Only show reviews for 900 Global Freight Train

Customer Reviews          Average: 5Write a Review    Read all 20 reviews

I Love It
 
100% (20 of 20)
I Like It
 
0% ( of 20)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 20)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 20)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 20)

900 Global Freight Train Reviewed By: worldcat266 12/29/2012 16:38 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Ordered this ball with a 4 in pin and 2-3 top. On a 3 5/8 PAP my driller put the pin over the ring finger with a 1 1/2 buffer and I surfaced it to 1000 Sair. This ball absolutely lives up to it's name.
It's power upon entry and drive thru the pins is simply awesome and the symetrical core delivers a consistent reaction shot after shot. This is my first encounter with Global and I'm genuinely impressed.

KLG


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by worldcat266


900 Global Freight Train Reviewed By: J Bowler 1 12/14/2012 10:41 ( stars)


 
Left Factory Finish on Ball and did 10 O clock Drilling..Good Oil ball as doesnt overead the oil and maintains a smooth continuous motion. I am a strighter player and this ball is excellent for playing around the track area on a medium to longer pattern.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by J Bowler 1


900 Global Freight Train Reviewed By: heavytop4 12/07/2012 11:58 ( stars)


 
Drilled my Freight Train same as my Train, long pin up 5" from PAP 1 UP. Spec's on the ball was a 4" pin and 2.75 oz top before drill. Left it OOB. Have to say was surprised at the different reaction this ball has compared to original Train. Aggressive cover with LOTS more early hook but stays continuous which is tough to find in this type of ball. Reminded me of old school urethane reaction roll with more hook. Kept pins low and carry was good on fresh. When pattern broke down and I was forced in lost some carry. I can see it needs oil and it excels on it! Easy ball to throw, reaction is so predictable. Tried a T pad to it and high gloss. Instead of a normal skid flip I got more length but really the same predictable backend reaction. Big overall hook and the motion on the lane is needed in today's tricky tournament patterns. I think its a medium/heavy to heavy winner for 900 Global.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by heavytop4


900 Global Freight Train Reviewed By: Kingpin24 11/01/2012 20:13 ( stars)


 
The Freight Train is 900 Global’s newest High Performance release and “High Performance” says it all… This ball is very strong out of the box. At an E pad(1500 Grit), it was a little too strong for most house patterns but as soon as I took the surface up to a T pad(4000 grit) it got down the lane much easier and still had plenty of energy when it hit the pins. One thing that I liked the most about this ball is that you don’t see too many High Performance balls with symmetrical cores. Being that it is symmetrical, it gives a more stable mid-lane reaction with good continuation down lane. So I can keep moving left as the lane breaks down and the ball still finishes through the pins great. Most bowlers won’t need a really aggressive layout on this ball. I have found that 4.5”-5.5” pin distances from P.A.P work really well. And don’t be afraid to change the surface or add a little polish to this ball. It will still roll great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kingpin24


900 Global Freight Train Reviewed By: JD878 10/19/2012 08:09 ( stars)


 
I drilled my Freight Train with the pin 41/2" from my axis and pin over the ring finger. The CG is kicked out slightly with no weight hole. This helped the ball get down the lane and still have plenty of energy left to carry the corner. I could only throw it for the first game as not enough oil on the house shot.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by JD878


900 Global Freight Train Reviewed By: D_Michael 10/03/2012 14:17 ( stars)


 
I threw the Train and overall I found it to be smoother where as the Freight Train I found to be overall more agressive. I drilled my Freight Train with the pin 4" from my axis and under the ring finger. The CG is kicked out slightly with no weight hole. To me this ball responds much more agressively than the original Train. I had the chance to throw this ball on the Kegel Autobahn pattern (42') and found the performance to be exceptional. Pin carry is great at most angles. For fresh shots, longer patterns this ball is a great choice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by D_Michael


900 Global Freight Train Reviewed By: Travis92103 09/05/2012 10:18 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    238
Sport Shot Average    199
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 R
 
Great Ball for heavy oil!!!! The most aggressive coverstock yet and you can def see it on the lane! I drilled this ball Label leverage with a small weight hole on my PAP and only having thrown the ball roughly 10 games on house conditions i find it to be extremely clean through the front part of the lane with a backend motion that is off the charts! Carry is never an issue no matter how deep you get in the lane cause this ball lives up to its name and hits like a FREIGHT TRAIN!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Travis92103


900 Global Freight Train Reviewed By: Travis92103 09/05/2012 10:05 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    238
Sport Shot Average    199
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 R
 
Great Ball for heavy oil!!!! The most aggressive coverstock yet and you can def see it on the lane! I drilled this ball Label leverage with a small weight hole on my PAP and only having thrown the ball roughly 10 games on house conditions i find it to be extremely clean through the front part of the lane with a backend motion that is off the charts! Carry is never an issue no matter how deep you get in the lane cause this ball lives up to its name and hits like a FREIGHT TRAIN!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Travis92103


900 Global Freight Train Reviewed By: chrisk300 09/04/2012 08:09 ( stars)


 
League Average: 243
Sport Average: 215
PAP: 3 1/2 over
Ball Speed: 15.6
Rev Rate: 350

Great compliment to the Train. More aggressive cover that really bites thru the oil. I have 2 of them. First one I have the pin at 5" from my PAP, 3" from the CG at 60 degrees and it is great for heavier volumn. The 2nd I have with a 6" pin from my PAP, 4" from CG with the CG in my palm and allows me to stay a little further right and for a longer time with the ball saving its energy for the backend.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by chrisk300


Read all 20 reviews

900 Global Freight Train Bowling Balls 5.00 out of 5 based on 20 ratings. 20 user reviews.