Go to Lane #1 BuzzBomb Carnage »

Only show reviews for Lane #1 BuzzBomb Carnage

Customer Reviews          Average: 5Write a Review    Read all 9 reviews

I Love It
 
100% (9 of 9)
I Like It
 
0% ( of 9)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 9)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 9)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 9)

Lane #1 BuzzBomb Carnage Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 09/17/2011 14:53 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Lane #1 BuzzBomb Carnage is the perfect name it is awesome to roll the pins have no chance. The Carnage is the ball for MEDIUM-HEAVY OIL. The BuzzBomb Carnage will give you strong roll in the heads with a smooth reaction in the backend and if you need more backend a little polish and watch out for the CARNAGE.

Ormond Pro Shop Manager
Ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Lane #1 BuzzBomb Carnage Reviewed By: gbob01 09/08/2011 15:06 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
I've never tried a Lane #1 ball before, but liked what I had seen with others throwing various Lane #1 balls (I thought my roll was too low to get a good reaction, but I was obviously wrong). I decided to try a Buzzbomb Carnage from the Spring ball league my son and I were bowling in. I brought it to Cliff Saliba to drill out the week we were having the end-of-the-season tournament in August, but didn't have a chance to throw it until the night of the tournament. I'd been having trouble getting any of my equipment to hook all summer, but figured I'd wait to have them desaturated until just before the fall season began. I took the ball out of the box, never having thrown a single ball with it, shot 728 and won the tournament ($1000) the first time I used it. What I'm really astounded at is that I've since shot two more 700+ series with it. It reads the oil pattern incredibly well and still hits if you stay in the oil. Even more amazing is that if I get the ball wide and hit the dry part of the lane, it doesn't over-react. I knew this was an aggressive ball, so I expected it to over-hook in the dry part of the lane, or roll out. The way Cliff drilled it for my game was perfect, giving me the best reaction I've ever had in a ball. Lane #1 has made a believer out of me. I will definitely be buying more of this company's equipment!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 BuzzBomb Carnage Reviewed By: bubblehead 09/09/2011 10:52 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    191
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 1/2 x 1 5/16
 
Got this ball the second week of winter league, drilled CG out, pin 1 inch below ring finger and about 10 o'clock position from CG. Bowling on 42' THS, speed and revs medium, drilled up right before league started with no practice, bowled 230, 200, & 161. What's so great about that you say, well my normal average is in the 170's, so I'll take the 197 this week thank you very much! Ball takes a hard left on the dry and most anyone that plays these lanes won't throw out past the 10 board 'cause it won't come back but this ball made a left from the 3 board and nailed the pocket and leveled the rack! The 161 for the last game was because I should have switched to something a bit straighter after the lanes started drying up. Just couldn't put this beast down. Now maybe after a little practice ...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bubblehead


Lane #1 BuzzBomb Carnage Reviewed By: latinheat45 04/09/2012 21:29 ( stars)


 
Biggest hooking ball I own! I was satisfied with the black fire so i gave this ball a chance. I am very happy I did! The house I bowl at is a 44ft pattern. There is hardly any ball that can be swung across the lane and get it to come back. The buzzbomb is one of the few! I would recommend this ball to anyone who wants a vicious hooking ball!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by latinheat45


Lane #1 BuzzBomb Carnage Reviewed By: BigCurve RJ 11/15/2011 16:29 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    222
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
Drilled 70 X 2 1/4 X 60
- Gets down the lane through the heads very easy.
- Strong arcing backend reaction.
- Controllable/predictable ball motion.
- About 5 boards more overall hook than the Black Panther.
- About 3 feet longer than Black Panther, but more angular.
- Great for medium to heavier lane conditions.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by BigCurve RJ


Lane #1 BuzzBomb Carnage Reviewed By: richardhuryn 11/05/2011 14:54 ( stars)


 
Right Hander
League Ave 230
Cranker
Fast Ball Speed

The Lane #1 BuzzBomb Carnage is the latest ball in the 'BuzzBomb' line from Lane #1. The original BuzzBomb and the BuzzBomb/R were awesome balls and I own them both. I loved their reaction so I was very excited to see how this ball performed.

The first thing I noticed was that while the coverstock is technically a solid, it does not read the lanes too early or try to "hook off your hand". This ball has some length... My ball has the CG kicked out a bit and has the pin just below my ring finger...and even with the "pin down" positioning...I was still getting length.

That length, combined with the overall hook potential creates a ball that has sort of a skid/snap reaction. It goes down the lane...then goes left.

If you're looking for a new ball that has monster hook for medium to heavy oil conditions...look no further.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by richardhuryn


Lane #1 BuzzBomb Carnage Reviewed By: bigbadjp 11/04/2011 19:41 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    215-225
Sport Shot Average    190-200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Bowling Hand-Left Handed
League Average-215-220
Ball Speed-17-18 mph
Rev Rate-480


The Buzzbomb Carnage is the newest Lane #1 ball with the doomsday bomb core.The reaction i saw with this ball was very long and strong!The pure explosion coverstock comes oob at 4000 abralon and gives you the length you need,while the Doomsday core creates a violent turn like Lane #1 is known for.This is a great ball for medium to heavy oil conditions.If you need a new long and strong ball with a skid snap reaction,look no further than the Buzzbomb Carnage!Another great piece from the masterminds at Lane #1!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bigbadjp


Lane #1 BuzzBomb Carnage Reviewed By: River Lanes Pro Shop 10/27/2011 15:33 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over 1/2 up
 
Bowl on heavy oil, then the Lane #1 BuzzBomb Carnage is the ball for you, there is no shot to long, or oil to heavy for this ball, will hook on anything.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by River Lanes Pro Shop


Lane #1 BuzzBomb Carnage Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 10/18/2011 19:40 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
If you are looking for a ball with a lot of hook then look no farther. It is a great ball to use on heavy oil conditions. So the Carnage will give you all the hook you need and then some.

Lenny Biondi JR
Deltona Lanes Proshop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Read all 9 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter