offers a very angular ball motion which is great when you need to move inside and open up the lane. I driiled mine with the pin at 4 1/4 inches (over the ring finger) from my axis at about 70 degrees. I left the ball at box finish (T pad) 4000 grit

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by D_Michael


900 Global The Look Reviewed By: chrisk300 09/04/2012 08:03 ( stars)


 
I have used this ball on anything from a 39ft house to 43ft sport and shark pattern. Great ball as it reads the end of the pattern real nice and smooth without over-reaction. I drilled two of them. My PAP is 3 1/2 over with a medium ball speed (15.6). The first one I drilled with a pin to cg of 2", pin to PAP of 5" with the cg at 45 degrees. Great layout for a house shot as it clears the front and midlane with ease and gives a great backend reaction and drive thru the pins. The second one I drilled with a pin to cg of 2.75", pin to pap of 4" with the cg at 60 degrees down around my thumb. Great layout for longer and heavier volumn patterns. Ball revs up earlier in the midlane than the previous creating a nice entry angle in the pocket and drive thru the pins.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by chrisk300


900 Global The Look Reviewed By: Edrock1969 09/03/2012 17:49 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    235
Sport Shot Average    197
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 15/16 x 5/16 up
 
Need a ball that will read the heavy oil in the front part of the lane, but yet give you a nice change of direction on the back? Well "look" no further, "the Look" is the ball you will want. A great core to cover combination of 900 Globals S75 coverstock and nuts core, will give you the look you are searching for. This ball retains enough energy and makes a great move on the back of the lane. I have used this on 41ft house pattern and 43ft london pattern. I had great success throwing it on house pattern and also on London pattern after lanes were broken down a little bit. Higher rev rates though could start with this ball right off the start on fresh sport patterns that have higher volumes of oil in the middle. This ball would be a welcome addition to your arsenal for this fall. My PAP is 5 15/16 by 5/16 up and my layout I used for this ball is 55 degrees by 5IN by 40 degrees.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Edrock1969


900 Global The Look Reviewed By: chitownbowla 08/31/2012 21:02 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    233
Sport Shot Average    193
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 1/2right and 1 1/4up
 
900 Global this ball is strong especially on the backend. One the best backendest ball I have every seen. When ever I have a conditon I can get to the crack and it quite wont turn over for me I pull out this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by chitownbowla


900 Global The Look Reviewed By: mike811 08/30/2012 19:11 ( stars)


 
This ball looks great with its orange and blue colors. I drilled it like the original nuts this ball is cleaner thru the heads and much stronger at the back end. This is a great first ball out of the bag and will work great on a large variety of patterns. Don’t be afraid to rough up the surface a bit, for the longer patterns the ball will still finish hard at the backend. This is one of my favorite balls

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mike811


Read all 15 reviews

900 Global The Look Bowling Balls 4.87 out of 5 based on 15 ratings. 15 user reviews.