Go to Brunswick Lethal Revolver »

Only show reviews for Brunswick Lethal Revolver

Customer Reviews          Average: 5Write a Review    Read all 17 reviews

I Love It
 
100% (17 of 17)
I Like It
 
0% ( of 17)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 17)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 17)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 17)

Brunswick Lethal Revolver Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Tony Ruocco 07/15/2011 10:14 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 right 1/8 up
 

Click to Enlarge
Killing the competition's hopes has never been easier.

Pin to PAP(5 1/8" over 1/8" up) - 5"
Balance Hole - n/a

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (2000 Grit Siaair)

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:
The past Revolvers have been very good consistent ball releases for Brunswick. They tend to be very strong but controllable ball motions. When I laid this ball out I kept that in mind and kept the layout pretty simple.
The 5" pin from PAP should give me enough push downlane with a strong, very predictable motion off the break point.

What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:
I got exactly what i was looking for and this was possibly my favorite ball motion of the night. The Lethal Revolver was strong enough that I could play in the fresh oil with it but controllable enough that I did not have to cover so many boards.

Off my hand the Lethal revved up quick but held the line through the heads. Once it started to make its move in the mid-lane the ball was unstoppable. From that point on it was making a very strong move towards the pocket with incredibly strong hitting power. Overall a really good ball motion for me. The only couple of issues I had was if I got the ball into the drier parts of the lane too early I did notice a flatter motion overall.

All in all the lethal Revolver is going to be a great "go to" ball for league bowlers and professionals alike.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Lethal Revolver Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by John Congdon 07/15/2011 08:11 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    195
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    4 1/2 over, 0 up
 

Click to Enlarge
Pin to PAP(4 1/2" over 0" up) - 4"
Mass Bias Position - N/A
PSA Layout - 4" x 4"
Balance Hole - N/A

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (3000 Grit Abralon)

WOW!

There is just something I really love about the Brunswick Lethal Revolver. This high performance bowling ball has a symmetric "Jack" core. I normally lean towards pearl coverstocks, however this Propel X Solid coverstock has me second guessing that.

We test many bowling balls, and can choose what we keep in our bowling bag for the season. This is one bowling ball that I am putting in my bag for the fall.

The Lethal Revolver had a very smooth roll and overall hook. It wasn't "jumpy" at all, and as long as I was consistent with my release, this ball did what I wanted it to.

You need to match your equipment with your game and the lanes you are bowling on. I think this is one bowling ball that will match me perfectly. Try the Lethal Revolver and be amazed.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Lethal Revolver Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 10/18/2011 13:28 ( stars)


 
The lethal Revolver is the newest ball in Brunswick’s High Performance category. This low Rg/ high Differential core helps increase flare allowing for a stronger back end motion. The Lethal Revolver is a good choice for medium to high oil volumes it also benefits lower rev rates by giving them more angle to the pocket.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Brunswick Lethal Revolver Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 08/03/2011 12:37 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
The Brunswick Lethal Revolver is the new Revolver. The perfect scale is 209.5 with the matte finish the Lethal Revolver will be your new ball for heavy oil. If you need more length get your pro shop to polish and the skid/flip will increase.

Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Brunswick Lethal Revolver Reviewed By: usthomas 08/04/2012 11:50 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    212
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I drilled it with the pin centered aboved the finger holes and the CG in the center of my palm. I'm a stroker that likes to stay right of the center dot. As soon as I move left of the center dot I lose my carry drastically. I got this ball in April and OTB finish worked well for me the first 2 weeks. After that I couldn't miss a board left or right. After not using it for a month I decided to clean and polish it. I have bowled lights out since then, averaging 230 in two summer leagues since I polished it. Being a stroker I'm a 10 pin leaving machine. Since I polished this ball I've left 6 10 pins my last 30 games(hence the 230 average). I just bought a polished Columbia 300 Violent Eruption for when the lanes get to dry for me to stay right of the center arrow with my Lethal Revolver. I clean and polish it weekly and the pins just keep on falling. Thanks Brunswick.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Lethal Revolver Reviewed By: lefttyhook 05/22/2012 18:24 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Style    Tweener
 
love this ball makes a hard turn to the pins and kills em.three games left one solid 7. 249 high with a 646 series


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by lefttyhook


Brunswick Lethal Revolver Reviewed By: Iheartbowling207 01/29/2012 18:35 ( stars)


 
I love the aggression in this bowling ball. I like how it snaps back even on heavy oil patterns.!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Iheartbowling207


Brunswick Lethal Revolver Reviewed By: omega1981 12/19/2011 09:33 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    230
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5x1/2up
 
BAll:
Lethal Revolver
pin out 4.5"
top weight 1.5 oz
Drill Patern 6"x 4"
No Hole
Out of the Box Finish
Vise Finger Inserts and Thumb Slug

Me:
PAP 5" X 1/2" up
16-18 mph
RevRate 420
Lane:
41' THS

Notables:
266, 279, 290 = 835 out of the box

Comments:
This ball is clean through the fronts (drill pattern helped that)and picked up into a roll well with good recovery and forgivness (it read the over/under well). Stronger version of the wild card.

This should be a good utility ball for anyones bag. While it is not as super flashy as its more expensive counterparts, it can be used on a wider variety of lane conditions and will not get you into trouble. At this point I would hightly recommend this to entry level as well as advanced bowlers


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Lethal Revolver Reviewed By: mireally 10/18/2011 15:35 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    171
Sport Shot Average    164
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
This is to supplement my last review of the Lethal Revolver.

I still love this ball. However if you are a lower rev or lower ball speed player, I would recommend using some Brunswick Polish on it (I use the Rough Buff polish) to shine it up.

In its OTB matte finish, it is just a wee bit too strong when it hits the dry for my bowling style. Once I polished it up, it smoothed out the arc, gave it more length, and gave it a much more predictable turn towards the pins giving you a larger miss window.

So bottom line - I love my Lethal Revolver because it is a strong ball with a lot of continuation. Just be aware of the kind of player you are to know whether to keep the OTB finish, or polish it up and it will be a great ball for you too.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mireally


Brunswick Lethal Revolver Reviewed By: mireally 10/09/2011 18:59 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    171
Sport Shot Average    164
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I just got my Lethal Revolver (15lbs, 5oz, 3 1/2 pin, 2 oz top weight) drilled up today (for a left hander) in a pin-up and kicked to the left of the ring finger layout for maximum hook.

All I can say is" WHAT A GREAT BALL IT IS!" It has hook for days. So much so I had to adjust my hand position to make it go longer before it broke right.

I must say Brunswick is right-on when the literature said this ball is a good fit for "Rev Challenged" bowlers - IS IT EVER! My ball looks like a rapidly swirling creamsicle as it heads down the lane. Thanks to the coverstock and Jack core, my ball looks like I am throwing a 400 rev rate, instead of the more modest rev rate that I have.

The ball has incredible flair. I stand with my left foot on the 11 board (from the left) and target the 1 board at the 7-pin. With a ball speed between 14.8 and 15.3mph, the ball makes a predictable move towards the pocket like no ball I've ever owned before. It's kind of scary in a way to throw at the 7-pin and trust that it will hit the pocket - but it does consistently. And, for me, it has a generous "miss window" when I can miss it at the bottom of my swing and it still hits the pocket.

And this ball has done something my other balls have never done, and something I have only seen done by the high-rev power players - it left a pocket 7-10 split! To me that says this is great ball if it can do that.

The Lethal Revolver is truly an amazing ball with impressive hitting power at an amazing price thanks to the $40 Brunswick Mail-in rebate.

My advice to you is if you don't have a Lethal Revolver - Get one!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mireally


Brunswick Lethal Revolver Reviewed By: raridentom@yahoo.com 09/19/2011 13:03 ( stars)


 
better than revolver 1st series was 604

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by raridentom@yahoo.com


Brunswick Lethal Revolver Reviewed By: baer300 09/05/2011 20:44 ( stars)


 
This one is drilled 70 x 4.5 x 40. The Intent with this layout was to get the ball through the fronts and be smooth off the spot.

I was very excited for this ball. I love the Wicked and love the loaded. With the Propel X Solid cover I knew the Lethal would get through the fronts and be smoother and stronger than the Loaded. What I got was exactly what I was looking for. The cover gets the ball through the fronts and the core keeps the ball from going through the hook spot. I will be able to use ball both on shorter patterns to control the back part of the lane and on the longer/heavier patterns as well.

This one is drilled 45x5.5x30 with a hole up on the VAL. This is my favorite of the new releases.

The Lethal gives a predictable motion with the strength of a solid cover. This ball is little stronger than the Loaded but with a smoother ball motion. I have used this ball on all knid of lengths and volumes with success. I can start with this ball and move as the pattern breaks down. If I have to get to deep for this ball I can simply change to a Loaded and stay in the same zone. If you like the Loaded or even the Wicked Siege and you are looking for a little more ball, then get the Lethal Revolver. you will not be dissapointed


Adam Baer
Brunswick Regional Staff
Vise Regional Staff
The opinions expressed are solely those of the writer and not of Brunswick Corporation


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by baer300


Brunswick Lethal Revolver Reviewed By: Housequake 08/18/2011 20:57 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
My Alpha-Max cracked, and my 3.5 cracked. These are great balls, but there is an issue with durability. Since my Alpha-Max was under warranty I decided to go with a symmetric core. The pro-shop operator suggested the Lethal Revolver. This ball labors down the lane and gradually rolls into the pocket like a low-end bowling ball. However, when the ball hit the pocket, it does not strike like any other ball. The ball hits like a heavy bullet compared to faster bullet, with more force. When this ball strike the all the pins experience blow-back.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Housequake


Brunswick Lethal Revolver Reviewed By: BrunsBowler 08/17/2011 23:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    220
Sport Shot Average    190-200
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    5"
 
About the Bowler: Right Handed
Medium to High Ball Speed: 18 - 22 mph
Rev Rate: Medium to High (300 - 400rpms)
Average: 215 - 220
190 - 200 (Sports/Kegal)
PAP: 5" X .25" up

Ball Information: Surface: Out of the Box (2000 grit siaair)
2000 grit w/Polish
Weight: 15ib 3oz
T/P @ 2.68oz
Pin: 3" to 3.5"

Drilling Pattern: 4.5" X 105deg
(Pin 4.5" fm PAP, MB located on left side/track
side of thumb)
No extra hole required

LANE CONDITION (Fresh House Pattern)
(Carry Down House Pattern)
Length: 36', buffed to 40'
Volume: Medium
BALL REACTION Length: Medium, clears heads well
Medium, clears the heads and holds more energy
Back End: Strong and very continuous
3-4 boards more and continuous
Overall Hook: Moderately strong
More length and Stronger
Midlane Read: Medium and Predictable for both surfaces
Breakpoint Shape: Continuous

COMMENTS:
Likes: Very versatile. This ball will play on any medium to light pattern with some oil volume in the heads.

Dislikes: None... this ball played on this pattern wither I was opening up the lane or playing up the boards. Only dislike I can come up with is, I can not get the 300 game.

The Lethal Revolver is the most reliable of all the newest Brunswick
releases. With enough head oil and quick enough moves, shooting consist is no problem. This ball will let you stay in the pocket. This ball reads the pattern true every time and with surface adjustments will roll great for almost any style of player.

I used this ball on both patterns listed above, It Works. When the carry down starts making other balls flag the head pin, this one will keep your break point and hit a little soft. This is your signal to make an adjustment and keep the pins falling. I usually move to 15 - 10 with the carry down and just keep blasting them.

For this not to be our High Performance ball, it blows the pins away like Our C-System balls. You can keep your game, make the moves as the lanes change, You Will Score with This Ball!!!
If you are looking for a ball you control and takes the pins out, the Lethal Revolver is one that will do that!

James M. Hall
Brunswick Staff
San Diego Bowling Supply
San Diego, California
Hall831@aol.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by BrunsBowler


Brunswick Lethal Revolver Reviewed By: pooterboof@yahoo.com 08/07/2011 17:22 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 3/8 over, 3/16 up
 
Ball: Brunswick Lethal Revolver

Layout:

Pin 5” from PAP, above ring finger
CG on midline, ¾” to right of grip center
No XH

Initial Surface Preparation:

Box finish

Purpose:

I must admit that I’ve been waiting for a ball that would give me a look that is similar to that of the Loaded Revolver, but that can handle conditions with more volume. The Loaded has been great for me when I’ve needed to control the reaction off of the dry, such as mediums and drier mediums with a defined area of friction to the outside, or shorter patterns where I need to tame down the back end. I have a Revolver that I’ve used in this spot in the arsenal, but it has a tendency to read the friction too strong to let me play more direct lines.

Observations:

In order to compare the reaction of the Lethal Revolver to that of the Loaded Revolver, I wanted to use the same layout, with the pin 5” from PAP, above the fingers. I thus chose a Lethal with a 4” pin-to-CG distance.

I’ve had the opportunity to use the Lethal Revolver on conditions that have varied from wet-dry house walls to flatter Kegel patterns. Because of the warmer Summer weather, the house conditions I’ve seen have had quite a bit of friction. On these shots, the Lethal has been just too strong overall when I try to use my normal release. However, I’ve been able to make a favorable ball reaction in one of two ways. If there is a decent amount of volume to the inside, I can move further left, soften up the speed, and go more from the oil into the dry. I had expected to lose some hit by doing this, but the Lethal remained continuous through the pin deck as I moved to the left. For the patterns that are playing more blended, I’ve been able to tighten up the trajectory through the front part of the lane, and fall the ball back off of the oil line. The Lethal is clean enough through the front part of the lane to where it won’t burn up before it reaches the end of the pattern.

On the flatter patterns, and from deeper inside lines, I can increase my speed and go to a release that gives me more forward roll, so that I don’t give away too much of the pocket, I can stay with the Lethal on these patterns as long as there is enough volume in the front part of the lane to keep the ball on line through the front, and even when moving deeper inside, the Lethal continues well through the pins.
For me, the Lethal has been anywhere from four-and-two to seven-and-four stronger than the Loaded Revolver, and two-and-one to three-and-two stronger than the Revolver. The difference has been larger for me on the flatter patterns, mainly due to there being less volume to the inside to hold the ball on line.

Conclusions:

When I first took the Lethal Revolver out of the box, and saw the factory surface preparation, I was afraid that it give me more hook than I was seeking. So far, I haven’t been disappointed by the amount of overall hook, but I have been surprised at just how strong this ball is at the pin deck. The Lethal will roll more through the midlane than the Revolver, but it will be continuous down lane without over-reading the dry.

I’m now looking forward to the start of tournament season, and being able to use this ball on more volume. I see the Lethal as being the ball that I’ll be using when the bench pieces aren’t quite giving me enough reaction, and I need to get the ball to start up quicker and still have some strength down the lane. I also see the Lethal as a good complement to the Wicked Siege or C-(System) alpha-max for higher volumes. I’ll use the Lethal when I want to play a more direct line from front to back, and one of the asymmetricals when I want to open up the midlane.

NOTE: The opinions expressed are solely those of the writer and not of Brunswick Corporation.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by pooterboof@yahoo.com


Brunswick Lethal Revolver Reviewed By: laserboypa 08/04/2011 12:04 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
BALL SPECS

Pin Length: approx 5"
Ball Weight: 16 lbs

DRILL PATTERN

Dual Angle Layout : 75 Deg x 4 1/2" x 45 Deg

BOWLER STYLE

Rev Rate: Higher, between 370 and 410 rpm, aka Cranker
Ball Speed: 16.50 mph
PAP/Track: 5 3/8" over and 7/8" up with a high track


SURFACE PREP

Grit: Box - 500, 1000, 2000 Micropad
Type: (Matte, Polish, Sanded): Sanded, but gets shiny quickly

LANE CONDITION

Length: Multiple
Volume: Multiple
Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc): Multiple

BALL REACTION (out of 10)

Length: 7
Back End: 8
Overall Hook: 7
Midlane Read: 7
Breakpoint Shape: 7

COMMENTS

Likes: The smooth roll just like the other revolver balls
Dislikes: none so far



This ball is really good for playing deeper lines with my higher rev rate and still have enough on the backend to finish strong. Just like the original Revolver and Loaded Revolver, the Lethal Revolver this ball has a smooth arcing motion with additional continuation through the pins. The Propel X Solid coverstock with the box surface does well on medium oil lane conditions. This ball would be a good 1st ball out of the bag, aka benchmark, on house conditions as well as sport conditions. The Lethal fits between the original and Loaded as advertised. Another great ball in the Revolver lineup, plus there is a $40 rebate on this cool looking red ball.


Brunswick Advisory Staff

The opinions expressed are solely those of the writer and not of Brunswick Corporation


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by laserboypa


Brunswick Lethal Revolver Reviewed By: Upstateproshop-Chris 07/23/2011 16:46 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    230
Sport Shot Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 7/8x 3/4 up
 
BALL SPECS
Pin Length: 3.5
Starting Top Weight: 3 oz
Ball Weight: 15.3 lbs

DRILL PATTERN
55 x 4 1/2 x 45
X Hole (if there is one): none

BOWLER STYLE
Rev Rate: 375 rpms
Ball Speed:17.5 mph
PAP/Track: 4 3/4 over 3/4 up

SURFACE PREP
Grit: Box
Type: (Matte, Polish, Sanded): 2000 grit siaair sanded

LANE CONDITION

Length: 41 feet
Volume: moderate
Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc): House along with the 39 and 41 foot Team Usa Patterns.

BALL REACTION
Length: moderate but clears heads well
Back End: strong and very continuous
Overall Hook: moderately strong
Midlane Read: strong
Breakpoint Shape: continuous and readable

COMMENTS
Likes: Versatility period. This ball will play on any medium pattern with at least some volume.
Dislikes: None really...the Lethal plays well in all the conditions it was designed for.

The Lethal Revolver is my favorite of all the newest Brunswick releases. As long as the oil in the midlane holds up this ball will be around the pocket. It reminds me of a very popular resent remake by one of our competitors. This ball reads the pattern true everytime and with surface adjustments will roll great for almost any style of player. This ball is not flashy or super angular but it is the type of ball that scores period! It also sneaky strong. I tried this ball briefly on a few higher volume sport patterns that I haven't listed above when only the Alpha Max would hook and wouldn't hook much. The thing that surprised me was that this ball would make the corner every time even if it didn't move a lot. Even with the late breakpoint it mixed the pins and struck on most of the pocket hits. It is not the oil monster the Alpha Max is but don't let the smooth breakpoint fool yah it will hook! If your looking for a do it all everyday readable benchmark ball this ball is for you. Do yourself a favor and Kill your competitions hopes with the Lethal Revolver!!!!

Chris Garrett
Upstate Pro Shop
Greenville, SC 864-569-0878
Upstateproshop@charter.net

PBA Member
Brunswick Regional Staff
Vise Regional Staff

The opinions expressed are solely those of the writer and not of Brunswick Corporation.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Upstateproshop-Chris


Read all 17 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter