Go to Dexter Men's SST 8 SE Black/Grey Alloy Wide 8.5 Only »

Only show reviews for Dexter Men's SST 8 SE Black/Grey Alloy Wide 8.5 Only
Only show reviews for Dexter Men's SST 8 SE Black Grey/Alloy
Only show reviews for Dexter Men's SST 8 White/Black/Gold
Only show reviews for Dexter Men's SST 8 Black/Red Wide Width MEGA DEAL
Only show reviews for Dexter Men's SST 8 SE Black/Silver/Blue Ltd Ed Sz 12 Only MEGA DEAL

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.7Write a Review    Read all 43 reviews

I Love It
 
86% (37 of 43)
I Like It
 
5% (2 of 43)
It's Ok
 
5% (2 of 43)
I Don't Like It
 
2% (1 of 43)
I Hate It
 
2% (1 of 43)

Dexter Men's SST 8 SE Black/Grey Alloy Wide 8.5 Only Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 11/04/2011 18:33 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
The new SST 8 SE Black/Grey Alloy Wide Width is a right or left handed bowling shoes. The interchangeable soles and heels makes so easy to get the slide and push away the way you want them.

Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Dexter Men's SST 8 SE Black/Grey Alloy Wide 8.5 Only Reviewed By: axlaws 06/11/2013 15:49 ( stars)


 
If you are looking for a bowling shoe, comfort, style and adaptablity this is the shoe you should buy.
Awesome shoes and Dexter has a great warranty.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 8 SE Black/Grey Alloy Wide 8.5 Only Reviewed By: A.K. 01/12/2013 15:14 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
Style    Tweener
 
The changeable sole and heel are the main reason i bought them.Real comfortable and the wide width fits nice.changeable Heel and Sole come in handy when bowling tournaments at different houses. recommend to anyone who need a wide, higher end shoe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 8 SE Black/Grey Alloy Wide 8.5 Only Reviewed By: PaulO1949 12/08/2012 23:42 ( stars)


 
Very comfortable. I have very wide feet and these shoes fit great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 8 SE Black/Grey Alloy Wide 8.5 Only Reviewed By: felipeng@yahoo.com 05/24/2012 10:28 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
 
good deal, very fast shipping

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by felipeng@yahoo.com


Dexter Men's SST 8 SE Black Grey/Alloy Reviewed By: Pan1036@yahoo.com 08/26/2011 23:19 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
Bottom line: Love the shoe, great design. Did not like that they only come with S8 and h5.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Pan1036@yahoo.com


Dexter Men's SST 8 SE Black Grey/Alloy Reviewed By: rlwill76@Gmail.com 07/02/2013 23:09 ( stars)


 
My shoes came in 3 days before the given delivery date. Which is un heard of. What I paid for the shoes was 50 plus dollars cheaper than my local pro shops. They feel great, are perfect width, and true to size. I will definitely shop with you guys again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 8 SE Black Grey/Alloy Reviewed By: js18091@att.net 03/20/2012 10:09 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Great pair of shoes. Fit perfectly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 8 SE Black Grey/Alloy Reviewed By: r0me0_fm@yahoo.com 01/16/2012 18:17 ( stars)

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    165
Ball Speed    Medium
 
I haven't received my order of Dexter SST 8 SE but I know this is the type of bowling shoe's that I've been wanting to have with my style of bowling.

My style in practice format is I bowl ambidextrious format for practice to help me with my training to help me focus and concentration technique. And not only that but endurance and stamina, because when I get through bowling 2 games one left and one right I'm already sweating like doing aerobics or doing some kind of strength training at the gym.

People tell me, it'd be impressive to see someone bowl left and right hand. So I've basically used my right hand experience and apply my knowledge and wisdom to my lefthand in order to bowl ambidextrious style. Unfortunately I wished USBC would've let us ambidextrious bowl in a baker style format for doubles tournaments. It'll be somewhat amazing to see 2 people versus one person with left and right average.

Since USBC considers left and right to be seperate average, why not let people bowl in doubles tournament lefthand and righthand then we can see in this millenium... "Is two heads better than one?" lol Then we can truely see how impressive it is one heads/person beating two heads/people.

It's still fair play after all, because left and right is considered 2 different average.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by r0me0_fm@yahoo.com


Dexter Men's SST 8 SE Black Grey/Alloy Reviewed By: Edanie00 08/02/2011 15:42 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    120
Sport Shot Average    240
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Here's a fun fact. I purchased the original SST 8 when they came out in the white version. They felt as if they weighed 2 pounds on each foot. I felt like I had no sensitivity with my foot and the approach, like I was walking on stilts. I HATED them and sold them for $50. Fun times. I went back to my 5 year old DynaRooz and kept spitting on my hand, rubbing the sole for the remainder of my winter league. The middle of this summer I was fed up with having to spit on my hand every shot. It cost me a lot of money when I didn't do it on spare shots, losing my foot control during the slide and either pulling or pitching out shots. Needless to say, I was in dire need of either new shoes, or new slides. I don't know what FOOT shrinking is all about, but I think it's happening. I've been purchasing tennis shoes in smaller sizes and even my ever-loving DynaRooz were feeling large. After a multi-week debate over the 3G Ultra Tour shoes and the SST 8 SE version shoes, awaiting more reviews on the SE, I decided to purchase a pair at a half size smaller than my DynaRooz. The S8 sole didn't feel too bad, and my friend uses that. He gave me his brand new S6 to try (he has original SST 8). I shot 712 scratch first set out. Mind you, this is on wooden approaches and I have about a 12" slide. Factory placed heels. They felt significantly lighter and yet durable. However, my right foot (push off) I used the newly released Dexter Max PowerStep T3+... I never tried the right shoe without the Power Step T3+ but obviously I became accustomed to it quite well. So well that in fact I went a clean 30 for the night.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Edanie00


Dexter Men's SST 8 SE Black Grey/Alloy Reviewed By: mmozdemir 07/13/2011 01:28 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    169.7
Sport Shot Average    169.7
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
These are great shoes! It took a while to get used to the S8 Soles that came with the shoes...It may be a bit too much for the Intermediate bowler.

Be sure to get shoe protectors!! I've made the mistake of stepping off the lanes in my bowling center and it took a bit to clean the shoes and they don't slide like before, which is actually a good thing for me because they slid too much...but now they're perfect! They slide like S6 soles, which is what I prefer.

These come with S8 Slide soles, T3 Traction soles. H5 heels on the left foot and H2 on the right. (You can change these of course)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mmozdemir


Dexter Men's SST 8 White/Black/Gold Reviewed By: earnie 04/17/2014 07:42 ( stars)


 
Good fit. After changing sole and heel I got the perfect amount of slide.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 8 White/Black/Gold Reviewed By: tommyboyjr23 03/27/2014 14:25 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    184
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Had been bowling with the same old (cheap) dexters for the past few years and since I have really started to get into bowling more and more decided to buy a pair of better shoes. I can honestly say these shoes do not disappoint. It took me a little while to figure out which combination of slide sole and heel to use but one I figured it out I can say I am completely satisfied with these shoes. I would also like to say that in the description it says these shoes only come with one shoe protector but they actually come with two. If you want some shoes that will last definitely consider buying a pair of sst.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tommyboyjr23


Dexter Men's SST 8 White/Black/Gold Reviewed By: devindulle@hotmail.com 02/10/2014 15:27 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
Style    Stroker
 
Great Shoes do a little research they are about a half size too big but if you like a little play room in your toes they are perfect and still tight when laced up

Pros- Interchangeable .... everything XD spend a few games breaking them in and getting a feel for how you bowl and what kind of slide you need and adjust accordingly to each approach
the velcro seems to be durable though I've only played about 20 games on them so far they stick well
the material is very nice ... any slight scuff or mark comes right off with a nice light wipe of your towel or thumb

Cons-There is a space between the velcro for the front slide and push off shoe that creates an air gap sometimes is a little frustrating feels weird BUT that might be how its supposed to be and I am just complaining
they are tight around the ankle which is great but if you are taking them off and putting them on regularly i feel like the stiffness of the back when getting your heel in might become very flimsy these cons are nothing to take off even half a star just something to notice with your own pair ... and remember to take care of them they will last


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 8 White/Black/Gold Reviewed By: rdkirkbride@hotmail.com 01/03/2014 18:44 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    200
 
I love the shoes. Great quality and most of all replaceable soles and heels for when lanes require it and when spills happen at the alley!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 8 White/Black/Gold Reviewed By: kong 12/02/2013 16:58 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    229
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Stroker
PAP    5 - 1 up
 
The shoes are as advertised. Outstanding workmanship. Comfortable fit and what I like most is the bigger heel size. This is my second pair, the first lasted almost 10 years.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by kong


Dexter Men's SST 8 White/Black/Gold Reviewed By: cummins64 11/22/2013 12:02 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    5 1/2 over - 1/4 up
 
Just received the SST8's White/Black/Gold this week. They do run a .5 size bigger so be sure to plan for that - as noted on this site. I really like the look and style of the shoes. They are stiff out of the box. And I've read some reviews about a strong smell -- I did not encounter that at all. The shoes come with a limited amount of soles (heels, slides, and tractions). There are MANY more to choose from, in case the ones in the box are not right for you. Note its pretty simple - Replacement heels start with H; Slides start with S; and Traction soles start with T. This will obviously help when you need to re-order soles. I wore them for the first time last night during practice. It took me 3 games to get used to the slide and traction-- and this was at my local bowling lanes that I bowl at 3 nights a week. FYI -- I started by wearing my old push off shoe while I only wore the SST8 slide shoe. I wanted to make sure I had the slide down BEFORE wearing both SST8 shoes. Right off the bat -- I caution anyone that wears the S10 (most sliding sole) - it's like being on ice. I don't ever see myself needing to slide like that. No thanks. And I didn't like the H5 Saw Tooth heel for my slide foot. It grabbed too soon. So I now wear the S8 slide and H7 heel soles on my slide foot. Then I put on both SST 8 shoes and immediately liked the traction shoe right out of the box, it came with the T3 traction sole and the H2 Ultra Brakz heel on it. So now it's time to break them in and to become comfortable with them. By the 3rd game, it was so far so good! They are comfortable on my feet right out of the box. NOTE: I don't have toe drag on my traction foot, but I can see how a person that does would be in trouble with the SST 8. There is a large toe bumper on both shoes to ensure the soles don't peel back. So be aware of that. Last important comment -- I have a friend that is on his 3rd pair of SST 8's because the traction shoe keeps "cracking" where the shoes bends during the planting of the push off foot. It's only happened to his shoe after breaking them in and the shoe became less stiff (or about 2 months into using them both times). Way too expensive of a shoe for this to be happening. But in defense of the shoe, he does have a pretty extreme plant and push off during his approach, so I don't think this will happen to every SST 8 shoe and every bowler, as I've read some bowlers have had nothing but success and awesome bowling in the SSt 8's. But I have to be honest that I am nervous that mine MAY do the same thing over time, so I bought (and recommend buying) the EXTRA WARRANTY for these shoes. I've read that Dexter has been made aware of the issue and made corrections to fix the issue, but that could only be on the very newest SST8 productions and their latest shipments. And I'm not sure if this site has the older or newer versions of this shoe? So buy the additional warranty -- OR just go with the new STORM shoes that are made by Dexter. They are very similiar to the SST 8's, but there are no reports of "cracking" on them - as of yet. Hope this helps.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by cummins64


Dexter Men's SST 8 White/Black/Gold Reviewed By: lisaaude@hotmail.com 08/13/2013 07:53 ( stars)


 
Fast delivery, product was perfect.
Thank You


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 8 White/Black/Gold Reviewed By: jakester 08/02/2013 20:31 ( stars)


 
best shoe in the world hands down love them

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 8 White/Black/Gold Reviewed By: gjmacdonald@outlook.com 05/26/2013 21:44 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Very comfortable shoe. I normally wear a men's size 8.5. They are correct when they say the SST's run large. I bought a size 8 and they fit like a glove. I was wearing a pair of the SST 4's for a few years, so hopefully these will last at least as long.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 8 White/Black/Gold Reviewed By: nelspho 04/13/2013 12:15 ( stars)


 
I have used these shoes in the past and were very pleased with them
so I expect these to be the same quality.

The price also was very good


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 8 White/Black/Gold Reviewed By: JeffsInControl 03/15/2013 02:07 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Awesome bowling shoes. Comfortable shoe with great interchangeable soles and heels for different approaches.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by JeffsInControl


Dexter Men's SST 8 White/Black/Gold Reviewed By: mrprich 02/24/2013 18:03 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    202
 
Shoes are made of great quality, made to last. The break in period was very short, 3-6 games. Seem to be more stable at the line. My only complaint would be a slide sole between the 8 and 10. Love the shoes, wish I would have bought them years ago.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 8 Black/Red Wide Width MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: barrysds@yahoo.com 05/21/2013 22:25 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    195
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Since the time I bought the Dexter SST 8, I have not use it. It is lighter than the SST 6 which I have now.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by barrysds@yahoo.com


Dexter Men's SST 8 Black/Red Wide Width MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: barrysds@yahoo.com 05/14/2013 01:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    195
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I have a Dexter SST 6 and I have been using it for almost 5 years. Everytime I play bowling, my Dexter shoes is very comfortable. No question about it and that is why I bought a new SST 8 bowling shoes to replace my old one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by barrysds@yahoo.com


Dexter Men's SST 8 Black/Red Wide Width MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: ashtar1 05/04/2013 23:37 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I haven't had the chance to use these shoes very much yet, only a handful of times, but so far I love them. these shoes offer me much more stability at the foul line than my previous Ricky IIs did, and I like the fact that now I can just buy replacement soles/heels instead of new shoes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 8 Black/Red Wide Width MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: epd352@aol.com 02/05/2013 19:05 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    215
Sport Shot Average    200
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
I bought these SST8 shoes about 2 years ago. I bowl 2 nights or 6 games a week and only through the winter leagues. I have also bowled a few tournaments but I bet these shoes do not have 500 games on them. The sole on my push off shoe has split all the way through to the cloth on the inside the shoe. THe shoes are ruined and i now have to buy another pair (NOT DEXTER) of shoes. I paid big buck for these shoes and apparently the warranty is only for a year.

And I also had the same issue of the rubber pad peeling back on the same shoe. I tried everything to keep it in place but the velcro that is holding it on there is junk... Dont buy these. Get something else.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 8 Black/Red Wide Width MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: CodyF 08/25/2012 18:58 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    215
Sport Shot Average    209
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
I enjoyed the shoes until the other day when I was practicing and noticed my right sole ad completely torn. I've only had these shoes a couple months an they're not even broken in and there's a chance dexter wont replace them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by CodyF


Dexter Men's SST 8 Black/Red Wide Width MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: schmugs@att.net 06/16/2012 14:59 ( stars)


 
These shoes fit nicely right out of the box. They felt very comfy and I was able to slide perfectly. I would mention that the sizes are off. They run big. I normally am a size 9 in every shoe I wear., but I needed an 8 with these. I love the red/black color, too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by schmugs@att.net


Dexter Men's SST 8 Black/Red Wide Width MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: schmugs@att.net 06/16/2012 14:59 ( stars)


 
These shoes fit nicely right out of the box. They felt very comfy and I was able to slide perfectly. I would mention that the sizes are off. They run big. I normally am a size 9 in every shoe I wear., but I needed an 8 with these. I love the red/black color, too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by schmugs@att.net


Dexter Men's SST 8 Black/Red Wide Width MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: jjweidmann@msn.com 05/28/2012 15:31 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
The fit and support are wonderful. I have only tried them during shadows in my spring league, but I'm sure after a bit of practice in them I will learn to trust their slide as well. This is really my first time in full sole and heel replacements. All others have been been "cleat" type replacements.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 8 Black/Red Wide Width MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: SgmRay 05/26/2012 10:15 ( stars)


 
Great buy and was shipped in a timely manner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 8 Black/Red Wide Width MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: bunnell26@yahoo.com 12/26/2011 07:01 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    207
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Excellent shoe. I love these shoes changed from the Dynothane Tour Ultra's to these. There are 2 main problems that I have with these. 1 the S8 sole doesn't slide much at all and I mean basically the same as the S6 sole does. So what I had to do was call Dexter and they sent me a S8 yellow leather sole which works great so if your having the same problem call Dexter they'll hook you up as well. 2 the H5 saw tooth heel just plain sucks. Can't get any slide out of it at all. All I do is stick on every type of approach with it but it's all good I have all of my Dynothane heels that work with these like they we made for the Dexter's. Besides the S8 sole and the H5 sawtooth heel this is a great shoe. The color scheme is killer red/black love it and my wife bought me the matching Dexter shoe bag for Christmas this year and now they even look killer when bring to the lanes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bunnell26@yahoo.com


