Go to Hammer Arson »

Only show reviews for Hammer Arson

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.3Write a Review    Read all 10 reviews

I Love It
 
70% (7 of 10)
I Like It
 
10% (1 of 10)
It's Ok
 
10% (1 of 10)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 10)
I Hate It
 
10% (1 of 10)

Hammer Arson Reviewed By: ipred27@gmail.com 02/05/2014 17:18 ( stars)


 
Its a pretty good ball, but to get it to snap back into the pocket, you have to put some decent revs onto it. Its a decently aggressive ball, but its not as aggressive as i thought it would be. Its good for its price and i would recommend it to anyone that wants a ball that will hook but not too much, but not to strokers because it will not hook as much as you need.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Arson Reviewed By: Snyderzds1 02/07/2013 20:18 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    180
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I loved this ball when i first got it. I rolled my high game of 266 with it twice. this was just over a year ago, and now it does not hook. i have a fairly high rev rate, and on every single lane i try, i throw 'down and in' on the 1st arrow at 11 mph and it barely makes it into the pocket. It has me to the point where i just dont enjoy bowling anymore. I've had it baked, it did absolutely nothing. Dont buy this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Arson Reviewed By: Gobbles113 12/10/2012 11:19 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    162
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
What am I looking for in a ball? I needed a ball that will give me length, not overpowering, still have smooth backend, and handle oily lanes in the beginning stages of the opening game. What I did not expect: this is the ball to be reckoned with.

I had the ball drilled that forces and helps me to slow down and roll it with more length instead of speeding up and power my way on the lane. Each time I rolled, the ball responded with authority. Very nice arc-moving backend. Still got strikes by slowing down my rev-speed instead of powering my way to get strikes. I felt at ease and not feel the pressure of worrying powering my way to get strikes. Thank you, Hammer, for helping me use this Arson to slow down and still get the length which I needed to knock pins down. It is good for 1 1/2 games out of 3. Once it goes past 1 1/2 games due to oil wearing out on lanes, the ball really hooks early with authority and reckless abandon. I had to pick up Arson Pearl which is also a great ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Gobbles113


Hammer Arson Reviewed By: Jlee104 12/03/2012 18:41 ( stars)


 
Just got this drilled up today. I've been a storm guy from the beginning, but this was sitting in the pro shop gently used. Gives very consistent roll and good control. Pretty strong off the turn. Works well on heavy shots (through it on the 2012 shark yesterday after getting it drilled) and the typical house shot.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Arson Reviewed By: TRICKYD 06/12/2012 19:12 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    180
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
I purchased the Hammer Arson a year ago (used) from a proshop. The proprieter had it for sale after using it for only 10 games. He said he didn't like the reaction-his lost. After reading about it and seeing the promo video, I knew it was a steal. I had it drilled pin-up near the ring finger with the CG in line with the pin. I wanted the length because I can vary my hand position to get more or less revs. The ball is very predictable, but you will have to pay attention to the change in the lane condition or it may run through the nose. No worries, a simple 2 - 4 board foot adjustment and it'll be back slamming the pocket again. My average has gone up since owning this ball from 190s to the 220s and last night I shot my first U.S. sanctioned 300 with it (three others shot in Japan). This is usually my benchmark ball and when I can't move left anymore, I go to my Taboo Pearl. I used to throw Brunswick's Zone line back in the 90's and if you liked their reactions, you'll find a home with Hammer. Can't wait to try the Arson Pearl, Ratchet and Nail this summer when they hit the street!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Arson Reviewed By: h82work 04/18/2012 09:38 ( stars)

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
The bowling shoes are very stiff and extremely slippery on the approach. The bowling ball is good but I need to get used to it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Arson Reviewed By: newark bowling 02/13/2012 20:48 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    215
Sport Shot Average    175
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 1/4
 
I can easily say that this is my favorite Hammer bowling ball, maybe my favorite ball I have ever owned! I mainly throw storm and roto grip, and a lot of those balls give me more of a skid flip reaction. The motion of this ball is very predictable. It has a smooth arc that I love! This is a great ball for shorter patterns like the viper and chameleon. And when the lanes break down on some longer patterns like the scorpion, this ball is insane! This isn't always the best ball for me to throw on a fresh shot, because my rev rate is not the highest, but is perfect when the lanes begin to break down. Also a pin down layout on this ball is even better. I would recommend this ball to anyone, this is a great benchmark ball in anyone's arsenal!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by newark bowling


Hammer Arson Reviewed By: PHALL@ZOOMINTERNET.NET 01/11/2012 09:25 ( stars)


 
the arson did what it said it would do.i was very please

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Arson Reviewed By: River Lanes Pro Shop 11/10/2011 16:04 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over 1/2 up
 
Set fire to your opponent’s game with the new Hammer Arson, the newest addition to Hammers mid-price line. The Arson uses the new max-hook hybrid cover, and the popular sauce core. This combination creates the strongest, hardest hitting ball ever, in the Hammer mid-price line.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by River Lanes Pro Shop


Hammer Arson Reviewed By: Dramaqtpye 08/09/2011 13:06 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    199
Ball Speed    Medium
 
Great ball for medium to high oil. It's aggressive but not overly aggressive like other balls.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Dramaqtpye


Read all 10 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter