Only show reviews for Hammer Taboo Electric Blue/Silver

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.87Write a Review    Read all 15 reviews

I Love It
 
87% (13 of 15)
I Like It
 
13% (2 of 15)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 15)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 15)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 15)

Hammer Taboo Electric Blue/Silver Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 11/03/2011 17:50 ( stars)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Hammer Taboo Electric Blue/Silver is the new release for Hammer. If you always wanted to try a Hammer this is your ball the value you are getting is awesome. The spare ball FREE that is crazy and for those that do not know the Spare ball has the gas mask weight block. That means you will get roll instead of all skid there is some shots you will use for your first ball.

Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Hammer Taboo Electric Blue/Silver Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 11/23/2011 12:49 ( stars)


 
The Taboo Electric Blue/ Silver is the 2nd release of the Taboo line.
This ball has a medium Rg/ High differential core covered by GTR II pearl coverstock. This Taboo is stronger than the original by a few boards. How can you go wrong with a ball that uses the Gas Mask core which was made famous by the Widow series. The Taboo Electric Blue/ Silver will show you a strong mid lane and aggressive back end move.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Hammer Taboo Electric Blue/Silver Reviewed By: lilb300 03/07/2012 14:33 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    201
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
This ball is amazing. I have raised my average in both of my leagues over 10 pins since getting this ball in November. It reads the lane very well, and gives me more area than any ball I've drilled in the last several years. It gets down the lane with no effort from me and doesn't disappoint when it hits.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by lilb300


Hammer Taboo Electric Blue/Silver Reviewed By: BOGEN 02/03/2012 11:54 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
BALL HAS A GREAT BACK END AND DRIVES THRU THE PINS

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Taboo Electric Blue/Silver Reviewed By: jlimbeck852@gmail.com 11/02/2012 12:56 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    218
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 1/4 over 1/8 up
 
Purchased this bowling ball about a month ago and boy oh boy HOOK! was my first thought... I'm very rev dominant and this ball was very difficult to keep on the lane, after I threw a polish on it, it became a gravy train... I couldn't miss the pocket, I have this ball drilled with the same layout as my Taboo Jet Black and after putting the polish on this ball it holds longer than my Jet Black but it hooks a good 3 boards more than my Jet Black. I use this ball for my tournaments when the lanes are too light for my jet black but too heavy for my Hammer Infection... After having this ball for 6 hours I went bowling with the guys and I bowled a 299, 267, 279, and a 255.

NOTHING HITS LIKE A HAMMER!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jlimbeck852@gmail.com


Hammer Taboo Electric Blue/Silver Reviewed By: blackballoon1990 06/04/2012 14:56 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    193
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    4.5 right no up/down
 
The Taboo Electric Blue/Silver is my favorite Ball in my bag. It hits the pins harder than any other ball I have ever thrown. This ball is like a super model nice curves and a great backend. I would recommend this ball for anyone looking for strong hook, great backend reaction, and medium to heavy oil patterns. Nothing Hits like a Hammer!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Taboo Electric Blue/Silver Reviewed By: baddawg58 05/14/2012 14:34 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
 
One of the best balls i have ever bought . It's really true that nothing hits like a hammer and the back end to this ball really strikes true and gave me the control i was looking for ! Don't pass this one up because it is worth the price of admission.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by baddawg58


Hammer Taboo Electric Blue/Silver Reviewed By: Jamie m42 01/14/2012 16:32 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Amazing ball hammer did a great job with the taboo electric. I use a storm fast and a storm tropical storm. The taboo goes great as a heavy oil high end ball. Being 17 in high school bowling and bowling in 2 leagues this ball has done wonders. With its amazing back end reaction and pin carry it has helped me drastically. Ive bowled 12 games with my taboo so far, averaging 241 within those 12 games. Great high end reactive ball for anyone. GREAT JOB hammer!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Jamie m42


Hammer Taboo Electric Blue/Silver Reviewed By: 215holla@gmail.com 01/06/2012 14:51 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    184
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I love this ball. Was shooting 161 before it now my avg is 171 and that doesn't include last weeks games of 219 217 and 209. That's my first ever 600 series. I've had more 200 games if a few weeks then I've had in 3 years. Once again, I love this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 15 reviews

Hammer Taboo Electric Blue/Silver Bowling Balls 4.87 out of 5 based on 15 ratings. 15 user reviews.