Dexter Men's SST 8 Black/Red Wide Width MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: Dullishpage 12/22/2011 22:19 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
These shoes are pretty cool. Not exactly the best looking in my personal opinion, but they are definitely comfortable, I had a problem, where my big toe would really hurt after like 3 games, I have a wide foot 13 4E, and the regular shoes were really hurting my feet wit the Normal width. So far i have been bowling great with these. It took a minute to figure out how I would like my slide setup on the sole. The default setup of having the one shoe traction was not really working for me, I went with a S2/H2 on the right and S8/H7 on the left, I'm a right hand bowler. Although, I have little complaint, I have used the shoes for about 18 games and I can see the laces are starting to fray already, I might have to inquire about that to Dexter.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Dullishpage


Dexter Men's SST 8 Black/Red Wide Width MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: asensiof@comcast.net 12/16/2011 18:45 ( stars)


 
I have diabetes and needed a very comfortable, yet sturdy, shoe. My Dexters SST-8 fit the bill perfectly. The only modification was to change the factory inserts to my prescription inserts.

As always, you have made my e-shopping a pleasant experience. I don't know how you give such low prices, but who am I to question. I just enjoy the savings. The delivery was prompt and as advertised.

Again, thanks and wishing all a happy holiday.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 8 Black/Red Wide Width MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: waso23@roadrunner.com 12/13/2011 18:37 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    215
Style    Tweener
 
Item was just what I wanted.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 8 Black/Red Wide Width MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: bowlingparent@hotmail.com 11/23/2011 10:03 ( stars)


 
What an awesome shoe! I didn't have to wait to break them in. The shoes were perfect as soon as I slipped them on my feet. They felt like they were made for me. The red and black shiny shoes have been getting compliments every time I step on the lanes. If you want a shoe that fits perfect and slides right every time...you need to get the Dexter SST 8.

Mike Manning
Baltimore, MD


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingparent@hotmail.com


Dexter Men's SST 8 Black/Red Wide Width MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: bowlingparent@hotmail.com 11/23/2011 10:03 ( stars)


 
What an awesome shoe! I didn't have to wait to break them in. The shoes were perfect as soon as I slipped them on my feet. They felt like they were made for me. The red and black shiny shoes have been getting compliments every time I step on the lanes. If you want a shoe that fits perfect and slides right every time...you need to get the Dexter SST 8.

Mike Manning
Baltimore, MD


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingparent@hotmail.com


Dexter Men's SST 8 Black/Red Wide Width MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: Edwright 11/22/2011 13:10 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    205
Sport Shot Average    184
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Love these shoes, have worn Dexter brand for a few years now. But really needed the wide width. Glad I had them on my travel league. Use the S8 on my home house and had to switch to the S5 for house we were at.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Edwright


Dexter Men's SST 8 Black/Red Wide Width MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: MikeNM 10/10/2011 05:45 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    196
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I was in desperate need of a new pair of shoes after the last pair I had for almost 6 years started to tear really bad from so much use. I'm really picky about the items I purchase so of course I did a lot of research on all the latest shoes. I really do not like breaking in new bowling shoes (who does?) after it took so long to get used to my last pair. I wanted quality shoes so of course I had my sights set on the SST8's. Once I saw they came in a wide size (I have really wide feet) and they came in a new red and black color I had to get them.

I must say some of the more negative reviews had me questioning my decision however once they came in the mail I knew I made the right one. To me they were very comfortable out of the box, took very little breaking in. I had some trouble figuring out the right solo/heel combo for my approach. The default heel to me is really tacky and seems like it takes awhile to break in. I landed up with the S10 sole and the H7 heel (the most slide combo) which turned out to be perfect. I bowled a game to try them out and shot 246 right out of the box. I've bowled on wood lanes and synthetic with no problems at all. My balance actually feels a lot better and my feet do too because of the wide width.

I definitely recommend these shoes to anyone looking to buy nice quality shoes that not only feel great but look great too. Those with wide feet like me definitely need to give these shoes a try!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 8 Black/Red Wide Width MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: tkaufman@q.com 09/08/2011 22:21 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    195
 
These are the best shoes I have ever had!! Worth the Money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 8 Black/Red Wide Width MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: cthutchinson 08/03/2011 12:41 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
The break in period on my SST8 shoes has been almost no time at all.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by cthutchinson


Dexter Men's SST 8 SE Black/Silver/Blue Ltd Ed Sz 12 Only MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: rmboyd 04/01/2013 22:50 ( stars)


 
ordered the shoes back on 12-24-12 and just received them the last week of march ! I know they where back ordered but for three months?
Also did not receive Shoe slides and shoe covers. Are they not inculeded with the shoes any longer? Other than that my son likes the shoes.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 43 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter