Only show reviews for Dexter Men's SST 6 LZ Black/Stone Right Handed Wide Width
Only show reviews for Dexter Men's SST 6 LZ Black/Stone Right Handed

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.85Write a Review    Read all 20 reviews

I Love It
 
85% (17 of 20)
I Like It
 
15% (3 of 20)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 20)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 20)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 20)

Dexter Men's SST 6 LZ Black/Stone Right Handed Wide Width Reviewed By: kenad35@earthlink.net 05/03/2014 20:05 ( stars)


 
Fast, free shipping. Shoes are high quality and wear well. The only neg. a I found is they are tight getting on because of the elastic side bands inside the shoe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 6 LZ Black/Stone Right Handed Wide Width Reviewed By: MikeQ 03/26/2014 08:50 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    180
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I have only been able to try these shoes once since I received them.

It took me a couple of games to get used to them. A lot different from my old shoes of about 15 years, but I already see a big improvement.

My first game was 178, the second 183 and then the third was 237.

I think I am going to like these shoes.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 6 LZ Black/Stone Right Handed Wide Width Reviewed By: bigfnal@gmail.com 03/20/2014 07:32 ( stars)


 
THE SHOES I ORDERED ARE PERFECT THEY FIT GREAT THANK YOU

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 6 LZ Black/Stone Right Handed Reviewed By: Mikefstr@sbcglobal.net 05/01/2014 08:10 ( stars)


 
As we have come to expect from Dexter, a quality shoe. Fit comfort and style.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 6 LZ Black/Stone Right Handed Reviewed By: bcaylao@aol.com 02/14/2014 20:16 ( stars)


 
I really like the speedy shipping of the item intact. I told my friends about it. Thanks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 6 LZ Black/Stone Right Handed Reviewed By: bill253@q.com 02/04/2014 18:00 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    177
Sport Shot Average    175
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Just received the bowling shoes from bowlingball.com. I have worn them bowling 3 times now and they are great.
Fit is correct, well made and very comfortable, can't ask for
anything more.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 6 LZ Black/Stone Right Handed Reviewed By: BowlerATL 01/19/2014 06:59 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    185
Sport Shot Average    158
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    4.25 straight right
 
I've had these shoes for about six months now and cannot say enough good things about them. My previous [entry level] Dexter shoes had the equivalent of the S8 sole attached permanently on them. I live in the southeast where humidity is often an issue and the old shoes could be a problem. So when I ordered the SST 6 LZs, I went ahead and got the Bowlingball.com equivalent of the S10 sole.

I tried the default S8 sole and H5 heel. Bad idea. I just about killed myself. I started by changing out the H5 heel to the H7 (red) for less friction. It felt much better, but I would randomly stick and couldn't figure out why. As it turns out, the ink used to print "S8" on the sole will provide an undesired grip on the approach if your weight ends up there. After taking a wire brush to just the inked area, the problem went away.

I ultimately ended up going with the bowlingball.com version of the S10 and love it. The fiber density of this sole, for whatever reason, just doesn't pick up a lot of the small "floor junk/debris" that the S8 does. I never have to do anything to it. The slide is so consistent that, ironically, now that I have shoes with interchangeable parts I've never felt the need to actually change anything!

Highly recommended!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by BowlerATL


Dexter Men's SST 6 LZ Black/Stone Right Handed Reviewed By: chillandla1983@sbcglobal.net 12/30/2013 21:04 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    211
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
THESE ARE GREAT SHOES, I AM IMPRESSED WITH THE FIT AND THE COMFORT OF THE NEW SHOES. I AM IMPRESSED WITH THE SPEED OF THE DELIVERY OF THE SHOES AND THE UPS DELIVERY ACTION. I RECOMMEND YOUR SITE TO ALL OF MY BOWLING HOMIES.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 6 LZ Black/Stone Right Handed Reviewed By: BSoares 12/06/2013 21:06 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
 
These shoes look nice, not too flashy but look like a solid pair of shoes that aren't like sneakers as most entry level bowlers wear. That's what I had before and switching to this took some getting used to but after 1 game I think you'll feel right at home with these shoes. I got the medium width shoe and it's pretty roomy so only go for wide if you really have wide feet. Also, this is my 3rd pair of Dexter shoes and this one is slightly bigger than the others, I think I could have gone with 1/2 size smaller but it's working fine for me. I recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 20 reviews

Dexter Men's SST 6 LZ Black/Stone Right Handed Wide Width Bowling Shoes 4.85 out of 5 based on 20 ratings. 20 user reviews.